We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great services, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #119 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel says it how it is & Delivers it, in services, quality, rooms, food, staff. Everything there was 5*+. Great location, 2 mins walk to beach, (personally I prefer the private roof top pool, fab food with great service!!) , great casino around the corner,5 mins walk to the train, to get you into city. Wonderful hotel, loved it

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samanthapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 2,456 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Fantastic place. You can feel the 5 star rating as soon as you enter.

Fabulous building inside & out. Rooms immaculate. Food is incredible. I could not believe the spread at breakfast, everything you could want and more.

Saw strawberries and champagne on one of the buffet but was not sure if it was chargeable or not! Plus I did not really fancy champagne for breakfast! But, if you want it, it's there.

There is a great outdoor swimming pool on the roof, but did not get a chance to go in it as we went in December.

If I had one criticism of this place it is the noise as it is next to a hospital you get a lot of sirens.

This hotel is a great base for exploring the city too. Close to the restaurants on the harbour, and right next to the zoo. Las Ramblas is about a 10-15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0ngey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very messy check in left a bad taste. Room was not ready till 4pm as previous guests had requested a late check out. We had book tickets for an early concert so the delay in getting the room meant we were very rushed. We were offered a dark gloomy room or told to wait by an indifferent receptionist. Very poor customer service.
Some staff were very helpful and suggested good places to dine.
Beds were very comfy breakfast was just ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 602PaulaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rodolfo A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent choice while staying in Barcelona. Right next to all the beach restaurants and nightlife. A bit of a walk to Las Ramblas however. The service is top notch and the rooms are efficient and well maintained. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Fatima Ahaddaf
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Pullman is in the ideal location for night life (several clubs within a block) and beach access (hotel is right at the beach). The hotel feels similar to a Westin in quality - excellent service, pool/spa with the added bonus of a huge breakfast spread every morning. It is a little bit of a walk to get over to la Rambla or a very quick taxi ride. The rooms were modern and very well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is more a business hotel rather than leisure...however it didn't disappoint!
The rooms were lovely, clean, modern and spacaious. Can't fault the bed!!
Breakfast was great, champagne, wide ranges for teas, coffees, hot and cold food. Nothing I can complain about. Convenient location, about 5 minutes to the nearest metro station. The beach is just round the corner. The swimming pool on the roof top is also very good if you do not want not want to walk down to the overly crowded beach at the weekend. Food at the restaurant was good, I had dinner couple of times, tastes good and not awfully expensive.
I'd return to this hotel if I happens to to go Barcelona again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mingowingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Luvoodle,

Thank you very much for your nice comment regarding the service and the experience you had in our hotel. We are very happy that you appreciated so much your stay and that you have good memories about Pullman Barcelona Skipper and the staff. It is a great reward for us to know that we achieve our objective to satisfy you. Your words prove the efficiency of our everyday efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you again and we thank you again for your nice comment.

Fatima Ahaddaf
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#65 of 515 in Barcelona
4,797 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#118 of 515 in Barcelona
6,465 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#188 of 515 in Barcelona
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 515 in Barcelona
3,082 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#166 of 515 in Barcelona
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $137 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing