We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Vrabac Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vrabac Guesthouse
Ranked #63 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Gorgeous guesthouse in a perfect location, right next to la rumblas, shopping and restaurants. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was the best of our trip so far and cheap washing service. I would recommend paying a little extra for your own shower as the room is nicer and also for convenience. Overall very happy and would highly recommend!

I would also recommend doing a cooking course and a bike tour.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    73
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
143
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This guesthouse could not be in a better location, just off Las Ramblas. They give you excellent directions to the guesthouse when you book as it is a "apartment" door on a busy shopping strip. I stayed in a twin room on the 4th floor with a friend and shared a common bathroom. There are 2 showers and 2 toilets, extremely clean and always available when I needed them. There is some more modern rooms available which would suit couples as I believe the ensuite is quite open to the room. The room was cosy with good air conditioning and unique art on the wall. The guesthouse is very homely with a good sized common area and generous breakfast. Wi Fi only works in the common areas and not in the upstairs rooms and the guesthouse has no lift. Our room was on the fourth floor, great for the legs! The staff where very helpful and provide a street map with fantastic suggestions for restaurants and must see's in Barcelona. A great base in Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandinmytogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdańsk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Everything is already in title. Great, helpful staff. Location is excellent with La Rambla just behind the corner and metro station few blocks away. This can take You anywhere You want in Barcelona.
Oh, and the music they play for breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomaszGDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We ended up booking rather late so there were not many options in the entire city. Vrabac was able to get us in if we changed rooms twice during the week we were there. It was fun because we got to see different rooms, all very unique. They gave us a great discount for the "trouble" which really wasn't that much trouble at all. One room in particular was fantastic with en-suite bathroom and shower. The rooms which shared a bath were also very nice. Only negative was that our last room did not have A/C. However, the rooms were beautiful and very unique with Spanish tile floor and lovely architecture details. Beds were very comfy as well. The breakfast was great offering meat and cheeses, breads, cereals, yogurt and other delicious treats. It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely come back to stay at Vrabac on our next trip to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with A/C. I think most do, but double check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macaully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Rainier, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our room was lovely, and just like the other spaces, a lot of thought was given to creating a meditative and relaxing atmosphere. One day we came back to find a beautiful and fragrant lily in our room. I also appreciated the original artwork on the walls--from the large-scale painting in the office to the delicate drawings in the halls and in our room. The breakfasts were generous with good quality ingredients. It is a walk-up, which we didn't mind, but those who have mobility challenges should be aware.

The only reason why we may not stay here again is because of the noise at night. There are rooms that share a bathroom with sinks in the hallway. Every night we were awoken by young women returning very late and rehashing the evening's events at the sink. Marble floors help the sound travel. There was no sleeping through it. Bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezili7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have visit Barcelona a few times and found Vrabac to be much nicer than the hotel I stayed in last time. We requested and recieved a room with private bathroom. The bathroom was ensuite with a shower, toilet and bidet. The bed was large, firm and comfortable. We had lovely Spanish tiled floors and a view out to the back courtyard. I found the room very large and felt like we had our own little apartment.

We arrived very early from and overnight train from Paris. We waited only five minutes for the lady who does breakfast to let us in. The room was not yet ready, but we were offered to have breakfast while we waited, and did not have to wait too long.

The breakfast was very good, with a large range of cereals and Spanish food. We tried one of the nearby Tapas places recommended and found it to be very good with friendly staff and large Spanish pours!

Overall a great stay. Please note you need to carry your bags up 2 flights to the breakfast/checking area and for our room it was another two flight up again. So not recommended if your not able to do this walk often. (good exercise!).

Room Tip: Ensure you request the right room for your needs. They have rooms with shared toilets and showers. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulypockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This was my 6th visit to Barcelona and I will definitely be staying here if I go back again.
I was recommended it by a friend who insisted that I stayed here and I can see why.
A great location, just off the Ramblas and near a metro station. The staff were very helpful. Provided great location recommendations about placed to eat and drink which lived up to expectations.
Beautiful rooms with a great breakfast. We had our own bathroom, althought it was not an ensuite.
I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Barcelona.
I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeshTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#79 of 307 in Barcelona
44 reviews
Eixample
bcn Fashion House
bcn Fashion House
#49 of 307 in Barcelona
341 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
#16 of 307 in Barcelona
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hostal Mare Nostrum
Hostal Mare Nostrum
#17 of 307 in Barcelona
485 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Colkida
Hostal Colkida
#32 of 307 in Barcelona
350 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Itaca Hostel
Itaca Hostel
#30 of 722 in Barcelona
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrabac Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrabac Guesthouse

Property: Vrabac Guesthouse
Address: Calle Portaferrisa, 14, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vrabac Guesthouse 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For further information contact us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Vrabac Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrabac Guesthouse Hotel Barcelona
Vrabac Guesthouse Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing