We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for Camp Nou” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Madanis Hotel
Ranked #273 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
1 review
“Great location for Camp Nou”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is a good value and near the Camp Nou stadium. The room are very clean. The lobby receptionist are very helpful to provide information concerning bus network. They also let us print and use computer for booking museums, segrada familia and our return flights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review about Hotel Madanis on TripAdvisor.Thank you for taking the time to write about us, this helps us very much to improve our daily work.
It is very kind from you to mention our staff: you can easily see that they like taking care of our guests and we are very proud of all of them. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.
Whenever you come back, please think about us: you already know where your home is here in Barcelona. We are looking forward to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    194
    55
    17
    8
See reviews for
82
204
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Clean, good size bathroom. Room of reasonable size. 3rd bed, sofa not bad, not great either. Breakfast good, packed breakfast disappointing. Good connection to the tourist attractions. No extras like pool, sauna and so on in that sens rather basic. Also feels quite claustrophobic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jadwiga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our premises and our spacious bedrooms.
Our Hotel is quite small, more on the line of modern urban hotels with a chic atmosphere. WIt is true that we are more like a "boutique Hotel" than a big resort next to the beach.
Our contemporary design, the original artworks in all the rooms and the elegant atmosphere of our Hotel has been much appreciated among travelers since it was opened.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in the Apartments situated a few doors down from the hotel reception.
The apartment was wonderful,clean and well equipped. The bus stops right outside the door and takes 10-15 mins to Centre. The apartment is superbly situated for football fans as it is close to Camp Nou. The red bus line stops outside camp nou so the Hotel is ideal as a tourist location also.Staff are really friendly and helpful . All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and if you have kids it is definitely a superb option if you are visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review and for the detailed description you make of our premises. We are very happy to hear that the apartments met all of your expectations.
You are very nice to mention our staff, they really love to help guests with whatever they could need.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Camp Nou is just a 5-10 mins walk from the hotel. We were there to watch the last match of the season. I'm glad we decided to stay at Madanis as we saw long queues at the metro station after the game!
The room is spacious and since ours was on the 2nd level facing the main road, it can be a bit noisy at times. But it was ok as most of the times, we were out exploring Barcelona.
I did wish that the pillows were slightly bigger as the ones in the hotel was 3/4 of the normal pillow size.
The nearest Metro station is Collblanc (L5) and getting around Barcelona is a breeze. Also, Camp Nou is one of the stops if you are taking the Hop-on/off bus. Hence that is also another way of getting back to the hotel after a day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayu46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear guest,
I would like to sincerely thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff.
It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like yours. We strive to do our best every day, but only occasionally are guests kind enough to take the time to give us feedback.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay and you appreciated the excellent location of Madanis in relation to Camp Nou and also to visit Barcelona.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very spacious for a room in Europe. I was a little disappointed in the choose of items for breakfast but I guess it is how the European people eat. Once we know the Metro system getting around was easy. The front desk really was not any help in giving up things to see or activities to do but we did them on our own. The location was near the bus and metro system so it was very convenient for us. The room was very clean and the area was safe. I would stay again but not pre order a breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 104 was a corner room and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing Madanis Hotel and for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
It is a great satisfaction for us to know that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience for you and you liked the room you were assigned.
We offer in our Buffet all kind of hot and cool dishes, fresh fruits, juices, cakes, different kind of breads, cereals, dairy products, homemade jams and confitures,regional products, diet products, apart from teas and coffees, but we are also glad to prepare other food that our guests would like when they don't find them on the Buffet. Always ask the staff!! Same thing for the tourist information. Our staff on the Front Desk usually ask at the check-in if you need information. Perhaps it was a misunderstanding because they love their job and what pleases them most is to serve the guest and help them to have a perfect stay.
I'm very sorry about this misunderstanding and, please, accept my excuses. Next time, ask them, they would be happy giving you whatever information you need.
I hope you will choose us again for your next visit to Barcelona.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Located very close to Camp Nou, to underground, which is excellent and recommend to use. Rooms are good and clean. Service is ok as well. Would say that for such price in Barcelona it is a good choice. Low wifi speed, just to read emails and news, would be good to increase the speed (3rd floor)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodion_Poder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Madanis, that I will definitely share with my team. I apologize for the problem about wifi speed. I am not sure if you called Reception to inform them about the situation. Sometimes a reset on the system could increase speed. I take notice about it to check it myelf.
If your future travel plans bring you back to Barcelona, we will be delighted to serve you again.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Mª Eugenia Huguet
Madanis Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Madanis Liceo
#6 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#189 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#287 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Atenea
#248 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#155 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Les Corts
Hotel l'Alguer
Hotel l'Alguer
#457 of 522 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madanis Hotel

Property: Madanis Hotel
Address: 10 Th, Riera Blanca Street | 08903 Barcelona, 08903 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#164 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#169 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madanis Hotel is a modern and innovative 4-star hotel. It is located in the Collblanc district in Barcelona, only steps away from the iconic Camp Nou stadium and the FC Barcelona Museum. The hotel's strategic location makes it the perfect accommodation for those wishing to explore and enjoy Barcelona's many tourist attractions as well as for those who are in town for work or business, as it is not far from the city's two main fairgrounds, Gran Via and Montjuic. It is also very close to the City of Justice, the Dexeus hospital and the many shops and malls of the Diagonal. The hotel has 30 rooms, all with modern interior design and equiped with air conditioning and a safe. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel, which also has a cafeteria and a breakfast buffet. We also offer room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Madanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madanis Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing