We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$305
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$194
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$269
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$302
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$466
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$340
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
527
427
118
39
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
427
118
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbunk bedsfamily roomla ramblajacuzzi bathrecommend this hotelglass doorfree wifiwithin walking distancegood sizegreat roomroom was spaciousgreat showerquiet streetstayed here for nightsrestaurants and barsjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

As this hotel is in the middle of a city we didn't expect great views and so were not disappointed.
However, it is ideally positioned for exploring this great city as many of the interesting sights are within a reasonable walking distance.
On arrival the receptionist gave us good advice and two maps. This standard of helpful friendliness was maintained by all of the staff we met there.
It is quite quirky in the way it has been decorated and both of us enjoyed the deco feel to the hotel. It is a little dark as mentioned by some reviewers but also has cleverly lit areas to accentuate certain features. Frankly if you need brightly lit reception areas etc. this would not be the place for you. If somewhere with style and ambience is more to your taste, then you will enjoy your stay here.
Our room was clean, no sticky carpet etc and remained that way during our stay. Clean sheets and towels every day, so nothing to complain about there. Our room even had a jacuzzi bath ! ( with a shower over ) Also, as a light sleeper I have to comment on how quiet our room was.
Not having any meals at this hotel I can not comment on food quality. As others have mentioned, there are so many cheap restaurants and snack bars around the area there is no real need to pre-plan dining at all.
If we ever go back to Barcelona then without doubt we will be staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_Worthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado cliente:
Ante todo, agradecemos el tiempo invertido en escribir su comentario. Por otra parte, nos alegramos de que su estancia haya sido de su agrado y que recomiende este hotel. Esperamos volver a verle muy pronto. Recordarle que tenemos otros hoteles con la misma buena ubicación en Madrid, Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao y Getxo.

Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have just returned from a short 3 night stay at this hotel and found the hotel quite a disappointment. I never usually leave feedback or take too much notice of other reviews but this time I felt it wise to highlight a few issues. We arrived on a Sunday evening and the chap behind the desk did not greet us with the most warm reception !!!! We entered our room to find it quite dark and felt quite cold. The lighting in the rooms is not the best and with only one small mirror in the bathroom made dressing/makeup applicstion etc very difficult. The bedside light was broken and hanging off and we found a couple od old clothing items left in the wardrobe. There was a refreshment list in the hotel and although expensive we weere in need of a coffee (no tea/coffee making facilities in the room) so when asking for one was informed that they do not provide the refreshment menu on Sundays and Mondays, this would be acceptable if they provided tea/coffee facilities as do MOST other hotels in this day and age !!! The breakfast offered was far too expensive at 16 euros per person per day when there are plenty of restaurants within the vicinity offering breakfasts at less than half this amount !!! The views from the rooms are not particularly attractive, run down backs of old buildings !!!! All in all I found this at best to be equivalent to no better than a 2 star hotel. The pictures on the web do look great but when there in person it does not look like these, the hotel is dark and unwelcoming. On the plus side its is situated ideally for all the tourist attractions, would I return ? NEVER !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 4 day stay at the Petit Palace Museum hotel (room only) and couldn't have asked for a more suited hotel. The location of the hotel was perfect, located a short 5 minute walk up the road from the Plaza De Catalunya square which is also a short 15 - 20 minute journey on the aerobus from the airport. The hotel decor is very modern and sleek throughout. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and provided us with a map highlighting the main attractions and were always at hand for advice. The room itself was very clean, with the towels and bed sheets changed daily. The room was very spacious and included a laptop, flat screen tv, iPod player, safe, hair dryer and mini bar. The only downside was the lighting in the room, which was quite dim to add to the effect of the classy style of the hotel. This however was not an issue as the bathroom lighting was perfect for applying make up and such. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Barcelona!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlustmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We are pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations and you could enjoy a wonderful stay in the city due to hotel's location and staff. We take note of your suggestions for lighting rooms cause we work to the utmost satisfaction of our guests. Thanks for recommending us. We will be glad to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Before I start, I should say that this review is written mostly regarding the staff at this hotel and also based upon my parents comments. My parents recently stayed at the Petit Palace Museum Hotel (21.01 - 26.01.2013). The day they arrived was one of their birthdays and as I was unable to go with them I contacted the hotel and asked if they could arrange for a bottle of bubbly and flowers to be placed in the room when they arrived. I communicated with them via e-mail and I was very impressed with their ability to communicate clearly with me and efficiently. I was able to arrange and pay for chocolates and champagne to be in the room via e-mail and they supplied me with the website for a local florist which i used to order a bouquet which was put in the room prior to their arrival. The hotel staff e-mailed me the morning of their arrival to say that everything i had ordered was in the room.

My parents were very pleased with this, and surprised. When they came home, they commented on how helpful the hotel staff were throughout the week. As my parents are vegetarian they inquired where they could go to eat and the hotel staff got them the name and address of a vegetarian restaurant and gave them a copy of the menu in English prior to making a booking there. They were also very helpful in pointing out the local tourist attractions and making suggestions etc of other things they could see and do throughout the week of their stay.

They said that the hotel was very modern and their room was clean and in good decorative condition. They liked the sofa's which were in the shape of lips as well! There is no restaurant at the hotel but as they were right on top of the main road in Barcelona, this was not a problem for them.

Overall, they would recommend this, and so would i even though i haven't stayed there!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AeJ853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear guest,

We are pleased to read a comment as wonderful as yours and your parents enjoyed an amazing stay at the hotel and Barcelona. The customer service is one of the most important things for us, as we strive every day to make our guests feel at home. Thanks for recommending us. We hope your parents come back soon at any of our hotels, and of course to welcoming to you, remembering that besides Barcelona, we are in Madrid, Seville, Malaga, Valencia, Salamanca, Bilbao and Getxo.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews