We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful modern room, awesome building in the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Ranked #96 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We knew it was a high tech hotel before we got there but we didn't expect it to be so stylish and comfortable as well.....this place is awesome!! Our room was so fun to be in when we weren't out seeing everything there was to see in this amazing city. The front desk employees were very helpful and always present, like sentries in the night....you're within walking distance to both the metro and local markets so you can stock up on food if you wish or easily head to any local attraction...what a spectacularly fun city in which to simply walk around and Petit Palace Museum Hotel is the perfect home base!

Room Tip: having the balcony over carrera disputacio was a fantastic bonus
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoCalPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to post feedback about your stay with us at Petit Palace Museum.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room, location and team members .

Thanking you again for your time and your comments, and looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Petit Palace Museum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is a stones throw away from Barcelona's famous Las Ramblas and for anyone who hasn't been to this city before this is we're the action is.

As you enter the property you a greeted by a grand piano and reception area with a very dark and modern vibe to the place. We quickly checked in with no problems and proceeded to our standard double room which seemed basic but had a modern / contemporary feel to it. The room consisted of a double bed, tv, desk, all the usual hotel amenities plus a reasonable size bathroom and balcony.

On our first night we had slight problems with noise from our very friendly young neighbours partying well into the AM, This resulted in a call to reception to complain about the noise which was promptly resolved by a member of the staff asking the room to be quiet.

Apart from the noise we encountered which could happen in any hotel, I enjoyed my stay here and do recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a simple and easy stay in Barcelona.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank for your time and your comments. All comments are helpful to us in improving our service.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we meet your expectations.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We started our recent European trip in Barcelona here. We stayed three nights in a "High Tech" room.. well we were pleased there was wifi & a laptop, but some of the decor choices were lamentable, though the room was very clean and quite spacious. The light level choice in the lobby we found quite gloomy, but the staff were friendly, helpful and offered every assistance we sought. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, even though it was included in the tariff ..too many good cafe choices in the immediate vicinity. The Petit Palace Museum is indeed very well located. We walked extensively from the hotel into the Ramblas and to many attractions nearby. As Gaudi fans, Barcelona was a must visit, and we certainly were enthralled in that regard and again the Hotel was within a few blocks of Gaudi's city apartment projects. We availed ourselves of the Hop On Hop Off tourist bus service very near the Hotel, to get to every major site of interest, plus cabs which were plentiful. No complaints, though we'd probably look at an alternative on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyDryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Petit Palace Museum during your stay in Barcelona and I would like to thank you also for commenting your impressions about your stay with us.
We regret that certain details were not entirely to your liking. Comments like yours help us to improve and become better day by day.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Petit Palace Museum.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just left the hotel, it was filthy dirty everywhere. The room was not Hi-tech, it was very dated! Cheaply furnished. Hard to find any member of staff. One person severing at breakfast which was impossible to eat beacuse most of the tables wobbled everytime you moved.
Very disapointing stay. supried to see trip advisor award of excellence on display at reception.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aeldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

We have taken steps to ensure that this kind of incidents will never happen again.

Your comments are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

Yours sincerely

Thais Flecha Mora
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

SUPERB Location at the Top of Ramblas with 2 mins walk to Metro station and lots of restaurants to suit everyones tastes!
Check in was fine with a very helpfull guy on reception showing us various must see attractions on a big map explaining how to get there!
Didnt bother with there breakfast for 10 euros each! eat at Pans Literally next door for 13 Euros for all 4 off us every morning!
Room was a good size boys were impressed with there own tvs in each bunkbed wall! until they realised they didnt work! ;0(
Laptop was handy and hotel WI-FI worked well!
Bed was comfy and jacuzzi bath was great once we got a plug! (just dont put too much bubble bath in!)
on a couple of evenings coming back from dinner at around 9.30-10.00 we wanted to have a drink in the bar only to be told it wasnt open even with 2 people on reception! surely 1 off them could have got us a drink!
we found room was clean as was the rest of the hotel! and room was very quiet!
Overall we were pleased we chose this hotel as the location is great and staff were friendly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazzaflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, they help us to improve every day.
We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We flew into Barcelona for a cruise. We booked the Petit Palace for one night after the cruise before we returned home to the USA. We arrived 6:30AM in Barcelona from the USA, and could not get on the cruise ship until 3:30PM. I called the hotel, told them about my problem, and they graciously said that they would hold our luggage while we went site seeing. They also made suggestions for dining and site seeing that fit into our schedule before boarding the cruise. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstahls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor users. We are looking forward to welcome you to our Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was amazed at how dirty this hotel was. The carpets had stains, the furniture had dings and chips in it. The walls looked as though someone spilled milk on them. It was not a place I would take kids and not a place I will ever return to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest ,


Thanks for your comments, it´ll help us to improve our services. We have taken steps to this incidents will never happen again.

Best Regards

Thais Flecha Mora
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
2,086 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#274 of 513 in Barcelona
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#119 of 513 in Barcelona
2,034 reviews
Eixample
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Hotel El Avenida Palace
#160 of 513 in Barcelona
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Museum Hotel

Address: C/ Diputacion 250, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#163 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#205 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $129 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Museum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Museum Barcelona Hotel is a hotel near the Plaza Cataluña square in Barcelona, devised especially for business, couples and family holidays, and specially designed for our guests to enjoy Barcelona as much as possible. Our hotel is located in the Garriga Nogués House, which is a beautiful modernist building characterised by its eclecticism and by the services if offers, such as free iPad & wifi, gifts for children, free bikes... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Museum Barcelona
Hotel Petit Palace Museum
Petit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing