We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel in the center of Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Ranked #93 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just came back from my trip to Barcelona. My hotel was a very good choice for me--- clean, quit, very close to most of attractions. 5 min walk to Placa de Cataluny, a, very good place for breakfast-- just a cross the street from hotel,very nice place for dinner-- right behind the corner. Our room has a nice balcony. Wifi is free, 2 min walk to Citibank branch. I highly recommend this place .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Oksana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPalaceMuseum, General Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

As Manager I feel very proud to receive congratulations for having offered you a top service and make you leave a wonderful experience. I will retransmit your positive comments to our staff who will feel very motivated to continue working on the same direction.

We hope to welcome you very soon and please feel free to contact us for all necessary arrangements.

Kind regards,
Thais Flecha
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Pros

- Very good location close to Rambla de Catalunya and then onwards to the very famous, Rambla street
- Surrounded by all kinds of restaurants, Mediterranean, Spanish, Chinese, Indian etc...I tried a number of them. Since the timing is 12 pm to 12 am, we usually had a late breakfast or early lunch in one of them. Do try the Montaditos and Tapas. I liked one at the corner of Calle Gran Via and Rambla street.
- We had issues with WiFI signals, it went on and off. On complaint, the technician attended immediately.
- Same thing on TV Reception as the World Cup and was fixed immediately.
- Room were quite, hotel staff was friendly though they were some trainees. Most of them speak English, Spanish and Catalan. Try to engage in a Spanish conversation, they will appreciate.
- Rooms seemed to be a bit old.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back side of the hotel, was kind of OK. The view was not one of the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yezdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia V, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We really appreciate that you have shared your comments with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and our location.

Hope to see you soon!

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

A bit of NY city in the heart of Barcelona. Brick walls, an artsy atmosphere and a great location. Just few steps from Paseo de Gracia. Room is comfortable and all the various services are included: wifi, gym etc. I was in room 115 and the wide window gave a lot of light.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPalaceMuseum, General Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Mat,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thais Flecha

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked here for our 10th wedding anniversary And was very impressed with the room. The shower was huge. The wardrobe in the room however could have been a bit bigger to hang long dresses also there was no mirror in the room. Only the bathroom. The breakfast was tasty with eggs bacon toast cakes fruit cold meats fresh orange juice and lovely coffee. On checkout we asked if we could use the shower facilities After we've been out for the day as we had a late flight home. Staff are very accommodating also we had a lovely big bottle of cava in the room for our romantic room offer. Lovely comfy super king size bed

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPalaceMuseum, General Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Natsha,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Thais Flecha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! It was very clean, had a huge modern bathroom and was great for a family of four. The family room had one full size bed and a set of bunk beds. The location was very good, just off the Ramblas.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbs2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPalaceMuseum, General Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your experience in our hotel.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay !
We hope to see you again soon in Barcelona
Best regards
Thais Flecha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were blown over when we arrived at the lobby. Everything was very professional on the service side. It gets better. Upon arrival of our room, we were surprised that the room was so big and how clean and roomy the toilet was. Hairdryer was provided and there is even a jacuzzi for the bath-tub! However, given the huge space in the room, there was a lack of mirrors for a room for 4. There is only 1 mirror in the bath-room, they could have used the walls outside and put up more mirrors instead, which is more pragmatic. Otherwise, I would really recommend this to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch_Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPalaceMuseum, General Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Your positive comments are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We will be very happy to welcome you personally next time you visit us here in Barcelona.

Yours Sincerely,

Thais Flecha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great location and lovely rooms that are large by European standards. Loved ours short stay here after our cruise. Front desk staff was most helpful with decorations on which metro line to get to Camp Nou. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPalaceMuseum, Director General at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

we are going to transmit your congratulations to our staff.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Thais Flecha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#85 of 517 in Barcelona
2,198 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#123 of 517 in Barcelona
1,733 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#124 of 517 in Barcelona
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Hotel El Avenida Palace
#148 of 517 in Barcelona
2,195 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#258 of 517 in Barcelona
759 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#61 of 517 in Barcelona
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Museum Hotel

Address: C/ Diputacion 250, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#205 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $105 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Museum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Museum Barcelona Hotel is a hotel near the Plaza Cataluña square in Barcelona, devised especially for business, couples and family holidays, and specially designed for our guests to enjoy Barcelona as much as possible. Our hotel is located in the Garriga Nogués House, which is a beautiful modernist building characterised by its eclecticism and by the services if offers, such as free iPad & wifi, gifts for children, free bikes... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Museum Barcelona
Hotel Petit Palace Museum
Petit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing