We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, 3-star, not 4”
Review of Madanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madanis Hotel
Ranked #267 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Certainly not a 4-star hotel. I've seen larger bathrooms on a boat. Tight shower, small sink. Bed was comfortable, wi-fi worked, breakfast was fine. Fine for an overnight stay, any longer I would pass.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robzworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Madanis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 478 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room is nice, clean. Everything is ok about the hotel.
But for 4 start hotel and 400 euros for 5 nights i believe internet connection should be better (I needed it for work). It is really bad and don't rely on it.
No complaints on anything else.
Thanks
Alex

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
I'll personally check immediatly the internet connection to test its power and you may be sure that I'll take all the necessary procedures to fix it if there's a problem. We offer free wifi for all our guests and usually the connection works fine.
I'm happy to know that you liked our premises and services in all the other issues.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards.

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel during mid October 2013 and we both suitably impressed.

The hotel is located about 2 minutes walk from the Collblanc Metro station, and about 5 minutes walk from the Nou Camp stadium.

Our room, was clean, with a lovely king size bed, and the staff on reception were very helpful and spoke perfect English (Orsi in particular was very helpful advising on restaurants etc.).

As per the other reviews, the hotel is located on a main road, but there was no audible street noise within the room, so we were able to have a great night's sleep!

I was really impressed with this hotel and will definitely stay there again next time I visit Barcelona!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review so full of positive comments about our premises and service. Be sure that I will share it with all my staff , specially with Orsi.
It's very nice from you to mention the staff. As you could see, they are very professional and love their job. I feel really proud of them.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel if your future plans take you again to Barcelona
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards,
Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is good and the staff was great. The hotel isn't in the most interesting location (from a tourist point of view), but it is very close to the metro stop so it isn't hard getting around town, and there are plenty of taxis that drive the street in front of the hotel. Though the location is good for Camp Nou (a block away), and a short 10 minute walk to the university (UPC).

The room was clean, the staff was friendly and spoke English well (Isaac in the bar was great), the breakfast was good, good darkening curtains, and the tv got many channels that you could get in spanish or english. I didn't hear any sounds from neighboring rooms, but I did get street noise, though it wasn't bad.

All in all a good experience. If the price fits your range, it gives you everything you need.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
You are very kind to mention our staff: you can easily see that they like taking care of our guests and we are very proud of all of them. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.
Whenever you come back, please think about us: you already know where your home is here in Barcelona.
Thank you very much for your review, which was also FANTASTIC! You are very kind of mentioning our staff: you can easily see that they like taking care of our guests and we are very proud of all of them. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.
Whenever you come back, please think about us: you already know where your home is here in Barcelona.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for the booking, so that we can better accommodate your needs.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel may be not so ideal for the city center trip but it’s located close to the Camp Nou. It's only a couple of minutes walking from the nearest metro station and only several minutes from the Hop-on/off bus stop. So we, my friend and I, found that everything was fine.

We stayed for a couple of nights and it was great. Their staffs were friendly and very helpful. The room and bed were comfortable, clean, and pretty spacious, also with the bathroom. The breakfast perhaps not the best we've ever had but for the price we had paid for it, it was very nice.

Overall, it was a great hotel with affordable price. It was all that we need for our stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelindeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to know that the Hotel answered to your expectations and covered you necessities.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The rooms are being cleaned each day. People are kind and the service is very good. The lunch buffet is excellent. The rooms are silent. No noise of the street in the room. The hotel is sitated on 200meters from a metro station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Etienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review.
It was a pleasure to host you.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona.

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is just around the corner from a metro station and only 3 stops from barcelona wants. on arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. Our room was on the first floor , a nice room but with no view. We got this on a groupon deal including breakfast, great value. My only gripe was the breakfast, it was a very small room with room for about 20 people max, but the food was not replaced enough and they quickly ran out of food and cups, cutlery etc, the breakfast staff were very poor and one girl was running to the toilet every 5 minutes on the 2 days we seen her, not a good sign. However, there was a member of staff down stairs in the bar (isac) i think, this guy was superb 10/10 an all round friendly guy who told us he was an surveyor who could not get a job in spain, he could not do enough for us. All in all a great hotel with some improvement needed in the breakfast department

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOBHAM5114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I've personnally checked the problem you mention about the capacity of our breakfast salon. As you probably noticed, Madanis is a quite samll Hotel. The capacity of our breakfast salon is proportional to the number of guests we have. Probably the problem you mention has its origin in the fact that on week-ends guests come to the breakfast at the same time. In this case, you should require some minutes of waiting.
As for the maid you mention, I think you took the chamber maid who also has cleaning duties for a waiter. The maid you saw coming in the toilets several times was cleanning them. Isaac and another waiter were on dutie at the breakfast salon during your stay.
Your comments are very welcome, too. They could have helped us to detect some problem should had been the case.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Madanis Liceo
#7 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
211 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#208 of 513 in Barcelona
724 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#271 of 513 in Barcelona
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#205 of 513 in Barcelona
599 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#221 of 513 in Barcelona
635 reviews
Les Corts
Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou
Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou
#432 of 513 in Barcelona
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madanis Hotel

Address: 10 Th, Riera Blanca Street | 08903 Barcelona, 08903 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#164 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#167 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $85 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madanis Hotel is a modern and innovative 4-star hotel. It is located in the Collblanc district in Barcelona, only steps away from the iconic Camp Nou stadium and the FC Barcelona Museum. The hotel's strategic location makes it the perfect accommodation for those wishing to explore and enjoy Barcelona's many tourist attractions as well as for those who are in town for work or business, as it is not far from the city's two main fairgrounds, Gran Via and Montjuic. It is also very close to the City of Justice, the Dexeus hospital and the many shops and malls of the Diagonal. The hotel has 30 rooms, all with modern interior design and equiped with air conditioning and a safe. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel, which also has a cafeteria and a breakfast buffet. We also offer room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Madanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madanis Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing