We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Modern Hotel in Central Barcelona”
Review of H10 Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Casanova
Ranked #90 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Modern Hotel in Central Barcelona”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice place. Welcoming staff. Our rooms were large and comfortable, as were the baths. Godd wifi. Didn't try the breakfast (not included). Contemporary bar/snack bar in the lobby. Wouldn't call staff friendly, but generally helpful,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    647
    107
    33
    21
See reviews for
231
826
45
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the H10 Casanova for two nights in May 2013. It is a stylish, modern hotel with sleek design and a calm understated ambience.

The hotel staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, spoke excellent English, and dealt with things thoroughly and efficiently. This was especially so when the free wifi went down (the second hotel in a row for me!) and the matter was handled quickly, even though it was the middle of the night (when I was trying to send emails home).

The breakfast was particularly good but I didn't otherwise use the restaurant or room sevice. The free drink voucher on arrival was a nice touch. The rooms are average size with sleek, modern bathrooms.

The Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes is a busy road, something which made it good for getting a taxi or a bus, and there are metro stations close by (Argell is the most convenient). The noise from traffic might have been an issue but I was fortunate that my room was to the side, and I was not bothered by excessive noise. This might be worth remembering when booking.

The hotel is well located for the tourist area of Las Ramblas - an easy and pleasant walk away - and the metro makes it easy to get most parts of the city, really. I'd happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrahaminAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for two separate nights Saturday 5th & Friday 10th May with a cruise in between. A great modern hotel with great food. A roof top terrace bar with small pool makes for a great place to relax. A short walk from the city centre and La Rambles and all routes for the city tour buses. The main road can be a bit noisy but not as bad as London centre. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights tues-thurs.The hotel is conveniently located on a busy (but pretty) main road,which is noisy 24 hrs a day.The first night it did keep me awake,but that could have been the combination of the room being very warm,and having too much red wine! Second night,turned the air con on and got a much better sleep.We stayed at the front on the 2nd floor.the french doors didnt open,as there was no handle,so it felt a bit stuffy at times,but room big enough,clean and modern,and bathroom/wet room is amazing.They provide 2 small bottles of shampoo,2 bottles of shower gel,a bottle of body lotion,a toothbrush,shaving cream,disposable razor,sewing kit,and shoe shine kit! There is no kettle or iron in the room,but there is a free safety deposit box.We did hear the underground trains whilst lying in bed,so if youre a really light sleeper,may be better to choose a room at the rear,but then you lose the view.Didnt eat at the hotel. Across the road,directly opposite the entrance,there is a tiny cafe where we went for breakfast-they do gorgeous pastries/cakes/sandwiches.We had a huge chocolate croissant each and a cup of tea each for 6.50 euros. The aerobus stops just down the road..dont worry if you get off too early or too late..each stop is close,and its a pleasant walk along the main road to the hotel..to get the bus back,go down the side road opposite the hotel,turn right at the first road ,and the bus stop is about 100 yds down.buses really frequent,10 euro return. Las Ramblas is about a 15/20 min walk away...and if you walk right along there, you come to the lovely port at the end, where there are lots of cafes and restaraunts,and we also went on a boat ride around the port...7.50 euros on a catamaran for 40 mins. about 15 mins walk along the harbour takes you to the beach,which was very busy,and the water was freezing at this time of year.There are very few public toilets about,so your only chance really is to go in one of the cafes.We got a taxi to the Nou Camp from place de catalunya,and it only cost 10 euro-much less complicated than getting the metro or bus. There was hardly anything in the way of nightlife during the week..not that we are that bothered,but we could have done with lively bar with a bit of music,but most places were pretty empty.A taxi driver told us that the clubs etc only open at the weekend..something to be aware of if youre into your nightlife.Prices tended to be very high in restaraunts and bars,so shop around before deciding on where to eat and drink.And the prices on the stalls in las ramblas varied a lot too,so try not to get ripped off! I would recommend this hotel,and would stay there again if I travelled to Barcelona..its a good central location,very sleek and modern,and right by the bus stops.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scuzEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a three night city break at this hotel with my husband and friends. Our rooms were on the seventh floor with a balcony and although on the main road after a day of sightseeing and dancing to the music in the bar area we were too exhausted to hear the traffic. Lovely clean room and a very comfortable bed. No deposit was required from us only credit card security which is normal. Free wifi and a lovely roof top bar and terrace with a small gym. Would certainly stay here again. Staff also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I would choose a top floor with a balcony again
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I arrived at Barcelona and took a Aerobus Route 1 to the H10 on GranVia. A good clean comfortable Hotel right on Gran Via making many places on my itenary accessible by walking. The staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast served was scrumptous and fullfilling to last well till lunch and beyond at times! We found that we needed to stay another night in Barcelona and the staff at the front desk helped us look for alternate accomodation. The wi fi worked well and I was able to accomplish some important work.

Room Tip: Donot take a room near the lifts as some times there is noise when other guests are around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manjari7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just returned from a short (3 night) stay at this hotel. Had a standard room at the front of the hotel. It was facing a busy main road, so was quite noisy. However, it did not interfere too much with our sleep! Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was excellent. Staff were most helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel was quite near the city centre and very convenient for all the tourist bus routes. Breakfast was very good but a little overcrowded at times. Altogether, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Best to request a room that is not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#77 of 513 in Barcelona
882 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#88 of 513 in Barcelona
681 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#84 of 513 in Barcelona
2,192 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
1,131 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Casanova

Property: H10 Casanova
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Casanova 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few metres from Placa Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia and Les Rambles, H10 Casanova is located in a beautifully refurbished 18th century building. The hotel’s services include the new Sky Bar terrace with views of Barcelona, bright, elegant rooms, the delightful Ona Lounge, a Despacio Spa Centre and 7 meeting rooms.​ The comfortable rooms at the H10 Casanova have very modern and functional decor and are equipped with all the amenities needed to ensure a pleasant stay. The Ona Lounge offers a selection of fusion tapas and a menu specialising in cocktails and premium gin and tonics. Weekends are party time with live DJ sessions. And on summer evenings, relax with a cocktail at our 8th floor Sky Bar, as you admire the sunset over Barcelona.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Casanova Hotel Barcelona
Casanova By Rafael Hotel
Casanova By Rafael Barcelona
H10 Casanova Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing