We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$167
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$224
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$421
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
206
316
173
77
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
316
173
77
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsgreat locationquadruple roomlas ramblasrecommend this hotelspacious bathroombig roomhotel is centrally locatednou campreception staffbreakfast includedfew minutes walkthe ground floorthe air conditioningvery nice hotelbooked this hotelbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 815 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I must preface this review by stating that this was our first time in Europe so we were not accustomed to some of the features in this hotel. For example: there are no washcloths - what?! When we checked in, the power cord to our television was not connected. Not to worry - we called Carlos, our bellman and he connected it. There were only Spanish speaking channels, but we watched them anyway.The room was clean but the bed was a double bed that was pretty uncomfortable. When we checked in I asked about a room with a view but the only rooms overlooking the garden were twin rooms. The front desk employee told me that 'this hotel is not like an American hotel'. This might be the understatement of the year.

In the end, the best feature of this hotel is location, location, location. The hotel is steps away from Las Ramblas, which is the heart of the tourist district. There are restaurants and bars across the street and the city, which is very beautiful, never sleeps. All is all, this property was adequate; but if you want to be in the center of the action then this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: There aren't any.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamanem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I want to thank you for chosing us for your first time in Europe, it's a pleasure. We are glad to read that you enjoyed Barcelona. As for the towels, there must be a mistake, you can apply at front desk whenever you need them, like the beds, if you are not satisfied with the room that has been assigned for, you can ask for a room change. We work daily to satisfy our guests, so you come first. As for the location, we are located in the heart of the city as you said, close to major tourist attractions, which can be visited by taking a pleasant walk through the wonderful city of Barcelona.

Wishing you comeback soon and I would to remind that we have hotels in Madrid, Seville, Malaga, Salamanca, Valencia, Bilbao, Getxo and Barcelona, of course.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A dreadful experience.
The hotel bore no resemblance to the pictures displayed on the website.
We stayed in two rooms - the first was like a youth hostel and the smell coming from the bathroom was dreadful - mould and must. As a family room it was a decent size but the bunk beds were squeaky and the room was noisy as it was situated on the Ramblas.
The second room was small, the light socket wires were exposed, the alarm clock ripped off the table, the shower only had cold water, the hair dryer wire, which was wired into the bathroom wall didn't allow me to dry my hair without crouching down, and the window view was a brick wall.
The interior decor left a lot to be desired and would benefit from a complete overhaul.
I would not recommend this hotel - there are plenty of beautiful boutique hotels in Barcelona that are equally as well situated and actually better priced than this one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathalieBAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest,

I carefully read your comment and it saddens me that a lot that we don't met your expectations. As for the bathroom, it's a plumbing problem and it's solved. It was an isolated incident that it hasn't happened again. As for the noise from the street, we can do nothing, we have double insulation window, but you have to know that you are staying in the heart of the city, something that for the most of our guests is a huge advantage.

As to the second room, we have solved the problems you discussed but I would ask you if you did ask for a room change 'cause our front desk computer system haven't any request about that. As the shower, we haven't had any complaints about that but you can ask our staff, they will be glad to help you as we work daily for the satisfaction of our guests, so you always come first.

We hope we get another chance to show our improvements and to change your mind about us,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is modern and situated in the gothic quarter just next to the Ramblas and the Boqueria Market which is by the way ideal for breakfast ;-) the bedroom was good even if it smelt musty... There was also a laptop in the bedroom which was convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFO2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona as well as for sending your feedback. We are pleased to read that the hotel's location and other details were to your liking. Wishing you comeback soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The corridors are dark and hotel gives odd ambiance. The room has a nice theme however is very worn and in horrid condition with leaks, inoperative tub and uncomfortable beds. Service was better than sister property but not impressive for price paid.

Room Tip: Select a room away from interior where you can here kids playing all day. Loud in the am.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmrssmith2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am really sorry that your stay in our hotel wasn’t as you expected and I apologies for all the inconvenient.

Best regards

Thais Flecha Mora
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed as a family for 6 nights. Stuff was great and very patient and helpful. We got excellent restaurant recommendations and also travel tips. As is written in other reviews here taking the breakfast is not good value for money as there are a lot of good cheaper options around. In particular we enjoyed the great bakery two doors from the hotel.
The only issues with the hotel is the 'gym' which is really a joke in a small windowless room with no equipment except for a single stationary bikes and a treadmill. Also there is a small problem of wetness in the room corners. But it is not terrible and didn't bother us.

During our stay the room was kept clean and it was comfortable and roomy. The wifi worked great and the tv had a couple of working English channels which in Europe is above standard.

The number one attribute of the hotel is its location which saved us a lot in traffic bills. You can get to most of the important sites on foot in 10-15 minutes or less. There is also a useful supermarket for water and basic supplies 2 minutes from the hotel. We asked for the minibar to be cleared in advance to be able to use it as a refrigerator to keep some fruit and snacks for the kids and they did it with no problems.

As we were with small children we also used taxis a lot when they got tired and it didn't cost us more than 4-6 euros for all of us on the 5 minute trip from everywhere.

Overall we would go to this hotel again and enjoy Barcelona.

1  Thank Achi_H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We are pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations, although specific details were not to your liking, which are already solved. Thanks for your kind words to our front desk staff, as they try their best to make an enjoyable as possible stay for our guest. Thank you for considering us for more stays, we will be glad to welcome you again in High Tech & Petit Palace Hotels, taking this opportunity to remind that we also have hotels in cities like Madrid, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo, Valencia, Malaga and Seville.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews