We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Ranked #95 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Brescia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Barcelona”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is in a good location because is near Placa Catalunya (center and place when take the airport bus) and the reception staff are very nice, pleasant and very helpful. Romms very fine and big but the breakfast is expensive. I recommend this hotel to anyone with a family or a couple wanting to visit Barcelona and definitely will return. I'm sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabri_italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel. As you point out our hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Barcelona.

Thank you for keeping us in mind for your future travel endeavours and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    387
    110
    34
    22
See reviews for
354
357
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Location wonderful in a quiet street but within 5 minutes' walk from Paca Catalunya. We took the airport bus to the centre then walked easily. Quiet hotel, very pleasant receptionists. Rooms fine, if a little dark, but great shower etc. Breakfast expensive but plenty other places nearby with excellent breakfast menus. We would definitely consider this hotel again for its convenience and quiet rooms.

Room Tip: A room at the back would be quiet, but without any view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Anne:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
As you point out our hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Barcelona.
Thank you for keeping us in mind for your future travel endeavours and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Best thing about the hotel is the location . Right in the heart of barcelona we never needed taxi. You either walk or get around by bike.
Very helpful staff.
Speaking about room , the mattress was very bad. And the room not well ventilated .
Breakfast was ok but not great. I preferred to eat out in the many tapas around
Even though the room wasn't great I would stay there again .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jukes303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comment and for the confidence placed in our Hotel to choose for your stay in Barcelona. As you point out our hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Barcelona with a lot of sites that you can enjoy.

Twe will be delighted to welcome if you decide back to Barcelona and we assure you that we will strive to ensure that your stay is to your liking.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in April 2013, the reception staff were polite, pleasant and very helpful.
The hotel looked quiet, it was quiet, but breakfast the next morning showed just how many people were actually staying there. No noise in the corridors at all.
The only down side was the size of the restaurant, you needed to queue for a table at breakfast and there were not enough staff to cope. Good variety of both hot and cold food available.
The room we had was lovely and big, the bed was comfy although there were 2 single mattresses instead of one double.
The bathroom had a huge walk-in spa shower, it was fabulous.
The room/furniture was a little dated but very clean.
We had asked for a room with a balcony, we did get one and with the 2 sets of doors closed there was no street noise.
Free wifi and laptop in the room was a bonus.....and worked.
It was very central for getting out and about, short walk to La Rambla, Plaza Catalunya etc.
Good place to eat was Bella Tapa on Rambla 8, good atmosphere and good value.
We would quite happily return for another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanA674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel Petit Palace Museum.
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our service and facilities from one of our guests.
It is very nice to hear that you would like come back in your next visit to Barcelona, I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel is in a good location, the staff are very nice, the breakfast is good but the rooms could do with a good clean - especially the carpets.
We stayed in a triple room (my wife, my daughter and I) and found that the bathroom was definitely not intended for three people - it was only really good enough for one person at a time.
Notwithstanding that and the dirty carpets the potential for three adults in a room is a bonus and the location is very good indeed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments; your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day. We regret not having met their expectations and we would like to give us another chance for your next stay in Petit Palace Museum

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plasencia, Extremadura, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

One thing that this hotel cannot be faulted on is location: very central, a stone's throw from plaça catalunya and la rambla. However I struggle to see how it is a 4 star. The staff were very polite and attentive, but, as others have said, the hotel seemed quite worn. There were a lot of stains of the carpets and chipped Formica in the rooms. We had a triple room which was a good size and had lovely French windows with a view onto a very large sort of shared courtyard, but the overall tiredness of the room was quite obvious. Another thing was that it was impossible to turn the shower on without first getting into it, and then it was confusing and general trial and error finding out how to turn which tap/shower on! We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel and we were overall quite happy but with a bit of smartening up this hotel could be so much more pleasant. Breakfast was good, lots of choice.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate knowing that your stay at the Petit Palace Museum has met their expectations, although specific details were not to his liking.
Thank you for your confidence in us. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is in a great location for sights, transportation and restaurants. A good breakfast place, the Stop Cafe, is just down the street on the other side and has wonderful coffee (enjoyed by large numbers of Barcelona police officers). Everything is in easy walking distance including Catalunya Square. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The overall atmosphere is high tech and chic. We were vising Barcelona as a family with small children and booked the large family room. The room, divided into two parts by a wall and curtains, was plenty large and included a variety of amenities, like a laptop and a large spa that would accommodate an entire family (presumably). It has one of the best walk-in showers ever. The view from the room is not memorable, but it is not really unattractive either. The room is definitely high tech, as advertised, but some of the design features are not practical. The swinging, transparent glass bathroom door affords no privacy and allows the bathroom light to illuminate the room, no matter what the hour. This was not good with children. That light is actually the brightest by far in the otherwise dimly lit room. The only mirror is in the bathroom, which can be a problem with a large family in one room. The upper bunk bed is not very useful because the ladder is impractical and there is no guard rail on the upper bunk (but there is a rail on the lower bunk.) One of the beds has a thin mattress suitable only for a child (which worked OK for us). The king size bed is good. Towels, soap and other amenities were plentiful. Overall, this is a good hotel with excellent staff and location. It is well maintained and if one is OK with that glass bathroom door it is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdtravelers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate knowing that your stay at the Petit Palace Museum has met their expectations, although specific details were not to his liking.

As you well said our hotels have prioritized the applications of technology , so in all our establishments have WI-FI, laptops, Ipod Dock, Business Centre ... We hope to see you again in one of our hotels.
Thank you for your confidence in us. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#68 of 512 in Barcelona
2,004 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#152 of 512 in Barcelona
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#113 of 512 in Barcelona
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Museum Hotel

Property: Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Address: C/ Diputacion 250, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#163 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#205 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Museum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Museum Barcelona Hotel is a hotel near the Plaza Cataluña square in Barcelona, devised especially for business, couples and family holidays, and specially designed for our guests to enjoy Barcelona as much as possible. Our hotel is located in the Garriga Nogués House, which is a beautiful modernist building characterised by its eclecticism and by the services if offers, such as free iPad & wifi, gifts for children, free bikes... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Petit Palace Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Museum Barcelona
Hotel Petit Palace Museum
Petit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing