We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Nearby Hotels
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$421
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,549)
Filter reviews
2,549 results
Traveler rating
1,304
884
243
77
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,304
884
243
77
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelsea viewthe ground floorport olympicbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetmodern hotelstayed here for nightscity breakmetro stationlong weekendbars and restaurantslas ramblastapasgothic quarteryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 2,549 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful hotel from June 29th - July 2nd. When we arrived we were about a hour and a half early for normal check-in, but the front desk staff did everything they could to get us in our room as soon as possible. When our room became available we were pleasantly surprised to find that we had been upgraded to the Luxury King Room. The room was spacious, clean, modern and all amenities were of excellent quality. The bed and bedding were incredibly comfortable which made for a wonderful nights sleep. The bathroom facilities included a Jacuzzi tub and a very spacious separate shower, both worked perfectly. The hotels location is ideal, it is a mere 5 minute walk from the beach and a 20 minute walk to many of the attractions. It cost us 35 Euros in taxi to get from the airport to the hotel.
The Hotel has great facilities including two pools, a fitness centre as well as a spa.(we did not take advantage of that)
Breakfast which was included in our cost was very good including a wide variety of hot and cold items all fresh.

As a side note this was our anniversary trip and the hotel surprised us with a lovely bottle of Cava and chocolates, these little touches added to our wonderful experience in this hotel and in Barcelona.

We would definitely recommend this Hotel and look forward to coming back on our next European vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrancescaEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your very detailed review about your stay in our hotel. This is this kind of review that help us to keep in touch with our clients needs and expectations.
We are very pleased that our location was an asset for you. Also we are happy to see that our reception service met all your expectation and were able to grant you this upgrade to a room that was to your taste. It is our pleasure to make sure that all our client can keep a very good memory of their stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper and we hope you will consider us again in your future stay in Barcelona.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great hotel for a stay in Barcelona, Great locaties, nearby The beach and very Nice restaurants. We asked for a room with vieuw On The beach or pool and got room 238, Nice vieuw, large room with al accommodations you need.
+ helpfull staff(from roommaids to piccolo over F&B team)
+ fantastic breakfast
+ location
+ clean and big rooms (superior queen)
+ 2 swimming pools

- don't try to iron a dress, you'll ruin in
- reception staff not helpfull, with a big exception for the welcommer
- no daily mineral water supply in the room

Room Tip: Ask vieuw on the garden
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 464chlo_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper.
I am glad that your stay went well for you, especially with your room and location. Also I will make sure our breakfast staff and the welcomers are made aware of your comments about their professionalism. On the other hand I noticed that some things didn’t went as you expected like our reception staff or the water supply. For all that I want to present our deepest apology and hope you will still consider us for your next visit.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon among us if you ever come back in Barcelona.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here at the start of July and was really disappointed.
It just didn't live up to 5* expectations, feeling more like a business hotel than anything else.

The worst thing was the air-con which was as good as non-existent. July temps were high and, despite having the air-con on most of the time, the only thing it seemed to achieve was the belching of warm air into the room. Awful. Despite complaining about this, nothing was ever rectified. Yes, they sent up a handyman, but it wasn't fixed. I barely slept for 3 nights due to the heat so I can't say that this is one for a relaxing stay. To be honest, I've stayed in hotels of a lower standard yet had a much higher level of comfort and service.

Finally, a small comment re check out. It would have been nice to have been asked how my stay had been. This would have been an opportunity for feedback. However instead I was met with the city tax bill by an unsmiling and disinterested gentleman.
I left with the impression that this is very much a tourist hotel with little interest in securing repeat custom.

Ultimately, for the price, there are far better options in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights last week. The first night without aircondtion, which at this time of the year in Barcelona can be quite frustrating. We had ordered a room with separate beds, but it could not be arranged. As a compensation we were "upgraded" to a smoking room with balcony. Not quite satisfactory! The location close to the beach is perfect, and the pool at the roof is a gem!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Screwcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews