We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Barcino 147”
Review of Barcino 147

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcino 147
Ranked #3 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“B&B Barcino 147”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had no problems at all. The employees were very nice. They spent time telling us how to get around the city. The breakfast was good. The rooms were spotless. The bathroom was always clean. Location is great. Easy walking access to restaurants, night clubs, and public transportation. Next time I am in Barcelona this is were I will stay.

Room Tip: I would go for a room that has a private bath, but not a deal breaker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdC644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    78
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
125
240
73
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My friends and i were in Barcelona for three days and stayed at this hotel for two nights. The rooms, the kitchen were nicely furnished with paintings and stuff, both artistic and home-like. I slept well in the really comfortable beds. Also, the host Ferran is a really great person, really really hospitable and humorous:). The map, instructions, recommended restaurants for paellas and tapas, as well as the sights he recommended were all awesome and truly helpful(the instructions)! Thanks to him we had a short but very great time in this fascinating city. Last but not least, the central location of the hotel made it easy to visit a lot of places. It is near one of the metro stations, so it's easily accessible to Sagrada Famila or Parque Guell. Also, casa mira, Las Ramblas and many sights are within walking distance. Barcino 147 is definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilia0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molnlycke, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Besides the very central position, and the clean tasteful furnished rooms,
i would like to thank the personal.
Especially Ferran & Letizia.
Ferran: At arrival you took your time (half hour) to guide me on the map throu'
all attractions and good restaurants.
Letizia: My breakfast-friend :-) Every morning an hour conversation about this
and that, and giving me new ideas about what to do. I loved it.
I will be back!!!

Room Tip: Every room is individual. My room was Ibiza, and i loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fantastic nice decorated rooms, fantastic and incredibly nice and helpfull staff, sparkling clean rooms, nice spanish breakfast, and splended location. Thank you Ferran (the owner) for everything you did for us. We will never forget your warmth and kindness. I can highly recommend Barcino 147..

Room Tip: Room against back yard is more quiet, but smaler, than towards Grand Via.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Ferran. Thank you.
This was worth every dime, central location, warm owner and a luxurious feel. Hope and I had changed our dates a few times which resulted in Ferran moving us to the suite in his house (well his palace if I may say so). And we had access to his kitchen, dining, living room (different from the private one we got in our suite) and verandah. He even asked us to bring guests over if we wanted. It was a seven city tour for us and this was the best place we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Adodo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This B&B with the staff and location made 5+ star experience for my entire stay in Barcelona! The hotel has unbelievably supportive and warm heart stuff, who makes priority of your visit and is always there for you with dining and touring recommendations. Rooms are beautifully decorated and sparkling clean, breakfast is quite good and the location couldn't be better: right in the middle of all of Barcelona history. I was very much enjoying short walks to fresh market, Las Ramblas, water front, cathedral, etc. Couple blocks in any direction and you experience Barcelona like a local. You feel like you are staying with your close friends in a small cozy place with great personality! Overall this B&B is far exceeded my experience with any other hotel in Europe. Top notch everything at a reasonable price! I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Picasso is the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Irena913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The B&B consists of several rooms/suites tastefully furnished in different art deco and furnitures, on two separate floors of an apartment building. We spent 4 nights in the Picasso suite, which was located on the 6th floor, facing the Gran Via. When we arrived in Barcelona we contacted Ferran the owner to let him know of our arrival time as he advised in our emails, as the building receptionist in the morning does not work for Barcino 147. We were welcomed by the friendly staff Susana and Susana. Although Ferran doesn't seem to be physically at the B&B most of the time, he did come and greet us after our arrival.

Our room and separate bathroom were quiet and offered privacy from other rooms within the same apartment as they were partitioned off by another door which could be locked. The deco was beautiful and bed very comfortable. Our marble bathroom was very spacious and well equipped with hair driers and toiletries. Only minor complaint is that the shower curtain and towels looked a bit dated and stained and should probably be replaced.

There was only maybe 1-2 other guests staying on our floor at any one time during our 4 night stay so we almost had the whole place to ourselves.

Wifi and air con worked well, and a simple breakfast was provided in the kitchen and laid out each morning for self service. Not a huge variety but adequate, although would have liked more variety of pastry such as croissants.

Room was quiet with windows closed but noise wasn't an issue even with window open as we were on a higher floor.

The neighbourhood felt very safe walking at night and there are plenty of restaurants, banks and supermarkets nearby. It is about 5 min walk to Passeig de Gracia and it's metro station, and the Casa Batlo was right outside one of the exits, a beautiful sight every time we got out of the station.

Although slightly pricy, we really loved our stay here as we felt at home, and it was comfortable and spacious. Would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunl0ver789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
237 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#10 of 513 in Barcelona
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,093 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
909 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 513 in Barcelona
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcino 147? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcino 147

Property: Barcino 147
Address: Gran Via de las Corts Catalanas, Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcino 147 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barcino 147 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcino 147 Hotel Barcelona
Barcino 147 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing