We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and efficient staff, peaceful location, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Ranked #134 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is close enough to all the tourist attractions but the location means you can relax when you want to get away from it all. The bus service just outside of the hotel was great and took us to the hotel Espania quickly from there the metro takes you anywhere. The staff were just lovely, efficient and professional, always quick to help. Of course the hotel was not fully booked so I couldn't say how they would cope with full occupancy. The room we had was very comfortable and very clean, there were a couple maintenance issues that needed sorting but they didn't really affect our stay. I was disappointed that there was no DVD player for the room, again minor detail. Breakfast was fresh, relaxed and plentiful. I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telMiramar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Ukgr,

Thank you very much for the great description you made, especially for sharing with other travelers your experience with the transportation from the hotel to the city center.

We will be more than happy to assist you in your next visit to Barcelona, and next time, we will have a DVD player in your room!

Paula Forero
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

I spent three nights at Miramar Barcelona in April. The hotel is beautiful - contemporary and elegant in an understated way. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Ours had a balcony overlooking the ocean, which is not as glamorous as it sounds as this area is where cargo and cruise lines dock, but a nice view nonetheless. The staff were wonderful and very helpful in making suggestions of restaurants (Cal Pep and Bar Toro were two excellent recommendations) and where to go. I thought one of the advantages of the hotel was that it is slightly out of the way - certainly within a good walk to the shopping areas - but not in the thick of things. Barcelona was crowded and noisy and it was nice to escape from the action each night. The surrounding property is gorgeous and lovely to walk around.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the water. I understand there is a shooting range on the back side and that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nov854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I and my husband visited Hotel Miramar Barcelona four days in April 2013. We liked the hotel very much. It is situated on Montjuïc with a fantastic view over Barcelona and with marvellous parks and museums nearby. We had to use a taxi when we wanted to go down-town, but it was just a short drive. The staff was friendly, the room nice and the terrace was marvellous with its view over Barcelona and the Mediterranean Sea. The breakfast was very tasty, but could have been even better with more fruits and berries. We absolutely want to stay in this nice hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgitta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I went for a long weekend in the one of the Premium rooms looking over the gardens.
The rooms are very clean and modern looking with an open bathroom and terrace. If you look at the website the picture is spot on! (looks just like the room I was in, minus the flower petals lol). The toilet and shower has frosted glass but you can also pull a cutain (still quiet see through) around the bathroom area for a bit more privacy. The bath is a stange shape (egg) but really nice, would have loved some bubble bath thou. I didnt get to use the spar or gym but took a look on my first day, they look very clean and the staff in here are extreemly helpful and gave me a tour. I also didnt have breakfast but enjoyed a burger from the dinner time menu one afternoon, quiet £ but a great burger. The staff in reception are really helpfull.
Overall a great stay, shame I only had a long weekend and didnt have enough time to really enjoy the facilitys.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights in Barcelona at the Miramar......cannot wait to return. Extremely helpful staff, fantastic location and the views are the best in Barcelona. Lovely rooms and all the facilities you expect from a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Shooting range at rear of hotel open during the day, can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonMosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I went to Hotel Miramar during the Mobile World Congress 2013 and spent 4 days in the second week of February.
The staff members are courteous and polite. Although they have a strong Spanish accent, its understandable. The morning buffet breakfast was good but repetitive. I didnt see much variations in the 4 days breakfast. You should specially try the strawberry punch, which in my opinion was one of the best I have had till now.
What makes this hotel so awesome is the view that you get from the top of the hill across the Mediterranean sea. I wish they had a better bar considering the price they charge for the stay. I saw El Clasico on saturday night at the bar but was disappointed to realize that there was no projector and a large TV instead.
The cleaning lady didn't seem to speak a word of English and that was a bit of problem because she wouldn't understand what I was trying to say.
Not to forget how these people hike the price during an international event, which is beyond my understanding. And its not a marginal increase but 250% increase in the room tariff.
All in all, I had a great time in this hotel, specially because of the view and clean rooms !

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room. They give the worse rooms initially. Also, negotiate on security money th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rahuljha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my friend at the end of August 2012.

The view is absolutely breathtaking and the rooms were very spacious. The breakfast was delicious and so was the room service.

I spent a lot of time at the pool just relaxing and taking in the sun. The hotel staff was very helpful and gave us good tips on where to eat as night.

One does need to take a taxi into town which really adds up. But the location and view was worth it.

Overall, a great experience and a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caralina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#188 of 515 in Barcelona
2,296 reviews
Gran Hotel La Florida
#193 of 515 in Barcelona
1,218 reviews
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#119 of 515 in Barcelona
2,456 reviews
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#154 of 515 in Barcelona
2,425 reviews
Les Corts
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
#120 of 515 in Barcelona
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar Barcelona

Address: Plaza Carlos Ibanez 3, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $190 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miramar Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miramar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing