We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, beautiful, great views.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Ranked #163 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Elegant, beautiful, great views.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

As the hotel is located on a hill, the views are breathtaking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms extremely well appointed and luxurious. The breakfast was excellent. The pool area is very beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlivierReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telMiramar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Miramar Barcelona, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Olivier,

Thank you very much for your great comments! The service of our staff is extremely important to us and it´s great to read that you had seen their friendly, attentive service.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to welcome you back on a future trip to Barcelona.

Paula Forero
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    265
    73
    48
    56
See reviews for
132
545
25
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Got this hotel on a special 'club' rate. Overall the room was fins- a litte dated and dark (brown ). The thing that made the room (and the stay) was the private terrace/balcony. It was very cool and following the recent hot weather- it was great to have a shaded area. The views on an evening on the bright lights below were fantastic and that is where we spent the evenings sharing a bottle of wine and enjoying the views. On the last day- the heat just proved too much and it was nice to be able to retreat to the shade of the balcony and relax on the loungers in the afternoon. The interior of the hotel had quirky touches and, for some reason, I felt it had a 70's feel about it - but very plush.

Had breakfast on the first day. It was very nice. Typical hotel breakfast but lots of choice. Found lots of places to eat within walking distance. The bar was very busy and appeared under staffed. That is the only gripe. Would stay here again. You really get the best of both-cool parklands and easy access to all the major attractions- either by public transport or on foot. I would reccomend as you can be in the thick of it in 10 minutes or you can treat the hotel as a resort to mooch around when you feel like having a mid holiday 'lazy day'.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a premium room- the balconies are more spacious and the views unhindered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Lovely hotel on Montjuic with views of the city, rooms are very spacious & nicely decorated. Large beautiful bathrooms, the shower knob came off the first time I used it, but one call to reception had maintenance knocking at the door to fix it within 10 minutes.
Lovely large balconies with automatic canopies for shade/privacy & lovely comfortable balcony furniture. Exceptionally clean.
Hotel staff are very polite & friendly.
Only downside, hotel has many functions, we were there for four nights and there were two large functions, one of which took over the pool area, subsequently the pool area was closed to hotel guests. The functions also lasted till 4am.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will give you a better view over the city. Get a T10 ticket for travelling around, onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irkutsk, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Ideal hotel for family holiday, ideal for city break or even quite few days away, the pools and spa are very relaxing, hotel bars and food very very nice , and location and hotel views are amazing !!, perfectly placed fir the city the beach or idea just for a stroll though the park to the busy sea port with the most tasty sea food restaurants ,,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelvinRbitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with friends in July. The Hotel is beautiful with amazing views of Barcelona and the sea. Although it is within walking distance of the Metro, and many attractions, it feels like a peaceful escape from the city, so you get the best of both world.The rooms are modern and luxurious and I found the staff to be friendly, helpful and professional, from the chambermaids to the reception staff. I will have great memories of drinking coffee and fresh orange juice on the terrace overlooking Barcelona and the sea! My only gripe is that when we booked the room we were under the impression that our room would come with a balcony and it didn't. We did have fantastic views from the window however, which made up for this. I am looking forward to coming back already!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dublingirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed 3 nights, good weather - less humid up high. Breakfast: a good selection, room perfect, pool area relaxed and not overly busy. Very clean, gym sufficient, had a lovely massage in spa. The hotel does host functions, weddings etc around the pool area so some cheesy music playing quite loud. Service polite but bar staff aren't in a great hurry! Would definitely recommend and will revisit.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaDaniel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I am writing to express my deepest gratitude for one of your employees, her name is Paula Forero. I stayed at your lovely Hotel in June as I had family attending to Madonna's concert, so I was able to explore Barcelona at my leisure. Thankfully, Paula Forero was there to help me with every question, she gave me the best advice on attractions, clubs, restaurants, shopping and transportation. Paula is an exceptional lady, full of knowledge and kindness but more importantly made me feel most welcome. I have travelled all over the world, and I have to say, that the service and hospitality of Miramar Hotel and Mrs. Forero made my trip so much more enjoyable. Please give my best wishes to Paula and I hope to stay at your Hotel again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Alfred

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#190 of 512 in Barcelona
2,216 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 512 in Barcelona
2,338 reviews
Gran Hotel La Florida
#208 of 512 in Barcelona
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#56 of 512 in Barcelona
4,511 reviews
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
6,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar Barcelona

Property: Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Address: Plaza Carlos Ibanez 3, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miramar Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Miramar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing