We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal L' Antic Espai
Nearby Hotels
$207
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$146
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$214
$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$437
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
592
211
50
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
211
50
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique furnitureno liftsitting roomsingle roomtourist siteswonderful citysergiogranspainbuzzersangriaaerobus
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 892 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A wonderful boutique hotel beautifully decorated and superbly located. Complaints about lack of services are ridiculous given the size of this hotel. The hotel has plenty of charm and is excellent value for money. I highly reccomend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corneliamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a wonderful experience. We arrived early and they were very accomodating. They held our luggage while we explored the neighborhood and had the room ready in a couple of hours. We found this deighful coffee house around the corner, explored a little and then returned to settle in for a bit. We were greeted with an afternoon sangaria and a fresh, clean room. The owner gave us several suggestions to explore and we set out for a great adventure.

We found the location to be great! Far enough off the beaten path to get the feel of a real neighborhood, but close enough to the metro and many city sites. We had a WONDERFUL time and found the owner and staff to be so warm, welcoming, and friendly. The establishment itself was clean, intimate and beautiful to explore. I can't say enough about it. Love It!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaye179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our two families enjoyed a very hospitable stay at this charming B & B near the Plaça de Catalunya a major transportation node and La Rambla in central Barcelona. Decorated with gorgeous antiques from around the world, we felt quite at home during our November 2012 stay. Our host Abel greeted us after a day of sightseeing with a cigar or glass of champagne and shared with us really great advice on area tours and restaurants. Abel greeted us and helped tote our luggage upstairs. We would definitely return. Thank you Abel!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view and access to a nice enclosed patio with little songbirds making it a wonderful place for drinks or breakfast.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our first review here, so please do apologize if in the wrong format.

We are a very picky couple from Sydney and had a wonderful time staying at this hotel in end-November (4 full days).

Well some previous reviews complained about no elevators, Abel and Sergio kindly grabbed our two 20kg+ luggage and took them upstairs to the hotel entrance (first floor), although I attempted to kindly refuse. The owners are very kind and warm in character, just like your Spanish(?) neighbour next door, and provided us solid guidance on sightseeings, transport and especially the restaurants. The tapas bars and Fine Spanish dinings Abel recommended were top-notch and faultless.

We stayed in the room with the big balcony (I think it was the suite) and the room was lovely. Unfortunately, my girlfriend cannot handle the cold that well so we could not enjoy the balcony that much. The bathroom is a little bit small but if you're not too chunky, it's not the size that makes you feel like burst in complaints. The bed was super-comfy (one more cover would've been nice) and there are plenty of spaces to store your goodies.

The hotel itself is decorated with full of antique-like furnitures, dolls, etc and creates a very unique atmosphere. Every morning we had this beautiful continental breakfast prepared (by Sergio) just for two of us in a small dining room. The silver cutleries and old teapots were just stunning.

The location is also spot-on, being close to all major attractions and good restaurants.

Totally recommended. Giving you five stars, Abel & Sergio, for making our first Barcelona trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moonberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It was a good trip for me and my wife from 27 November 2012 till 01 December 2012. When we arrived, our luggage was heavy because of longer travel plan within Europe. Ebel and his friend were kind enough to give us a hand with our heavy luggage to be carried on the 1st floor.

The room was kept ready, well arranged. Toilet was very clean. Since we stayed in one of the Suites, there was enough space to keep clothes and the rest of the baggage. A nice little common Verandah (shared) seemed like a good location for breakfast and coffee, however, we never really used it because we were out mostly.

Bed is sufficient to accomodate 2 adults and the room temperature was always appropriate. Shower was one of the best things they have in the hostel, hot water with a lot of water force. We really enjoyed it.

The location of the Hostel is very much in the centre of the action at Barcelona. A couple of minutes to the Metro and Ramblas is about 3-4 minutes walk.

Others in this forum have already described the rooms, so I am going to skip the description. What you see on their website is what they have in the rooms.Lighting good however, could be better for people like us (Asian), who are use to a little more light, not complaining though.

There are guide books and CD's for reference, in case guests need any, I think thats really thoughful. However, Ebel and co are more than willing to help you with any information you may need.

Only one pointer from my end - the rooms are very porous. One can hear voices from other rooms very clearly.

Overall, good stay, will stay again in another room.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tusky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews