We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite hotel in barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
Ranked #122 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“our favorite hotel in barcelona”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

it was already our fifth stay there and we truly can recommend it to most of everyone (business and tourists). although we have to say, that it is a little bit outside located - half way between city and airport, it is anyway recommendable. the design, the good breakfast andthe friendly staff was always great. great is also the spectacular view from the higher etages to barclona and its outskirts - super!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benandcande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    876
    249
    104
    52
See reviews for
266
1,262
88
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We traveled as a couple and stayed there for one night in the first week of May.
100 euro for one night before tax, without breakfast.

Pros:
Great 5 star hotel. Nice, clean, and new facility and room. Good beds. Great views to the city with a big window.
The staff was all extremely nice and professional and deserved to be in a 5 star hotel.
Free WiFi in a 5 star hotel.

Cons:
The SPA and gym costs 14 Euros to use.
WiFi was unbelievably slow in the room, but OK in the lobby.
The location is very far from the city center. It is in the end of metro L1 line. It takes 5 minutes to walk to the metro. It takes 20 euros to the airport by taxi in the early morning.

The sound insulation could have been better. A room of kids were partying with very loud music and the noise went through the front doors.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDCA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely city break, staying for 4 nights at the Hesperia Tower Barcelona in early May.

Impressed immediately upon arrival by the easily accessible complementary airport shuttle that took us from Terminal 1 to the hotel. This was topped on our last day by the fact that the friendly and enthusiastic lady driver even dropped us off directly Terminal 2 (saving us from having to catch the inter terminal airport shuttle). There is usually a queue for the shuttle and limited seats (13) but so long as you are sensible and arrive early to wait outside, you should have no problems finding a seat. The same applies to the shuttle into the centre of town.

Enjoyed a very good rate on a 'Tower Club' room which not only offered amazing views of the city, but also entitled us to access to the 'Tower Club Lounge' which offered complementary drinks (alcoholic and non) and snacks throughout the day. This also meant that we benefited from a well stocked continental breakfast in the morning that proved ideal for setting us up for a full day's worth of sightseeing excursions.

We ate in the 'Bouquet' restaurant for one night and found the food to be delicious (and not overly priced for such a high standard of hotel). Particularly pleased by the fact that the waiter very kindly fitted us in (without a reservation) at very short notice. We were told that a table would be ready for us in 10 minutes which proved accurate and a perfect opportunity to indulge in a pre meal drink and starter selections (canapes and gazpacho) in the Tower Club Lounge!

The room itself was to a very high standard, and was cleaned well each day. Our room did not have a bath but the walk-in shower was very relaxing with the message jets feature.

Some travellers may be put off at first by the location of the hotel and the proxity to Las Ramblas and the centre but I would encourage them not to be as the complementary shuttle and the nearby metro station means that this is not a real issue. The hotel is the last stop on a direct line (L1) to the centre and like a fellow traveller below, we too bought T10 tickets for just under 10 euro which meant we could go to all the major sights at a fraction of the cost of say a tourist 'city hop on' bus. Furthermore, the fact that the hotel was out of the centre actually worked in our favour, as when returning from watching a Barca FC game late in the evening, we were able to avoid the majority of the crowds on the metro headed for the centre.

Finally, a special mention should be made to the staff of the hotel who were all very friendly, cheerful and helpful.

Would definitely consider a return visit to Hesperia Tower and have no reservations in recommending it to friends and family.

Room Tip: If possible opt for a Tower Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiniBreakMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from Barcelona, Stayed here at the Hesperia Suites which is part of the Towers. Excellent. Super clean. Wonderful staff. Close to the Metro so you can get around Barcelona easily. The Fira suites are great io you have a family or you are there on business. They have full kitchens with frigs and stoves.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful. If you have an extended stay choose the Fira suites. It has a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

as this hotel is near the airport, I decided to stay the last day. But it was a great mistake. The worst of it is that receptionists looked down guests. If only they had at least an ounce of good faith in them. It is absolutely certain that they are racialist. I really got depressed their attitude. They must learn hotel guests are not only whites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank los_indios585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel which was absolutely fantastic. We booked a suite which had an enormous bathroom with a jacuzzi and a shower which you could spend all day in.
The reception desk were really helpful in letting us check in early and were really good at explaining everything we wanted to know. The suite was spot on. The hotel provided a really nice cake on our arrival too because it was my husband's birthday the day we arrived and I must say that was delicious too.
We had access to the tower club and continental breakfast was provided at the Tower Club which we found very basic which I would say was the only Critism I had to raise. Having booked a suite it would have been nice to have a hot buffet breakfast included at the Tower Club.
The hotel is at the last stop "hospital de bellvitge" and less than three minute walk and easily noticeable as soon as you get off the metro station.
We were not bothered about staying close to the la Ramblas because it was so easy to get on the metro for that.
Tip is to buy a T10 ticket which you can use all day. My husband and I just purchased that one ticket and we got 10 rides for less than 10 euros much cheaper than taxi fares.
Back to this fantastic hotel I would definitely stop here on my next visit and would highly recommend it to all my friends and families.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. 5 star service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sahara_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked this hotel knowing fine well it was quite far out the city center but i would say to everyone don't let that put you off at all!
The metro station less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel and with trains very 4-6 minutes through the day there was little waiting around and as it is the last stop in the red line, you were guaranteed a seat on the train. It took around about 25 minutes to get right into the heart of the city but as it is such a huge city, no matter where you stayed you would still have to use some sort of public transport to get around!
The room was amazing! We were on the 12th floor and the room had a great view right across the city. The bed was extremely comfortable and although you are very close to a main road, there was nothing but peace and quiet within the room and the hotel itself was very quiet indeed and we were never disturbed by people in the hallway or using the lifts.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that isn't phased by the thought of having to use public transport and who loves a bit of luxury!

Room Tip: try and get a room overlooking the city as the views are beautiful and go for miles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
NH Barcelona Fira Suites
#216 of 512 in Barcelona
456 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 512 in Barcelona
3,740 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#76 of 512 in Barcelona
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#137 of 512 in Barcelona
2,297 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#185 of 512 in Barcelona
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Barcelona Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Barcelona Tower

Property: NH Collection Barcelona Tower
Address: Gran Via, 144 | Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08907 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#164 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Barcelona Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Barcelona Tower hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Tower, is in Barcelona’s new business and financial district, between the airport and the city center. It’s just minutes from the fairgrounds too. As for the building itself, it’s a real city landmark, complete with a fabulous glass-roof cupola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Barcelona Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona
NH Collection Barcelona Tower Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing