We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite”
Review of Barcino 147

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcino 147
Ranked #3 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We are very particular about cleanliness, quality, customer service, and location. Excellent location in Barcelona! 5 mins walking to the central square Plaza Cataluña and 15 mins via car to the airport.There are numerous restaurants and bars to choose from! Grocery store and pharmacy 5 min away on the same street. The rooms are very clean and well decorated. We were pleasantly surprised with the marble countertops and furniture on the inside. Laundry very fast service, we had things done in just few hours. There is a hair dryer in each bathroom and well stock of towels.

All the staff was great (there is a great private driver that works for the B&B with very reasonable rates). We were very pleased and we will chose to vacation here next time we come to Barcelona!

Monica & Mark

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    78
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
125
240
73
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hey! I stayed at BarcinoB&B for four days in June visiting a good friend. First of all, the location is excellent. Just a 2 min. stroll from the main square Plaza Catalunya. I had the Noney room in a beautifully decorated apartment with original tiles and other architectural details representing the 19th century modernistic style in Barcelona. A truly authentic experience. Ferran and Mauro are fantastic, very friendly and helpful, so I felt comfortable, almost as in my own home. If you are looking for a real B&B experience in the heart of this enchanting city, this is definitely the place to book your holiday. Greetings from Scandinavia

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful it is a matter of size and interior/exterior preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband, children & I stayed for 7 nights in this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Each night we asked the owner, Ferran, for a restaurant recommendation, and he took the time to ascertain what type of experience we were looking for and made excellent suggestions. This service made our holiday very relaxing and enjoyable. We were also given recommendations regarding museums and other important sites, so we really feel like we got the most out of our trip. The rooms were very clean, we received new bed sheets and towels everyday if we wanted, but I appreciated the ecological approach the B&B had. The location was absolutely perfect and with two metro stations very close.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The Noney was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have never stayed in a B&B abroad before but as it was last minute we decided to try this one as it was 4th on trip advisor.

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly gentleman who works for Ferran. He was very warm and helped us to orientate ourselves with the city by showing us a map and pointing out places to see and possible restaurants to eat in. The service from the staff was very good and even though there is not always someone there in the building they were at the end of a telephone if needed.

The only disappointment for us was a last minute room change. We had booked the Dali room at the full price for a two night stay but were then shown to the Rupit room - the cheapest in the B&B. We were told this was because it was a very busy weekend and all the other rooms were taken - despite having booked the Dali room. The room was extremely small, the paint job was a little worn and the 'view' from the window was a grey wall. Luckily, as we were only staying for two nights, we did not spend much time in the room. If we had been staying longer, I would have asked to be moved. We were not reimbursed for the downgrade.

Having said this. The other rooms looked very nice and well decorated. Using a shared bathroom was not an issue as other people have mentioned. It was kept very clean and we never had to wait. They also showed us a second shower room at the back of the B&B just in case.

Overall, it was an OK stay. But, make sure you get the room that you have booked!

Room Tip: Choose a room that states it has an outwards facing window or expect the view of a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmie_g2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcinoB&B, Owner at Barcino 147, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hi Emma,

We just talked on the phone and apologized, but we want to do it formally now. Last weekend we suffered the consecuences of the air controllers strike in France, which had a domino effect and affected you. We are sorry we had to change your room at last minute, and we want you to know we already made a partial refund to your credit card and we will also make it up to you on your next visit to Barcelona.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We checked in on June 14th and checked out on June 18th, from the start of our stay which included pick up at the airport from Antonio, our stay exceeded our expectations. The room was excellent, clean, spacious, private and very well culturally furnished. Ferran goes out of his way to may your stay at the Barcino B&B a memorable experience. The B&B is walking distance to Las Ramblas, Cathedral of Barcelona, Arc de Triomf, Barri Gotic and the tour buses which take you through out Barcelona. With location, the hospitality, service and accommodation's I would highly recommend a stay at the Barcino B&B. Our stay was much too short, next visit will be at least 7 to 10 days. Thank you Ferran and staff for making us feel at home and making this a great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al4Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for five days in May and were, once again, most impressed. This was the second time my husband and I visited BarcinoB&B and this time we brought our (almost) adult daughter. The rooms are classically furnished with a Spanish feel, affording excellent views over the surrounding area. Unlike last time, we had one of the rooms which shares the bathroom, and it wasn’t a problem at all. The place is only minutes from the central square Plaza Cataluña, the Gothic area, el Born and other must see sites of this enchanting city. The staff was very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It is situated right next to a metro station with frequent trains taking you to the great beaches just outside the city centre, such as Sitges. A large shopping mall is also next door with various shops, restaurants and a supermarket. First Class B&B!!

Room Tip: We prefer the top floor in the back as it is very cozy and homie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just spent the last 4 nights and found the staff really helpful. Breakfast was nicely set out in the morning (self help) but staff would always cook you something if required. Beds comfy and really nice big and clean rooms. Having read previous review we certainly didn't have a problem with the locks. It is in a v good location - opposite hotel that used to be 'The Ritz' and so very central. It was a bit noisy outside but then that is city life. For the first two nights the place was full but still had a good nights sleep so would definitely recommend....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAllard654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
237 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#10 of 513 in Barcelona
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,093 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
909 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 513 in Barcelona
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcino 147? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcino 147

Property: Barcino 147
Address: Gran Via de las Corts Catalanas, Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcino 147 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barcino 147 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcino 147 Hotel Barcelona
Barcino 147 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing