We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Restaurant !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acces

Acces
Ranked #20 of 9,334 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $76
Cuisines: Fusion, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Acces restaurant and a lounge bar "Barcelona's best kept secret", is situated in the center of Barcelona. It's unique and stylish design will have you astonished on arrival. The elegant yet informal atmosphere of the Lounge area provides an alluring and spacious context for guests to enjoy dynamic cocktails and champagne. The lavish ambience of the restaurant builds anticipation for the exquisite contemporary Mediterranean cuisine full of harmonies and contrasts. Beautiful dishes prepared by professional Chefs, who can be observed through the open kitchen. The perfect atmosphere to enjoy evening drinks, a celebration or a romantic meal. Barcelona's best option to start the evening!
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I recently celebrated my birthday in this restaurant, after quite some deliberation. I eat out a lot in Barcelona and there is a very wide choice of styles and types of food.
However the night I had was one of the most enjoyable I have experienced in Barcelona and the friendly and attentive staff there made all the difference. The food was served promptly and was delicious and the staff made every effort to make the evening special.
All my fiends in the party of 16 commented on how good the food was and how impeccable the service.
Top marks for the guys at Acces for making my night special and I can highly recommend this quality restaurant to anyone who wishes to eat somewhere and enjoy the food, the ambience and the friendliness of the welcome d service throughout !
Thanks to you all at Acces!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,138
    244
    68
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Perfect for celebrations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were a party of 12 celebrating a 50th birthday.
Extremely friendly and devoted personal at Accés, everybody from age 12 to 50 enjoyed the food and the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olavjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food in a great atmoshphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great night out with the family. Food was superb as was the service. Owner stopped by the table a couple times to ask how things were and to chat. Said that the restaurant has only been open four months. It has risen quickly through the Barcelona restaurant rankings in a very short time. Would recommend to couples or families with teenage (or older) children.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acces_Barcelona, Director General at Acces, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Bob I,

First of all many thanks for your wonderful comment and recomendation.
It's was a great pleasure having you at our restaurant. We hope to welcome you at Accés on your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind Regards,
Maryana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our favorite meals in Barcelona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Wow! The Iberian carpaccio with celery and lime sorbet was a perfect blend of flavors and incredibly refreshing on a hot Spanish evening. The service was fast, professional, and friendly. We loved the quirky décor, and the hip yet romantic vive that it provided.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheG00dThingsInLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acces_Barcelona, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Acces, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear TheG00dThingsInLife,

Thank you very much for your comment, our Chef is very proud that you enjoyed carpaccio of shoulder of Iberian pork with lime and celery sorbet. Thanks for admitting professionalism of our staff and of course the romantic "vibes". It is very important to us. Hope to see you again at Accés restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife, daughter an me visit Access after Tripadvisor recommendation. The people were very friendly an made a good atmosphere in rthe restaurant. My daughter and wife ordered the beef, and they really love it. My fish was ordinary, a little bit to overdone.
Totally this is a value for money restaurant

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank urotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acces_Barcelona, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Acces, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Urotom,

Thank you so much for your kind opinion. We are really pleased to know you enjoyed the experience. Wedo our best so all our customers feel good with the service and atmosphere. We are happy that your wife and doughter enjoyed the beef fillet and you apprecieted the value for money. Thanks again and hope to see you again at Accés.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acces also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Acces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing