We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vrabac Guesthouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$236
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$153
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$110
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$193
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$185
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$217
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$195
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$340
$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$155
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
130
76
25
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
76
25
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorflights of stairshot water systemensuite roomla ramblapriced mini bargothic quarterfresh linenlarge suitebreakfast was deliciousother guestscentral locationnoise from the streetvibrant citybarri goticmins walk awaythin walls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 244 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Gorgeous guesthouse in a perfect location, right next to la rumblas, shopping and restaurants. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was the best of our trip so far and cheap washing service. I would recommend paying a little extra for your own shower as the room is nicer and also for convenience. Overall very happy and would highly recommend!

I would also recommend doing a cooking course and a bike tour.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This guesthouse could not be in a better location, just off Las Ramblas. They give you excellent directions to the guesthouse when you book as it is a "apartment" door on a busy shopping strip. I stayed in a twin room on the 4th floor with a friend and shared a common bathroom. There are 2 showers and 2 toilets, extremely clean and always available when I needed them. There is some more modern rooms available which would suit couples as I believe the ensuite is quite open to the room. The room was cosy with good air conditioning and unique art on the wall. The guesthouse is very homely with a good sized common area and generous breakfast. Wi Fi only works in the common areas and not in the upstairs rooms and the guesthouse has no lift. Our room was on the fourth floor, great for the legs! The staff where very helpful and provide a street map with fantastic suggestions for restaurants and must see's in Barcelona. A great base in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandinmytogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Everything is already in title. Great, helpful staff. Location is excellent with La Rambla just behind the corner and metro station few blocks away. This can take You anywhere You want in Barcelona.
Oh, and the music they play for breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomaszGDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We ended up booking rather late so there were not many options in the entire city. Vrabac was able to get us in if we changed rooms twice during the week we were there. It was fun because we got to see different rooms, all very unique. They gave us a great discount for the "trouble" which really wasn't that much trouble at all. One room in particular was fantastic with en-suite bathroom and shower. The rooms which shared a bath were also very nice. Only negative was that our last room did not have A/C. However, the rooms were beautiful and very unique with Spanish tile floor and lovely architecture details. Beds were very comfy as well. The breakfast was great offering meat and cheeses, breads, cereals, yogurt and other delicious treats. It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely come back to stay at Vrabac on our next trip to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with A/C. I think most do, but double check.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macaully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our room was lovely, and just like the other spaces, a lot of thought was given to creating a meditative and relaxing atmosphere. One day we came back to find a beautiful and fragrant lily in our room. I also appreciated the original artwork on the walls--from the large-scale painting in the office to the delicate drawings in the halls and in our room. The breakfasts were generous with good quality ingredients. It is a walk-up, which we didn't mind, but those who have mobility challenges should be aware.

The only reason why we may not stay here again is because of the noise at night. There are rooms that share a bathroom with sinks in the hallway. Every night we were awoken by young women returning very late and rehashing the evening's events at the sink. Marble floors help the sound travel. There was no sleeping through it. Bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ezili7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews