We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Ranked #94 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Me and my partner stayed here for a night before our cruise and a night after our cruise. It is a fantastic hotel, really modern and has brilliant facilities. The rooms were amazing, very modern and high quality. The bed was really comfortable, and the shower was the best i have ever seen and used. The free use of the laptop was a nice touch too.
On our 2nd night we were upgraded to the junior suite (room 405) , the room had the same great facilities but also had a hot tub which was very romantic.
The location of the hotel was also perfect. You literally walked out the hotel, turned right round the corner and there was a street full of cafes, restaurants and bars. I can recommend the El rocco restaurant, really good food and resonable prices. So if you book room only there are plenty of places to eat out for breakfast.
Also, it is only about 5 mins walk from Las Ramblas so really easy to get around.
I really enjoyed my stay here and will definately be going back,

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlyjo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

Nice funky hotel in a really good location. Beds are comfortable, shower was impressive and the free wi-fi was a nice touch although a little slow. Ask for a balcony room, they are on the front of the hotel but not noisy and it is nice to open the doors and look out. We didn't do breakfast and were glad, our friends did it on the first day and were not impressed. Instead go across the road to the cafe on the corner, they do fantastic freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee and the most amazing pastries, savoury and sweet. It is used by the locals and we went there every day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dottyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

we stayed in this nice, modern hotel for 3 nights; the family room is the one showed among the hotel pictures; it is quite confortable, beds are ok, no noise at all as it was on the retro-side. Bad news for the Batrhroom: no privacy at all, as it doesn't have keys and the door is made of glass! furthermore, they do not refill the water in the Mini bar; otherwise, excellent position and fantastic cake shops for our breakfast just a few steps aside.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmenRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at the Petite Palace for 2 nights after doing a cruise. I did lots of researching on the internet for a close location to the La Ramblas area within our price range. By their desription it sounds like you can walk to it. By the photos it looked really beautiful and it is. My aunt and cousin travelling with us made reservations at the Petit Palace Opera Garden by mistake and found this out at check in. So they grabbed a cab and checked in over there.
Petite Palace was away from things and you have to take taxis to see anything. We walked back to it from the Las Ramblas one of the days and it was a trek. Not recommended for and 82 year as was my Mom. We were not happy to find out that it was not as close as they let you believe.
We booked a triple room and it was tiny. There were 3 twin beds basically all in a row pushed together. And they were not comfortable either.
The colors in the room were whites and greys sort of dark and dreary. The lighting was terrible!! The bathroom had a nice big shower with lots of shower heads if you had the time to figure them all out we did not. We had a view of the street but basically it was a high end shopping district which isn't what we were into at the time.
Front desk service was ok, nobody gave us a warm welcome. Very business like and no smiles.
When we visited our travelling companions at the Petit Palace Opera Garden having to get there by taxi. We were dropped off say midway down the La Ramblas area to their hotel. We were so envious when we saw where it was. Their mistake turned into a blessing in disguise. They were in a much better location than we were right in the heart of La Ramblas! And they paid about the same price as oursl. The Petit Palace Opera Garden sat right in the alley 2 stores away from the main drag of La Ramblas. But when I say alley it was an alley/street filled with all of these great shops and restaraunts galore right at the doorstep that ran into all of these other great streets They were endless!
The rooms at their hotel were big and bright and light with whites and yellows. A big difference in feel and more comfortable looking. The hotel was very unique. So my review on Petite Palace don't do it. Stay at Petit Palace Opera Garden instead you will be very pleased.
(But beware!!! my Aunt staying had her purse pickpocketed down that same alley way. But not blaming the hotel at all for this at all. They warn you about it and it happened to us. My aunt was carrying a backpack and we were down the alley shopping and my Mom saw her purse was open and her things were falling out. So she looked and her wallet and passport were gone. So don't carry your passport while out either. But her only reason for carrying it was they just checked in and rushed out to see the great shops and forgot to take it out before leaving the hotel. LUCKILY after having to go file a police report after getting back somebody found her passport in front of one of the shops. It really was a MIRACLE that somebody found it that quick and that she was able to fly home the next day. So please take this to heart and believe it really does happen.)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjane1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Firstly a word on the location, which is quite simply ideal. The neighbourhood is charming, neither quiet nor especially busy, and you can be on the Plaza Catalunya in 3 minutes on foot (which marks the start of La Rambla). There are 2 metro stations nearby, a cab rank opposite and there are even 2 Starbucks a block away (I'm a coffee addict).

The hotel itself is trendily fitted out, a spacious reception with a grand piano which awaits you upon entering. Free wifi and internet access is available throughout the hotel, via latops in all guest rooms and in the foyer. The rooms are of a good size, with modern bathrooms, great showers and decent TVs (although choice of TV channel was limited mainly to Spanish channels and 2 English language channels did not work in either room i saw). Breakfast is good, but expensive unless you plan to really eat a great deal. You can get breakfast in the coffee shop next door for 2€ 50, so dont bother paying for a continental breakfast.

My principal problem was the fitness room, which is in fact one minuscule stuffy room in the basement, containing a sauna unit, and 2 exercise machines (I bike, 1 treadmill). If you really can find nothing else this is just about adequate, but the photo on the website fails to show quite how small this is. To be fair they managed my disappointment by providing guest passes to the gym nearby, but i do not imagine this is standard practice. My advice would be that if you want to have decent fitness facilities look elsewhere.


All in all, this is a very good hotel which could be even better with a little more attention to detail. There are little things which they dont notice (such as not correcting the time on the radio alarm in the room), leaving reception unmanned for several minutes at a time, the English language TV channels. These may be small considerations, but for a hotel which is 4* superior, they should really aspire to get this sort of detail right.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kissthesunsetpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

A Perfect hotel on the Diputacion in Barcelona. We spend here 4 days with teenage children in a Family room. A large double bed with two large single beds mounted at the wall. and surprisingly an extra room with a large table an four chairs with balcony view A modern designed bathroom, quite luxureous, through the hotel you have a wifi internet connection, every room has his own laptop, and in the lobby you have three laptops with free internet acces. We booked this hotel for its familyrooms a his excelent location in the centre of Barcelona , quite close to the underground, walking distance to the plaza del Catalunya for bus trips and walking distance to the Ramblas and Bari gotic ( the Old city ) every point of interest is close by or very easily found by transportation. A hotel that is a part of High tech hoteles, I would really recommend this hotel to everyone. The breakfast buffet was for continetal breakfast as well for a spanisch breakfast . It has two bicycles who can be used for its customers. Whenever you search for a good and clean hotel affortable, Choose this one

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Customer service in this hotel is non-existant. On check in, it is 'here's you key, the list isover there', no one to carry your bags or take you to your room. Breakfast - too expensive, poor, no staff, so you are waiting ages for a cup of coffee. Very trendy and contempory - yes. Comfortable - ish. The one saving grace of our trip was that we had a suite with a terrace and hot-tub. This was superb and was very welcome after a day of walking. Would we go back? No. Laptops in the rooms with free internet was good though.
Also, those people who say it is a great location obviously like walking, because it is at least a 15 minute walk until you get into the heart of La Rambla. There are better hotels in Barcelona and even with a discounted rate, this was expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cang30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#255 of 519 in Barcelona
780 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#115 of 519 in Barcelona
1,835 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#86 of 519 in Barcelona
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#65 of 519 in Barcelona
1,231 reviews
Eixample
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Hotel El Avenida Palace
#140 of 519 in Barcelona
2,270 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 519 in Barcelona
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Museum Hotel

Address: C/ Diputacion 250, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#205 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $123 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Museum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Museum Barcelona Hotel is a hotel near the Plaza Cataluña square in Barcelona, devised especially for business, couples and family holidays, and specially designed for our guests to enjoy Barcelona as much as possible. Our hotel is located in the Garriga Nogués House, which is a beautiful modernist building characterised by its eclecticism and by the services if offers, such as free iPad & wifi, gifts for children, free bikes... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Museum Barcelona
Hotel Petit Palace Museum
Petit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing