We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soho Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$207
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$214
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$437
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,365)
Filter reviews
2,365 results
Traveler rating
1,282
887
140
37
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,282
887
140
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurgell metro stationmood lightingterrace roomgreat hotelmodern hotelrooftop poolaerobus stopla ramblasmall poolminute walkbusy roadmain roadbathroom floornatural lightstayed here for nightslight sleepercentral location
Filter
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 2,365 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Just returned from a long weekend in Barcelona where stayed at the SOHO Hotel. Very nice hotel, with friendly and very helpful staff. Room was very clean and although small more than suitable as a base. Yes the lighting is a bit odd but we found it strangely restful. Breakfast was good with a great deal of choice. We stayed on the 2nd floor at the front of the building and yes you can faintly hear the traffic but it never stopped my husband and I going to sleep or ever woke us.
The hotel is situated just outside the busy areas but only 10 minutes walk away from the very heart of the city. If you are coming from the airport on the aerobus you will need the A2 and get off at the University.
We had a lovely time and would go back tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazzySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very high-tech, modern, designed. Spacious rooms, quiet at night (even tho on Gran Via). No complaints at all

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RupertM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Decent location for Urgell metro & a few mins walk from the Passeig de Gracia. Room was pretty small & dark, the bed took up most of the room & the glass wall between the bedroom & the bathroom was a bit strange. Pool was tiny but nice to paddle in after walking for miles in July. Absolutely fine for the money in a central location & another identikit boutique hotel perfect pitched towards the flashpacking budget airline weekend brigade but the quest for the default Barcelona hotel room goes on.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funky_travel_junky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Soho for 10 days for business in Feb/Mar 2012.

I agree with other reviewers, the staff were absolutely excellent. Friendly and fantastic recommendations -- very helpful. The breakfast was great value and the hotel was very clean, modern and new. My room had a bath -- clean and perfect for relaxing after a long day at work. The location was good -- walk straight into Las Ramblas or the market in 20 minutes or across to the Fira Palace in 10-15 minutes.

There were some small cons worth considering. My street facing room could be considered noisy by most, however as I live in London I am used to street noise. The room lighting is very modern, which is interesting and cool but not very practical for putting on make up. If you can, bring along a little lamp or light, or a portable mirror to apply your make up closer to the windows. I would also advise simply hailing a cab from outisde the hotel. There are so many cabs that drive past and it costs an extra 10euros to book a car.

I would definitely stay here again, for pleasure or for business.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

After a very nice stay at the hotel a couple of years ago, this was a real disappointment. The terrace and pool were closed for annual maintenance. (Why not do this in the wintertime, when visitors aren't going to want access?) The hotel said it was my travel agent's responsibility to notify me in advance of this.The wi-fi is a disaster. The reception insisted this was a problem only for me, but a talk with other guests showed that other rooms and floors had the same problem. The wi-fi reception was little better in the lobby and restaurant, which means I cannot work in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews