We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and friendly”
Review of Hotel Villa Emilia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Emilia
Ranked #40 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Modern and quality finished with very friendly staff who could not do more to please

20 min wander to the busier part of the city. Quiet overnight and beautifully presented rooms on your return from sightseeing.

A good balance of price and quality for what is a long weekend visit with friends

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Wenmar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a 4 night stay this week Villa Emilia. The hotel has to be a hidden gem within Barcelona. The service was great and all staff spoke very good English which is a big help. We were even offered a carry-out breakfast on the day of our departure as we were leaving before breakfast started. I only have 2 complaints:

- The breakfast selection was pretty poor for €13 per person. We even had to boil our own eggs!
- The surrounding area of the hotel is quite run down in my opinion. Obviously this is something that cannot be controlled by the hotel, however it such a shame as the hotel really is fantastic.

Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Definitely give the rooftop terrace a try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

What more can I say than this hotel is what customer service is all about. The staff the hotel the location were all great and nothing was ever too much trouble for you. I have worked in 4 star boutique hotels as a front of house manager for several years and would employ any of the staff to work for me. Well done all of you.Keep up the good work and we will see you in March/April again.
Ps love the candles a great signature scent to the hotel. I could go on and on but I think you get the idea that we had a great time.Thanks all again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxwell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your comments about our service, staff and location. The hotel has a lot of nice little 'touches' like the candles… We try every day to take care of the attention to detail. Please receive a warm salutation from all of us here at Hotel Villa Emilia. We hope to welcome again in March/April.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was amazing!!
The staff are so helpful.
The room was amazing.
The makeup of the room each day when we got back to the hotel was soooo good! Breakfast each day was delicious.
I can't think of anything bad about this hotel! Will definitely tell anyone going to Barcelona to stay here.

It's a good walk to all the touristy things but cabs are so cheap!

Definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jordynwatevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Villia Emilia is a charming hotel. The staff is very helpful and will attend to all needs. All aspects of our stay was wonderful. Breakfast, drinks in the lobby bar, and a picnic breakfast for our departure day all typified the attention to detail. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariodm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Amazing place to stay at. It has such a homey feeling to it. The rooms were beautiful and staffs were really helpful. The only tiny problem was the wi-fi connection, it was slow and sometimes non-existent. Overall a truly great experience and I will definitely come back if given the chance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iheartmbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

It is wonderful to read positive comments from our guests. We are sorry for those inconveniences caused by wi-fi connection, we have migrated from ADSL to Optical fiber to improve our service in this aspect. We will do our best to provide an even better service in the future. Warmest regards, Hotel Villa Emilia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Villa Emilia is a cool boutique hotel, where you can rub shoulders with a sophisticated clientele. For a little
Over 100 euros a night, the hotel offers a spa experience. The entire place smells of flowery incense, rooms are well decorated with spacious bathrooms. The staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel also has a rooftop bar and restaurant on the ground floor which is always packed with fashionistas, due to its great food and live entertainment. I was also blown away by the housekeeping - no matter what time you left the hotel room, you'd return to a newly made bed. This is a hip property, with a Buddha bar vibe. If you're after more old school opulence then this May not be your thing. It's also walking distance from the main attractions. we would definitely stay at Villa Emilia again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hotel Villa Emilia for your stay in Barcelona. We are sure that all your comments will be undoubtedly very useful to other travelers. We hope you had a wonderful time in this exciting city. We send you our warmest regards from all of us here at Hotel Villa Emilia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#21 of 516 in Barcelona
447 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 516 in Barcelona
477 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Brummell
Hotel Brummell
#10 of 516 in Barcelona
483 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 516 in Barcelona
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Emilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Emilia

Address: Calabria, 115, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $86 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Emilia 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Emilia is a modern property situated in a prime location in the heart of Barcelona, perfect for business travelers and holidays trips. Its 53 double guestrooms are fully equipped and decorated with exquisite taste. Guests can enjoy Mediterranean food in the Zinc-Bar, lounge on our famous Terrace, enjoying live DJ/music and cocktails, or organize special events and meetings in the Salon Rojo and El Privat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Emilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Villa Emilia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing