We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcino 147

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barcino 147
Ranked #2 of 325 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very nice B&B, and would stay there again. Our room was nice, and I guess by Spanish standards really large and it was very well decorated, not partitioned like most suites. . Barcino B&B provides a private driver with BMW and Mercedes sedan services (when available). We had the pleasure of this several times throughout our stay going to the wine country, the Flamenco dinner and airport.

We are hoping to go back again during New Years. Thank you!

Tomas and Jay 2012

Room Tip: We liked the Gaudi a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    70
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
115
235
69
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Absolutely a great place to stay!

We are a couple of young adventurers who stayed at a B&B for the first time, and we both LOVED it!

We had Picasso room with great view over the city. I think one of our favourite things was the view over Barcelona. Also, when we went outside to catch a cab to the airport we were offered the services of a big Mercedes for a lower rate. Nice touch!

We have already recommended your place and services to our friends from Brisbane, will continue to do so and will certainly use you again. Thank you!

Amelia & Gareth

Room Tip: As mentioned, the Picasso is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
233 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked a room for five nights at Barcino 147 based on the great reviews in TA and photos on the website. After five nights I can tell you that Barcino 147's high rating is well deserved and the accommodations are even more impressive than conveyed in the appealing photographs of it. My room was very tastefully decorated with beautiful dressers and artwork. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning maintained a perfect temperature throughout my stay.

The bathroom was just a few steps down the hall and was kept immaculately clean. I never had any problem getting access to the shared bathroom when I wanted it.

Upon my arrival Mauro showed me my room and spent about 20 minutes going over a map of the city with me, making recommendations and answering questions. I had the pleasure of talking with him on several occasions during my stay. Barcino 147 really is ideally located at the edge of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter. I walked into the Gothic Quarter and El Born every day to explore the shops and restaurants. I also used Barcelona's great metro system which proved to e easy to use, fast, and economical.

Speaking of transportation, I highly recommend the Aerobus as a great way to get from the Barcelona airport into the city. This is a large bus with ample luggage racks. Busses depart every five or ten minutes depending on the time of day, and make only three short stops on the way to Placa Catalunya in the heart of Barcelona. Placa Catalunya is only four blocks from Barcino 147. Best of all, the cost is only 5.60 Euros per person.

I highly recommend Barcino 147 as a great B&B experience if you are in Barcelona. It is certainly among the top B&B's that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MontanaVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We are currently staying at Barcino and it's day 3 in a suite. This place provides a great Barcelona feel with the design, location, and staff. Perfectly located a couple of blocks from the madness of la rambla and born. Very quaint and not too classy but just right for us. Def a great stay so far and will def recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alvitesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at Barcino147 B&B for three nights, during our multi-week vacation in Spain, and wish we could have stayed longer! Close to several metro stations and “Old Town”, this is like having your own private flat in central Barcelona. We chose a room with a private bath.

Ferran, the host and owner, was wonderful, and provided us a private tour of Barcelona – also highly recommended! Knowledgeable and friendly, he made sure we made the most of our short stay in Barcelona. Restaurants, Tapas Bars, and beach options.

We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Choose private bath option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave-in-BOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at Barcino B&B for 3 nights recently, we were highly impressed with the service all round. it was recommended by a friend who had stayed there in January. On arrival we were made welcome and then we recieved an extensive and helpful briefing about the complex and then about the differrent things to see and do in Barcelona. This was extremly useful. It is perfectly located , central and close to good shops and the tourist destinations..The room was excellent , comfortable and clean, there was a well stocked kitchen available for drinks and breakfast. We had to alter our booking dates at the last minute and we really appreciated not being charged for a night that technically we should have paid for. All in all our experience was very positive and we have been recommending it to friends who are thinking of travelling to Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trevor_page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband & I stayed for 1 week beginning July based on daughters search of TripAdvisor. Laura,Mauro & Antonio looked after us wonderfully.Adorned with beautiful lamps,prints,paintings,the ornateness of the foyer outside the bedrooms,umbrella stands,beautiful lighting,classical music,perfume wafting, low lighting,cleanliness all made for a home-away-from-home mood & me wanting to start decorating the moment I arrived home in Australia.Although shared bathroom for first time in my life,it was not a problem but glad also to move from 6th floor to 2nd floor last 2 days & into room with bathroom.All shops,eateries & sightseeing short walk away.Nice Day Trip arranged including Sitges with Sangria/paella, Montjuic & Sagrada Familia.See then die happy! Hard to find though - remember, its No.662 Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes as taxi driver couldnt find in book of listed Hotels & dumped us well away from Hotel.Took 4 people before got English speaker to assist us.Our fault though. Is opposite old Ritz Hotel (now The Palace).Bring earplugs as Cafe/restaurant below noisy Friday or Sat night if on 2nd floor until 2.45am.I didnt mind as had plugs & welcomed the laughter & fun noises anyway.Wouldnt help if had a sleepless child though but then would expect they'd situate you on a higher floor as seem very accomodating hosts

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less Fri/Sat night noise if early to bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#7 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#11 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#8 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcino 147? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcino 147

Property: Barcino 147
Address: Gran Via de las Corts Catalanas, Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcino 147 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Barcino 147 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcino 147 Hotel Barcelona
Barcino 147 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing