We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfecto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barcino 147

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcino 147
Ranked #2 of 326 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oesterbro, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfecto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was an amazing place to stay. My husband and I had chosen Barcelona as the setting for our fifth anniversary and, together with this beautiful city, our place of accommodation, Barcino B&B, turned out to be an excellent choice. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Barcelona. There are good restaurants everywhere as well as splendid shopping streets, cultural sites and easy accessble transportation. Everything can be reached by walking. The owner is a wonderful person, who takes care of you in the best possible way. We were welcomed with a free room upgrade, suggestions on top restaurants, where to visit and how. Breakfast was good with coffee, tea, bread, jam, eggs etc.. We didn't lack anything. We would very much like to return here for a another anniversary.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a private bathroom if that's an absolute precondition for you. We had a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annemette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    71
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
115
235
69
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at Barcino 147 for 4 nights in late October based on reviews and location. Ferran and Letizia are helpful and responsive to their visitors and can point you to ways to maximize your stay. The bed and breakfast itself is clean and well located being near the many upscale shopping and easy walk to the old quarrter as well as Gaudi's attractions. Overall the stay was nice but if you are staying here you should expect that most rooms have a shared bathroom which is not necessarily spelled out in the room description. The breakfast selection is average and the eating area can be cramped. The value in staying here will depend on what you pay and the experience you expect. Not sure that it was the best value for my money at 120 euros a night, in the off season, for a shared bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We began our combined Spanish work trip cum holiday in Barcelona without any luggage! My partner’s bag arrived after 3 days, mine never did. Nevertheless we were able to enjoy our time in Barcelona because of the generous hospitality and practical help given to us by Ferran, the owner of Barcino 147 and his staff. Our rooms were vastly better than we expected. Our breakfast with other guests were always stimulating experiences. We were able to take advantage of the central and safe location, not least because Ferran was able to give us tailor-made advice about places of interest, places to eat and to tell us so much about the life and history of the city that he grew up in. Would certainly return to Barcino 147 if we are fortunate enough to visit Barcelona again. Thanks Ferran!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I found Barcino 147 by internet search and fell in love with it right away.
The Owner Ferran could not have been more helpful in helping me with our stay.
My parents had travelled from NZ and loved the place, the local advice and how welcome they were made to feel in this amazing location.
Ferran is excellent at communication prior to the trip, emails and booking etc.
Took us all on a lovely tour and explained local knowledge, was only too happy to help with any questions we had.
Overall fantastic stay, highly recommend staying in this wonderful location.
Thank you Ferran and Staff for a hassle free stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaxnz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Barcino 147 in the beginning of September 2013. Sorry this is so late Ferran and Letizia. I booked several weeks in advance and was extremely happy with the correspondence before our trip. I received timely emails, prior to our arrival, to my many questions on how to get there from the airport and it turned out to be very easy walk from the Plaza Catalunya. We were greeted by the delightful Letizia. She was most helpful with directions and restaurants throughout our stay in Barcelona. The B&B is located in the best area. It is walking distance to the Gaudi sights such as Casa Mila and Casa Battlo. It is also walking distance to EL Gotic where there are wonderful places to eat and sights to see. The room, bathroom and kitchen of the B&B were super clean. Breakfast was good and enough for us to get going in the morning. The entire place is beautifully decorated on all floors and there are guide books available. We stayed in the Miro room with was lovely although the bed takes up most of the room. That said, we were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well which my husband liked a lot!!! I would also like to add the B&B was very secure with a front desk to the building manned during the day. This was also a valuable resource when questions needed to be asked. When we return to Barcelona, we would certainly stay at Barcino 147 again. Thank you Ferran and Letizia (miss you).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseygirl1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Barcino 147 website caught our attention almost a year before our planned arrival in Barcelona in early October 2013; we booked immediately and from the beginning, our experience with Ferran, the owner was exceptional. He was always available to advise, recommend and assist and ultimately became our Personal tour guide - on foot and in his car. His tours were custom designed according to what we wanted to see but also what he thought would be interesting for us to learn about the various local neighborhoods, parks and Catalan history - way beyond what our guide books had to offer. He is truly passionate about his birthplace and his knowledge and enthusiasm absolutely MADE our trip.

About the B&B - we had the beautiful Nonell Master Suite located in his own spacious apartment - extremely comfortable, with a large bathroom and very quiet in this noisy city. The breakfast was also nicely done, a perfect extended continental.

All of the above, including the tours were reasonably priced and the value received was truly exceptional. Thank you Ferran!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The owner even booked us tickets on line for Sagrada Familia and printed them off to save us time queueing when we got there. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was big and comfortable, well equipped with a big digital TV and DVD's. Central location within short walking distance to the main stores and good restaurants plus all the Gaudi buildings. Being an architect myself, I really appreciated this area of Barcelona named Eixample. We would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Picasso room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#7 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcino 147? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcino 147

Property: Barcino 147
Address: Gran Via de las Corts Catalanas, Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcino 147 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barcino 147 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcino 147 Hotel Barcelona
Barcino 147 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing