We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice appartment, super location”
other travelers have booked this property
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Modernist living room with stylish furniture and 49`curved smart TV Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Modernist living room with stylish furniture and 49`curved smart TV
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Integrated fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Double bedroom with balcony
Views from balcony
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Full bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janneke d
2 reviews
“Very nice appartment, super location”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The appartement is very nice and clean. The location is very good in the city center.
We would recommend this appartement to others.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firepat23
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment with Great Extras!”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed 2 nights in the Central Suites Barcelona Blanca apartment. Central Suites Barcelona are in a beautiful residential building on a wonderful street not a far walk from the Plaza Catalunya, which is a very central plaza in Barcelona. Conveniently, the bus that comes directly from the airport drops off and picks up in this plaza, so it was cheap & easy to get from the airport to the apartment. I was approximately a 5 minute walk from the Plaza Catalunya to Central Suites Barcelona. There were lots of restaurants a short walk from the apartment, and a large taxi stand was visible from the balcony.

There is a small elevator in the building. It was a very secure building. You received a key to the front door, then there was also another key that gave you entry to Central Suites Barcelona, then another to enter your specific apartment. The Blanca apartment was beautiful! Very comfortable beds, and a great washer/dryer. There was a small balcony in the 2nd bedroom. We were also left a great assortment of bread, cereal, milk, including some bread to be baked in the oven, which was a wonderful help on our short trip. They also have an honor bar in the kitchen where you can purchase drinks, etc., and leave a few euros in a small cup. Great extras in this apartment. Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice extras in the apartment and the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesku389
Kaarina, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best accomodation so far”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our family has been travelling a lot in last years. Central Suites Barcelona was the best so far. Location was very good. Shopping, transportation and culture was in short walking distance. Owner was very friendly and helpful, she even filled our fridge for us and there were a ready map of services and attractions close to appartment. There was everything we needed in the appartement. House itself was beautiful and historical. Only negative thing was the construction site opposite side of the street so there were lot of noise during daytime. I am sure this is temporalily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: They had thougt everything for a good holiday
Liked least: Noise
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EZTravel2...
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay For Barcelona”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is perfect for family with children (teenager and young), and extended family (senior). We stayed here for the last 3 days of our 2 week Spain trip, and it was perfect. The unit is clean, very comfortable and there is ample space. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are very comfortable and the showers are great. It has everything we needed for a short stay to make a simple breakfast. You can also do laundry. The location is great, there is taxi stand right outside and the metro (TMB) is only 5 minutes walk. It is one block away from the most popular tapa restaurant and we went there 3 times. The staff are very helpful. We arrived early in the morning and the unit was still occupied by prior guests as check out is 11am. She made us feel comfortable in the owner's unit. Highly recommend and if we come back to Barcelona again, we will definitely stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan F
Kalmar, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect apartment with perfect location!”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Comfort - perfect
Location - perfect
Staff - perfect
Value for money - verk good
Could not live vetter in Barca!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlaCait
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“THE best place to stay in Barcelona!”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We traveled as a group and booked all three of the Central Suite apartments over a period of 6 days. We could not rate these apartments highly enough. There are in an ideal location. They're housed on a floor of a beautiful old Catalunyan mansion. They're spacious and very well designed with everything you need for a city stay. They're spotless and freshly decorated. The beds are comfy. There's plenty of seating if you want to gather in one apartment. Belen could not have been more helpful smoothing out our booking process. The price was very reasonable for a group and we just loved everything about our stay. Of the three apartments, we liked Clara (for 4) the best as it is so bright and sunny with the island kitchenette but all three are wonderful!

Thanks Belen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Spaciousness for our group
Liked least: People not closing the lift door properly when they exited which puts the lifts out of action
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazza3168
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Apartment / Fantastic Location / Great Value”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I and our two children (17 & 20) stayed at Central Suites 2 bed apartment. We travelled to many countries on our holiday in Europe and found this apartment amazing. Fantastic position, easy to get to everywhere and right in the heart of where you want to be. La Ramblas about a 8 minute walk. Fantastic area, safe and lots of cafes, restaurants, shops around you. Apartment is meticulously maintained and is roomy enough for two couples and then some. You could sleep 6 in comfort, pullout sofa in the family room is massive. Plenty of privacy with 2 separate bedrooms, airconditioning is great, kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need, washer/dryer combo is great too. Wifi was excellent. Safe and secure, you enter into the building through secure doors and then an elevator to the second level, another secure entry door and then finally your own apartment with another secure door. Owners are very passionate about the aprtment and it shows, great communication, pre, during and post our stay.
Dont bother looking elsewhere, this apartment is the one your looking for, wish we had more time there. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, size and facilities within.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing