We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Barcelona”
Review of Barcino 147

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcino 147
Ranked #8 of 305 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Barcelona”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We checked in on June 14th and checked out on June 18th, from the start of our stay which included pick up at the airport from Antonio, our stay exceeded our expectations. The room was excellent, clean, spacious, private and very well culturally furnished. Ferran goes out of his way to may your stay at the Barcino B&B a memorable experience. The B&B is walking distance to Las Ramblas, Cathedral of Barcelona, Arc de Triomf, Barri Gotic and the tour buses which take you through out Barcelona. With location, the hospitality, service and accommodation's I would highly recommend a stay at the Barcino B&B. Our stay was much too short, next visit will be at least 7 to 10 days. Thank you Ferran and staff for making us feel at home and making this a great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al4Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    71
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
117
237
70
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for five days in May and were, once again, most impressed. This was the second time my husband and I visited BarcinoB&B and this time we brought our (almost) adult daughter. The rooms are classically furnished with a Spanish feel, affording excellent views over the surrounding area. Unlike last time, we had one of the rooms which shares the bathroom, and it wasn’t a problem at all. The place is only minutes from the central square Plaza Cataluña, the Gothic area, el Born and other must see sites of this enchanting city. The staff was very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It is situated right next to a metro station with frequent trains taking you to the great beaches just outside the city centre, such as Sitges. A large shopping mall is also next door with various shops, restaurants and a supermarket. First Class B&B!!

Room Tip: We prefer the top floor in the back as it is very cozy and homie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just spent the last 4 nights and found the staff really helpful. Breakfast was nicely set out in the morning (self help) but staff would always cook you something if required. Beds comfy and really nice big and clean rooms. Having read previous review we certainly didn't have a problem with the locks. It is in a v good location - opposite hotel that used to be 'The Ritz' and so very central. It was a bit noisy outside but then that is city life. For the first two nights the place was full but still had a good nights sleep so would definitely recommend....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAllard654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casterton, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The room was well decorated and the bed was comfortable BUT needed ear plugs to sleep because of the noise, had to battle to use the shared bathroom every morning, and needed a degree in mechanical engineering to use the three door locks. And breakfast was self serve continental. We had just come from the UK where they really know what b and b means. Very disappointed, especially after paying 50 percent more than the going rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcinoB&B, Owner at Barcino 147, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your experience hasn´t been as great as the rest of our guests. There are 2 bathroms for 4 rooms in your floor, wich always seemed ok. And we are sorry if you couldnt figure out the spanish locking system, which is very safe.
We cannot say anything about the rate, since you did it thru an agency.
We feel you are angry because you were not aloud to smoke in our property, just like the law says you cant.
SORRY:(
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
368 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This B&B is in the heart of BCN...you can walk everywhere. Take the bus from the airport to Plaza Cataluna and 3 short blocks later you are there. Ferran and Mauro know the city well, give you great recommendations and are there to answer all your questions. We were there for 5 days and could not have asked for a better start to our month in Spain.

Room Tip: The Miro room is perfect. It was quiet, had its own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

All the 5 star reviews have already said it - this BnB has it all. My wife and I were here for our 20th anniversary, and there could not have been a better way to begin our trip. Few places in Barcelona are both quiet and well located for the sights. Ferran had us in his home apartment BnB, full of antiques, paintings, and an authentic Barcelona ambience. Ferran drove us on an informal tour of Montjuic, and later took me to Cortes Ingles to purchase a cell phone. Our first evening, he accompanied us for a stroll through the Ramblas areas. Breakfast buffet was generous and delicious. Traveling for me is most about meeting others from another culture. After our first day in Barcelona, I felt I had a new friend. Upon leaving, I was leaving a friend behind, but looking forward to remaining in touch for years to come.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorrisM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great b&b situated on the second floor within a very tidy residential block near to the centre of Barcelona. Ideal base for a city visit. Our room was very well appointed and fairly quiet for its location on one of the main thoroughfares through the city. Shared bathroom was not ideal for us but as we took a chance and were rewarded with a full bathroom and a shower room that means queues in the morning can be avoided. Cleanliness was generally good but could have been a bit better.

Breakfast is served in the kitchen area and is an all you can eat continental. You are also free to take it to your room but we enjoyed conversing with the other guests.

Ferran and his team are very accommodating and offer great advice and a lovely atmosphere for your stay. It was my wife's
birthday on our first night and they helped me put a little special prosecco and strawberries in chilled glasses ready for our
arrival, much appreciated!

All in all a great find as an alternative to the hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#10 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcino 147? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcino 147

Property: Barcino 147
Address: Gran Via de las Corts Catalanas, Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcino 147 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Barcino 147 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcino 147 Hotel Barcelona
Barcino 147 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing