We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location and good service”
Review of Catalonia Ramblas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalonia Ramblas
Ranked #155 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
mol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location and good service”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is on a good location and has everything. nice incom Big rooms, with vary big and sepparate bathroom. Terrace with a nice swimmingpool. But best of all, it is on a very good location. 100 m from place the catalunya and ramblas.

Room Tip: Kamers aan de achterkant zijn rustig en hebben een uitzicht op het terras en zwembad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ilsevanvegchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    557
    156
    57
    57
See reviews for
343
539
55
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Modern Hotel in a very good location.
A bit expensive but I love it.
I have visited this hotel twice and would visit again if I come to Barcelona.
I stayed in A superior room and it was very big.
There is a small swimming pool too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vered n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have just came back from catalonia ramblas hotel and must say that this hotel was everything we was hoping for and more. It is in a perfect location and the the staff are a credit to the hotel. Every one of the staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel room was clean and spacious and the bed was huge. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were provided. All in all this hotel is the perfect hotel for a city stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from Boxing Day to Newyear. A 4 star hotel in a fantastic location just 100 yards from the top of La Ramblas. £116 for two people B & B was good value, clean , comfy and a free sauna, steamroom and jacuzzi if you like to relax a while after a day sightseeing. The breakfast was plentifull, as much as you like of good quality, well prepared and presented food. Check the hotels website for more info. My tip for a fantastic day out is go to the train station and catch a 45 minute ride to SITGES. For around 7 euros return. The train is ever 20 minutes, it's a beautiful little beach town with many shops, bars and an amazing beaches.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crete rethymnon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. City center..yes the best position you can find, the room had nice decoration and rather big but it had no window!!!!Actualy it had a tiny like prisoncells one that was looking another window in a 2 foot distance so no daylight and you couldnt say if it was night or day ....nothing could be done though because the hotel was full (1st excuse)
The room was rather clean but we found a small visitor (cockroach) our last night..my wife wanted to go the same second,but we excused them again cause these visitors can come in fro m everywhere( 2nd excuse) . But this wasnt enough and the morning ready to go from the hotel our best friend left her bag inside the hotel lobby on a table right next to her and the second after somebody had taken it.........and i ask is this a 4 stars hotel is there any control who comes in and goes aout , they had 2 18 years old guys as doormen that they didnt undertsand anything of the incident...when i asked them what are planning to do they just looked at me with no excuses.when you travel in a foreign country first of all you want to feel secure in your hotel, a hotel that you pay well must have a minimum of attendance to who gets in ..so sorry guys no 3rd excuse...nada...never again...............................

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a road view , otherwise you will have a prisoncell
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location of the hotel is just perfect, 50 meters from Catalonia Square and the Ramblas. Breakfast is rich and varied. The sevice is perfect. Take the superior room, not the regular, because the superior is in the new wing with huge space, and excellent facilities. The hotel is a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank igal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The catalonia ramblas hotel is located in the center near the ramblass and near the metro. We have a nice and quiet room clean big and comfortable . The staff at the front desk and the restaurant is very professional, kind and warm.The breakfast was a rich buffet and tasty.We enjoy staying in this hotel evry minute of our four days vication. We hope if we will come again to Barcelona we choose to stay in this hotel. Leshem familly israel

Room Tip: We recommand to book this wonderful hotel you w'ant regret
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmit l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#138 of 513 in Barcelona
1,364 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#118 of 513 in Barcelona
1,691 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
186 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#159 of 513 in Barcelona
1,452 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#33 of 513 in Barcelona
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ramblas

Property: Catalonia Ramblas
Address: Carrer de Pelai, 28, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#108 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its privileged location right in the middle of the city enables guests to enjoy the city's sights while being conveniently near its shopping centre. Whether one visits the Gothic Quarter, follows the Gaudi Modernist route, strolls down the Ramblas, goes shopping on the city's Paseo de Gracia... the heart of Barcelona throbs with life next to the new Catalonia Ramblas hotel. The Hotel offers a Spa and relaxation area with exclusive services and treatments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Catalonia Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ramblas Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing