We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY VERY GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #123 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“VERY VERY GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Perfect hotel , great location superb staff at the Reception and very good service and rooms with one of the best compromise quality vs price . Already been few times alone and also with all family ( me , my wife and three childrens aged 5, 2, and 4 months....)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Alberto,

I am delighted that you took the time to write a review, and it will be my pleasure to share your

encouraging comments to the rest of our team. It will definitely encourage them to continue to

provide superior service and even more memorable experiences to our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper.

Fatima Ahaddaf
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    792
    214
    60
    30
See reviews for
317
1,034
98
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights on a work conference.
I prebooked this hotel 3 months before so was able to get it at a very competitive rate. I got a "Classic Room with a large bed". The room was very good, the bed was confortable and the bathroom was renovated (read : very modern).
Although being on a higher floor, my room could view on the main street, so as from 6 am I heard busses driving by that woke me up sometimes.
The breakfast is very rich, but not as rich as the Pullman in Cologne. Pool area was closed, so I couldn't benefit from the rooftop view.
To end with: the WIFI was quick and stable, also used from within my room.

Room Tip: Try to pay more to have a room at the backside (guess that it would be a better choice than traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JurgenVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed there for an extended weekend. And really the main thing that caught my eye, when looking for the hotel to stay in Barcelona, was "rooftop swimming-pool, heated also in winter". 5*, included breakfast, beach around the corner - these were also of importance, but not crucial.
All in all - the location of the hotel is nice (close to the beach), however not the best for walking to the city centre, it does take a while to get there, but if you are lucky to have the weather we had in February (sunny, +16 - 18 C), then the 40 minutes walk along seaside to the centre can be considered as a bonus. And - the busstop of hop on-hop off is just two small streets away, that is also very convenient in case of using this vehicle for sightseeing.
The room was spacious, with everything such a level hotel should have, however, if something needs to be noted, then it is a terrible lack of mirrors! One mirror hidden in the closet! Maybe for male visitors it could be a norm, but definitely not for females... And a nuance from the same field - quite poor lighting in the bathroom.
Breakfast was good. Nothing special, but good. No big choice of vegetables, one kind of scrambled eggs and a lukewarm coffee. But a vast choice of pastries and fruit. Since breakfast was included in our stay, it was ok, but paying the price they ask for it - no, thanks.
And now to the main - rooftop swimming-pool. I enjoyed so much swimming there on a winter day and afterwards leisurly sunbathing on one of the sunbeds placed on the roof. As to my mind - this is the only thing that makes this hotel distinguishable amongst the others (which don't have it, of course).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilzuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is modern and the large rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. Our room on the 6th floor had a sea view and was very quiet - we heard nothing.
The buffet breakfast was excellent, well cooked and a large choice of food. On our last day I had a glass of cava - lovely way to end the trip.
We used the bar area a couple of times but didn't eat in the hotel restaurant - there are too many great tapas bars around!
Having gone to Barcelona with friends we found the easiest way around was by taxi - not expensive and taxis are found easily, anywhere.
Just a shame the bar by the pool on the roof was not open during the day as it was warm enough to sit up there.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view as no doubt the rooms on the road side would be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinegirlmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a work conference. I've stayed at the Hotel Arts before (which is next to the Pullman) so had high expectations for this one too.

Although this hotel doesn't have anything out of the ordinary to distinguish it, I couldn't really fault this hotel on much. Probably the only problem I experienced was the poor quality of the WIFI - some areas of the hotel (my room in particular) could not maintain a stable connection.

The rooms, the meeting facilities and the restaurant were all good (although I only ate lunch / breakfast here and not dinner). The bar is quite small and generally closed up early.

It's prime selling point is that the beach is only a minutes walk from the hotel. The marina and other bars and restaurants are nearby.

Found the staff friendly and helpful when needed.

There is an open air rooftop pool, although I found the facilities for workout and swim to be disappointing for a hotel of this nature.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth paying for a more expensive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomGuitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Cyprien, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Location : Just right next to the Barcelona beach (walking 2 minutes distance) and close to metro and the hotel are located in main street in Barcelona.

Rooms : Comfortable,clean,unique as Pullman always do. We have first room on the 1st floor in the corner with sea view room but we dont like as much because just want to avoid the noisy on the road but if not bother you, i do recommend to stay on this room (deluxe sea view)

So we have changed to 6th floor (top floor of hotel) and we have room on the corner but city view. The room is perfect,massive,huge bathroom with jacucci,work desk etc. We so happy to stay here for 3 days 2 nights (would love to stay a bit longer!!)

Bar and restaurant : Bar in was on the ground floor near reception area (with pool view : this hotel do have 2 pool area on the ground floor : service only in summer and on the top floor is open all year)

Drink wine,beer whatever you do like here. Price are reasonable and chilling with music. First night we had eat tapas here is was great and yummy.

Breakfast : food lines is so good. lots of food,fruits,drink (they have wine and champagne as well, honestly somesome have drinking it!!) do not miss!! you will enjoy a lot with breakfast here.

Pool and Gym : on the top floor of hotel with beach and sea view but in March still abit too cold to swim (pool is open and heating) but is chilling and great view should be perfect in summer (bar on the pool area was closed becasue is too cold outside)

Staffs and service : Excellence. Honestly their so lovely and helpful. Their speak well english dont worry :-)

Notice :

1. If you come to Barcelona with your own car,you just park your car on the front of hotel (before in to car park) because their do have valet parking service (bellman will run to you no worry)

2. Complementary water is just only the first night (even you're stay at suit or deluxe like us)

3. Travelling to centre of Barcelona, better by metro because is close by and just 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. (metro station opposite hotel is the closer) just cross the road and continue walking you will find the metro.

4. Internet are provide for free at the hotel.

5. Recommend : bar in town Boca Chica bar. Also their have chilling bar on the beach near Pullman hotel.

Enjoy everyone and i do hope my reviews would be helpful and useful for anyone who are heading to Barcelona. Cheers!!!

:-)

Ps : Thank you for my partner who took me to have a great weekend before flying to Athens,Greece.

Enjoy!! For me, i am definitely will visit and stay with Pullman Barcelona again for sure :-)

Room Tip: Top floor : sea view or city view depend what you do like!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terbtoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#50 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,297 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,977 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#169 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#183 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#31 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Property: Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing