We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Barcelona
Ranked #256 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed two nights here with friends and have to say we could not fault the hotel. Location was excellent (short walk from train station) and excellently situated for bars, cafes, restaurants and shops. Yes it does over look a school (at back of hotel) and this can be noisy but this is not the hotels fault. Barcelona is a very busy city and the noise whether it is from the school, traffic or bars is a consequence of this. The hotel staff on duty were really friendly and made us feel most welcome. Would I stay again… definitely yes!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fologs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thanks for sending your comments about your stay because they help us to improve daily. As you say, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, close to the main tourist atractions. Thanks for considering us for more stays. We look forward to welcoming you.

Wishing you a happy 2013,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 756 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

thankfully only stayed here one night post cruise
location for me was the only thing this hotel had going for it..
had to change rooms as first one was very noisy as there are bars below second one better
for the price i think there has to be better
so for me wont be returning

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharonxrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thanks for sending us your comments about your stay. I should to inform that We have double window in terms of soundproofing, and we can't do enough for the noise of bars and restaurants. It's normal when you are staying in the heart of Barcelona, in the most central location possible. However, we will try to improve our soundproofing systems, hoping you to come back to change your mind with a most enjoyable stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Barcelona
11
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Really great location but the hotel was just average. The beds were very hard and we had a room that looked on to the back courtyard - which was a very noisy school playground from 07.30 till quite late in the evening.

Breakfast was very nice and the staff were friendly.

We had endless problems with our key cards, which required at least five trips to reception in the course of three days to get them to work.

Heating work but air conditioning didn't.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheenagh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, as I always do, I want to thank you for chosing us for your stay in Barcelona. I would also like to report that we work for our guest satisfaction, so they can always request a room change if they are dissatisfied with which they have been assigned. Thanks for the kind words to our staff and breakfast buffet, as well as for helping us improve our facilities and services. Wishing you comeback soon. It will be a pleasure to serve you.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I must preface this review by stating that this was our first time in Europe so we were not accustomed to some of the features in this hotel. For example: there are no washcloths - what?! When we checked in, the power cord to our television was not connected. Not to worry - we called Carlos, our bellman and he connected it. There were only Spanish speaking channels, but we watched them anyway.The room was clean but the bed was a double bed that was pretty uncomfortable. When we checked in I asked about a room with a view but the only rooms overlooking the garden were twin rooms. The front desk employee told me that 'this hotel is not like an American hotel'. This might be the understatement of the year.

In the end, the best feature of this hotel is location, location, location. The hotel is steps away from Las Ramblas, which is the heart of the tourist district. There are restaurants and bars across the street and the city, which is very beautiful, never sleeps. All is all, this property was adequate; but if you want to be in the center of the action then this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: There aren't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamanem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I want to thank you for chosing us for your first time in Europe, it's a pleasure. We are glad to read that you enjoyed Barcelona. As for the towels, there must be a mistake, you can apply at front desk whenever you need them, like the beds, if you are not satisfied with the room that has been assigned for, you can ask for a room change. We work daily to satisfy our guests, so you come first. As for the location, we are located in the heart of the city as you said, close to major tourist attractions, which can be visited by taking a pleasant walk through the wonderful city of Barcelona.

Wishing you comeback soon and I would to remind that we have hotels in Madrid, Seville, Malaga, Salamanca, Valencia, Bilbao, Getxo and Barcelona, of course.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A dreadful experience.
The hotel bore no resemblance to the pictures displayed on the website.
We stayed in two rooms - the first was like a youth hostel and the smell coming from the bathroom was dreadful - mould and must. As a family room it was a decent size but the bunk beds were squeaky and the room was noisy as it was situated on the Ramblas.
The second room was small, the light socket wires were exposed, the alarm clock ripped off the table, the shower only had cold water, the hair dryer wire, which was wired into the bathroom wall didn't allow me to dry my hair without crouching down, and the window view was a brick wall.
The interior decor left a lot to be desired and would benefit from a complete overhaul.
I would not recommend this hotel - there are plenty of beautiful boutique hotels in Barcelona that are equally as well situated and actually better priced than this one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathalieBAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest,

I carefully read your comment and it saddens me that a lot that we don't met your expectations. As for the bathroom, it's a plumbing problem and it's solved. It was an isolated incident that it hasn't happened again. As for the noise from the street, we can do nothing, we have double insulation window, but you have to know that you are staying in the heart of the city, something that for the most of our guests is a huge advantage.

As to the second room, we have solved the problems you discussed but I would ask you if you did ask for a room change 'cause our front desk computer system haven't any request about that. As the shower, we haven't had any complaints about that but you can ask our staff, they will be glad to help you as we work daily for the satisfaction of our guests, so you always come first.

We hope we get another chance to show our improvements and to change your mind about us,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is modern and situated in the gothic quarter just next to the Ramblas and the Boqueria Market which is by the way ideal for breakfast ;-) the bedroom was good even if it smelt musty... There was also a laptop in the bedroom which was convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFO2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona as well as for sending your feedback. We are pleased to read that the hotel's location and other details were to your liking. Wishing you comeback soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#94 of 515 in Barcelona
1,052 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#123 of 515 in Barcelona
1,708 reviews
Eixample
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Hotel El Avenida Palace
#150 of 515 in Barcelona
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#122 of 515 in Barcelona
2,049 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#45 of 515 in Barcelona
540 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#59 of 515 in Barcelona
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Barcelona

Address: C/Roger de Lluria 21, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $106 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Barcelona Hotel is a hotel next to Paseo de Gracia in Barcelona, where families and couples can enjoy unique personalised services and the charm of one of the best areas in Barcelona. Located on Barcelona's main commercial street, this boutique hotel next to Paseo de Gracia offers you unique services. Book now and get all the facilities for your confort like free Wifi, bikes, ipads and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Petit Palace Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bcn Barcelona
Petit Palace Bcn Hotel Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing