We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
Ranked #138 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is about 10min taxi ride from the airport. It cost 15euros to the hotel. They do have a limited airport shuttle service but not when we arrived. They also will take you to downtown. Hotel is new and gorgeous. The rooms are spacious. The bed was comfortable. Our sink started to leak all over the floor but they came and fixed it right away. The only thing I wish they had was a coffee maker. They will not allow you to take it out from their restaurant so the only other option was room service. It was 10 euros because of the added delivery service. That got to be a bit expensive after 4 days of our stay. The train station into town was just across the parking area and was very inexpensive and easy alternative to their shuttle service which was not often. The hotel is attached to a health club and will let you work out for 16 euros a day. All in all, it was a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yokohawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 2,680 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during a conference and hotel was easy to get to from the airport. Just a 10 min taxi ride, or a 15 min bus journey to get to the airport. Quite a distance from the city centre and if I had a choice, i would not stay here again.

Fancy lifts that were a little difficult to comprehend, and certainly not user-friendly when one is rushing for time. Room is nice, very comfortable beds. Breakfast selection good.

TV was not functioning when we arrived in the afternoon. Requested for someone to service it right away but despite more than 3 calls, no one came. Told us that the engineers were busy with other rooms so would not be able to come by that night, and without any apology - which really leaves me wondering how many rooms were having issues that night. No TV that night for us since no one came to fix it and I was waiting till beyond midnight.

Had to follow up again the next morning before they sent someone to sort out the problem.

Another major issue I took with them was with the clothes hangers - we were caught in the rain when we had arrived at the hotel so my shirt was damp. Hung it up to dry and to my horror, discovered that the color from the clothes hangers provided runs! My yellow shirt was stained reddish brown! This is the first time I had ever encountered such a scenario in any hotel! Went downstairs to the receptionist to show them the problem and she was like "Yes, the clothes hanger does run so we encourage only laundry services provided by the hotel." Duh..... this sure wasn't mentioned to me upon check-in and other hotels certainly do not have this issue! Again, no apology offered but she did get it laundered without charge. Stain still isn't completely gone though.

So guests beware! Do not ever hang anything damp on their clothes hangers!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHL168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here just after New Year for 4 nights the rooms were spectacular in every way
The only down side was the Aircon was awful it did not keep the room cool.We felt that the hotel did not have it switched on although they say they did.If this is the case do not book a room on the reception side of the hotel ,book it on the other side otherwise in the summer you will bake alive.
The staff were fantastic and so was the breakfasts.
You have to pay to use the leisure facilities but they are worth it.The hotel is about a 15 euro taxi ride out of the city center or catch the subway there is a station right by the hotel next to the hospital.Buy a 10euro ticket gives you 5 trips and you can use it for as many people as you want.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not book on the sunny side of the hotel ,this is the same side as the reception as the aircon doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARKEITH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

On my honeymoon I stayed with the Mrs. at hesperia tower we took the discounted rate with no breakfast but the staff was good to us and quickly upraded us to a room on the 21st floor we had a lovely view of the city and the room was large and very clean. I would reccomend the hotel.

The only drawback was the fact that its in the corner of the town and travelling by the metro rail is the only option. The flipside is that its close to the airport.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ranjeet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I managed to squeeze in here at the last minute for a conference i was attending and all they had was a smoking room so i can't really comment on the room as i was lucky to get it. The hotel were brilliantly helpful getting me in and the room was nice apart from the smell of stale smoke.
The hotel itself is huge and perfect for big conferences but if you want something close to the centre forget it - it's miles away.
The service was good and all the food we had was really tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChapmanDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a luxurious hotel with all the amenities you'd expect. Location is pretty far from the center, but there is plenty of free parking around the hotel (garage is expensive!). The hotel has a free airport shuttle service, which can be handy. Rooms are great, but free wifi is not accessible everywhere in the room, so that can be a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were in Barcelona in April 2012. We were looking for a great hotel at a good price. If don't mind doing a 25-30 minutes metro ride to get to the city center, this hotel is an excellent choice.The nearest metro station is about 3-5 minutes walk. This hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood. Our room was very clean, spacious and luxurious. Be didn't had breakfast at the hotel, because it was very expansive (it think around 18-20 Euro).
There was a free shuttle service to the airport and to downtown.

We recommend this hotel. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldwide_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#158 of 520 in Barcelona
2,491 reviews
NH Barcelona Fira Suites
#264 of 520 in Barcelona
471 reviews
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero
#240 of 520 in Barcelona
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 520 in Barcelona
3,920 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#67 of 520 in Barcelona
2,146 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Barcelona Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Barcelona Tower

Address: Gran Via, 144 | Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08907 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $99 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Barcelona Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Barcelona Tower hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Tower, is in Barcelona’s new business and financial district, between the airport and the city center. It’s just minutes from the fairgrounds too. As for the building itself, it’s a real city landmark, complete with a fabulous glass-roof cupola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Barcelona Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Barcelona
Hesperia Tower Hotel Barcelona
NH Collection Barcelona Tower Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing