We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and a charming place”
Review of Barcino 147

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcino 147
Ranked #3 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and a charming place”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Great location right near the centre of Barcelona. A friendly place with a warm welcome, lots of valuable advice and a comfortable room - perfect! Our room was quite large and we had a shared bathroom and kitchen, which was also the breakfast room. More like a home from home than a hotel. Highly recommended if you like something more personal than a big boring hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rockgirl3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    76
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
125
240
72
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My wife and I are experienced international travellers, both business and leasure, although this was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast. BarcinoB&B was a huge surprise. Its location is better than perfect. Located just one and a half block from the Plaza Catalunya, the center of the city, few blocks from Las Ramblas and just 5 minutes from Gracia, the most significant street in the city. Barcelona is a very busy city with lots to see and do and eat and drink. All available nearby. The B&B is very stylish, done in extremely good taste. A B&B is a fantastic way too met people! We met guests coming both on business and on vacation, lots from other countries, and lots of "lovers" of all ages as well. Great atmosphere. The staff is very good and multilingual. They are all helpful. The place is near the old town with its sites and good restaurants,and also to many restaurants on the Gracia, also on Ramblas (much too hectic to eat there). Overall a super experience. Can't think of anything to complain about, which, according to my wife is quite an unusual situation.

Room Tip: We had the Montserrat room, which we can recommend, it's spacious and beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel was very nice. My girlfriend and I were very impressed with the staff, location and service. We are planning to go back to Barcelona this year and we are definately going to stay at BarcinoB&B again! The staff were excellent, all spoke good english and even some French! (I am French, girlfriend American) and they were very helpful. The location could not be better, just 5 minute from La Rambla so easy to get to but not too noisy. The room although on the small side was fine for the both of us, plenty of space for the things and the cases fit under the bed. We were impressed with the complimentary goods, eg shower gel, soaps. The breakfast of course was included with the room and there was all what we needed - a buffett style and eat till you burst type of thing. A great hotel and I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean-Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I visited Barcelona this February and was happy to stay at this bed and breakfast. The room was clean, cozy and over all; a friendly atmosphere.
In a room with a great view to the mountains I was located in central Barcelona.
I warmly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Agnetha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

In a city that I fell in love with and I could easily live in, is Barcino147 a superb B

Helpful?
8 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Beyond the fact that Barcino147 is an amazing location on Gran Via, it had the feel of a home away from home. I spent 7 days at this old world style decor bed and breakfast and was so impressed at how spotless the place was throughout. I was hosted by Mauro, Marta and Ferran who delivered nothing short of an A class experience. Breakfast was made available each morning and the rooms are beyond beautiful as well as a nice quite place to sleep at night. I suggest visiting here and renting out an entire floor with your friends and/or family so that the entire party of 10-14 people can stay together, but be able to close off the bedroom door for privacy as needed. If you have never been to Barcelona, make plans to go. What an amazing place on earth!

Room Tip: Choice of room with private bath or without. One bed or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Bacino147 for a few days. The place was very clean and we loved our rooms. A couple of nights we came back with good bottles of wine and they told us to put them in a special refrigerator. When we checked in, the manager, Mauro was lovely. He gave us a map and pointed out everything that we would want to see. The check in and check out was fast and all of the staff was extremely pleasant.

I was a bit surprised to see some reviews complaining about how expensive the tours were. We took the Barcelona tour and it was fantastic!

I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants to stay in a great area and who enjoys walking and exploring the city. We found a fabulous farmers market three blocks from the B&B.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 512 in Barcelona
209 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 512 in Barcelona
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
892 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#11 of 512 in Barcelona
267 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 512 in Barcelona
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcino 147? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcino 147

Property: Barcino 147
Address: Gran Via de las Corts Catalanas, Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcino 147 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barcino 147 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcino 147 Hotel Barcelona
Barcino 147 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing