We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #119 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a 1 night stop over at the above hotel and it was very nice, a very good position for the Red and Green open top tour busses, which are highly recommended if you only have a short time to explore this wonderful city, the hotel does a deal for the Red/Blue open top hop on hop off tour busses. if you catch the Red bus which is just right out of the hotel building and a few yards down the road, then you will see that on a square half way round the Blue line starts, if you get on that and do the tour, end up back in the square, catch the red line tour bus for the rest of that tour.
going back to the hotel we did not spend much time in it but everything was lovely clean and very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front you will be able to watch the world go by there is a park opposite and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper.
We are delighted that you had a great experience and appreciated our perfect location.

Thank you very much for choosing Pullman Barcelona Skipper and for sharing your experience, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Fatima Ahaddaf
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 2,434 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a lovely stay here. Lovely location just on the port we were lucky to have a ocean view room and the view really was spectacular. Room was very clean and a nice size. Huge selection for breakfast which was very nice. Metro is just across the road, easy to use and about 10 mins from centre. Staff at hotel were friendly and helpful we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faye m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper.
We are delighted to know that you find our staff professional and friendly, that you enjoyed our very convenient location near to the beach and city center, and enjoyed our new buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper for another stay. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Fatima Ahaddaf
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect to see Barcelona . It is right at the Beach with all the cafes and bars. The metro station is literally across the road and the center can be reached in less than 10 minutes. Nice breakfast and bedrooms are spacious and bed is very comfortable. The team at the hotel is amazing and always willing to help

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I'm a self professed hotel snob, when paying a lot for a room, I expect a lot!

With that being said, the Pullman Skipper did not fulfill all of my expectations.

Our experience began with a horrible website where we could not reserve a room online, the website kept telling us we had omitted some information. We tried about 15 times online. We had to resort to making the reservation via phone, which took 45 minutes involving a very thick, hard to understand indian accent. Online we had the option to pay an extra $80 to have the room available early, option was not available on the phone but they were able to put in a request.

We flew overnight from NY to Barcelona, we do not sleep well on the plane and were desperate to get to our room. Got to the hotel around 10:30am, room wasn't ready so they took our number (thankfully we had a phone that worked in Spain) and would call us when it was ready. We walked around the neighborhood until 12p when they called. Yippee, our room was ready. We hurry back to the lobby where we are then told our room was given to someone else by accident. We booked a king size deluxe room, the guy they gave the room did not, he had booked a cheaper room and now we had to wait for this guy to move out of our room that he was fighting to keep. Our compensation for this "mix-up" was a drink at the bar. I would have expected more compensation than that.

2 hours later we were given keys to our "deluxe" king bed room. It was 2 double beds pushed together. One of the closet doors couldn't open all the way because the night table was blocking it. We waited another 45 minutes for the maintenance guys to come convert our bed into a king by zipping the two mattresses together.

I'm convinced the guy they put in our deluxe room managed to somehow keep said room and we got his cheaper room.

On the plus side - the room was clean, the food was good, the location is good IF you want to go to the beach and the bars/clubs/lounges on the beach.
You can walk to Las Ramblas, Sagrada Familia, and the Cathedral of Barcelona - expect it to take ~30 minutes. The metro is pretty close and easy to use but pay special attention to your belongings (my husband had his wallet stolen on the metro, even while being extra diligent).

Overall, the Pullman Skipper is a decent hotel, I just don't feel it deserves as many stars because I feel the customer service is lacking...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizaJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Fatima Ahaddaf
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I like the situation,cleanness,rooms and breakfast of the Skipper.
The service is also very good.
People in the reception are nice and qualified.
The only thing which is terrible is the quantity of characters you have to fill in!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
1  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The location is great for those who want to visit old city area. Also on the hop on off bus route. 30 minutes walk to la ramble, and near the beach. The hotel is quite clean but is dusty with the a/c on. Modern design and the room is quite large, compared to other European hotels that I stayed before. The service is good, but not excellent. They are just doing their job. Breakfast is very good, many choices and the place is spacious. The bed is comfortable, so is the bathroom. Close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed_Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I can't argue with the fact that this hotel is in a great location. It's right next to the beach, casino and some very good bars. My stay was unfortunately tarnished by having something taken from the room. Why someone would want a used Hugo Boss belt is beyond me. For that reason I have given the service and room rating a low score. When I mentioned this to the gentleman behind the desk he said... These things happen!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 534 or near as you risk having things taken from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StokeJab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear StokeJab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our perfect location near to the beach, bars and casino... We are really glad to know that you found the missing belt inside your suitcase and also thank you very much to let us know about this.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience and highest level of professionalism for every customer; we are very concerned that you did not receive the exemplary service you deserve, please rest assured that all the necessary measures and training will be implemented. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Pullman Barcelona Skipper for another stay.

Fatima Ahaddaf
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#66 of 515 in Barcelona
4,737 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#116 of 515 in Barcelona
6,427 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#194 of 515 in Barcelona
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#26 of 515 in Barcelona
972 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#166 of 515 in Barcelona
2,507 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#23 of 515 in Barcelona
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $160 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing