We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Expedia.com
$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Trip.com
$87
View deal
Hotels.com$108
Priceline$90
eDreams$97
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveler rating
721
482
134
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
721
482
134
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location la rambla city privacy spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We’d done some research before selecting this hotel and were very impressed with the reviews. The location was very important to us for getting around the city and for restaurants in the area and it didn’t disappoint. We couldn’t have picked a better location. We arrived and the reception area is really big and comfortable. The greeting we received was lovely and we were checked in really quickly. We were a family of 4 travelling together and we were allocated adjoining rooms which was ideal. Both rooms were lovely and big and the bathrooms were huge. There were safes in the room which worked off a credit or store card and were really easy to use. There was lemon water, hot water, tea, coffee and biscuits provided at all times of the day in the hotel reception. The staff were friendly and informative at all times. There was a lovely touch that there were bikes available for the guests to use. I would definitely go back to this hotel if returning to Barcelona it’s fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank StephSat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iria B, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear StephSat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us in Petit Palace Museum!

I am delighted to that you had a thoroughly enjoyable experience and it gives me great pleasure to read your kind words on our hotel, location, rooms, facilities and services at the hotel.

Nice to read that the bikes were convenient for you and the good customer care received by our staff.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Petit Palace Hotel on your next visit to Barcelona.

Best Regards

Iria Barreiro Garcia
Experience Manager
iria.barreiro@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

I paid a little bit more for a “Romantic Room”—which was supposed to include a robe, Slippers and chocolate!! What I won’t do for some chocolate !! I’m so glad that I upgraded. Oops there was just a knock on the door and I was given a bottle of champagne on ice and chocolate!!! Omg!!! All I need is a partner!!!!. I was given a corner suite on the top floor (room 403) with windows on 3 sides providing gorgeous vistas of the city! But what I want expecting was a private and fantastic patio with 2 lounge chairs and 2 regular chairs. A gorgeous oasis in the heart of Barcelona. The location can’t be beat—2 blocks from Plaza Catalunya—where I will take the Aeropuerto bus for EU5.9. And you are 2 blocks from Passeig de Gracia which has all the high end shopping and 2 Gaudi houses. This is more of a boutique hotel but I love it. I spent the previous 2 nights at the Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos in Barcelona—a gorgeous, large hotel but it is in the middle of no where. This is the place to be!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank drsheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid D, Director General at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear drsheryl,
We cannot thank you enough for such a detailed and wonderful review about your recent stay at Petit Palace Museum.
We love to read that you would highly recommend us and that we all contributed to make of your stay a special one. A great thank you as well for your positive words about our central location and our spacious rooms in this case with private terrace.
drsheryl, we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Ingrid David
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is everything you need in Barcelona! The location is perfect for everything you need. The staff are amazing, even going the extra mile for me. Hotel is safe and modern. Highly recommend. Barcelona is amazing and this added to the experience!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank tsprosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid D, Director General at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear tsprosen,
We have no words to express our gratitude for having taken the time to share your lovely experience about your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to read that our central location was very convenient and that you especially loved the assistance by the entire team who went the extra mile to ensure you were having a pleasant time.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Ingrid David
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Our flight was cancelled last minute and our travel company booked us this hotel. Great location a few blocks from Las Ramblas and Place de Catalanya thsnk you Juan For the very friendky welcome interesting building great rooms coffee and tea. Breakfast was not vast but a good choice thank you all staff very friendly and helpful. Booked the bus tour for the first day good way to get your bearings and an overview of sites .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid D, Director General at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Andrea,
Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive review about your recent visit.
We are glad to read that despite the flight cancelled situation you could enjoy your stay with us. A great thank you as well for your positive words about our central location and friendliness assistance by the team, especially Juan Pablo at the front desk.
Andrea, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards,
Ingrid David
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Hotel is great, room was very clean, roomy and well equipped, had issue with TV but front desk took care of it really quick, staff is friendly and willing to help. Hotel looks really good and it is close to Ramblas, casa Batllo and Catalunya Square where you can get ready access to busses and other transportations, highly recommend it and it's also well priced.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mariano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid D, Director General at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Mariano,
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay at Petit Palace Museum. We are thrilled to read that you loved your stay and that you really appreciated our spacious rooms and our central location.
Thank you for recommending us to anyone traveling to Barcelona.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Ingrid David
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews