We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Nearby Hotels
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$240
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,548)
Filter reviews
2,548 results
Traveler rating
1,304
884
242
77
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,304
884
242
77
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelsea viewthe ground floorport olympicbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetmodern hotelstayed here for nightscity breakmetro stationlong weekendbars and restaurantslas ramblastapasgothic quarteryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 2,548 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room we had was standard/classic but still it was very spacious. Super comfortable large bed.
Huge bathroom with both shower and bathtub; Roger&Gallet toiletries were provided; also slippers and bathrobes, a good hairdrier and an electric radiator. There is also an iron and ironing board if needed.
The rooftop pool was perfect. Very nice view, comfortable sun beds; they provide towels at the pool. There is a second pool on the ground floor, but it is not heated; the sunbeds there have cushions and are sooo comfortable and you can enjoy drinks from the bar there too.

The internet connection was poor at times, so that would be on the minus side.

The breakfast was generally ok, but there are some things to be improved there. On first morning, there was something wrong with the scrambled eggs, definitely not fresh; could not eat them at all. Also on same morning the waffles were not fresh either. On another morning we got a plain organic yogurt and found mold on the top of it. It was surely left out of the fridge for several days, so got another one which was cold and very good; so make sure you check the yogurt you get is cold, otherwise you might end up with a rotten one.
The rest of the foods we tried were good; plenty of choices.
The hotel is located very close to the beach and Barcelonetta is a short walk away.
We liked the stay at Pullman and would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coryyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

An excellent experience from checkin to checkout. As an Club Platinum member, I had an upgrade to a delightful corner room. The rooms at the Pullman are large and well equipped with excellent bathrooms. Mine had a jacuzzi bath ( not used) and an excellent walk in shower with a rain shower type head. The WC was separated by a glazed sliding door.
The king size bed was very comfortable with good quality linen and a pillow menu.
The various lighting options were a bit complicated but that seems to be the norm in hotels these days.
There was a very stylish roof top swimming pool with good bar service.
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years - they have really got their act together!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Madam or Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing this comments about what you experienced during your stay in our hotel.

We are glad that you found your stay in our hotel very pleasant, that the room fitted you perfectly. Also we are glad to know that you enjoyed the rooftop pool.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had room on the 5th floor overlooking the road, the view over the city was great. The room was very comfortable and the tv had BBC 1 and 2 which was handy to keep in touch with news. The attic pool was fab and the sun beds at the ground floor pool were very plush. As we stayed for a week this was an ideal location to get around or just stay local and chill by pool or beach and would be happy to stay here again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Madam,

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.

It is always a great pleaser for us to read that one of our clients spent a pleasant time in our hotel. This is why we all work so hard everyday. I am glad to note that you particularly enjoyed the layout of the room and the attic pool. Your opinion is very important for us and please be sure that it will be taken into account.

Thank you again for your kind comment and we hope you will come back soon in our hotel, we will be very happy to host you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just had an amzing stay at Pullman, great view at the pool with a bar (open till 7), only few steps away from the beach and from the metrostation, who brings you in 2 min to the center. The staff will do everything for your perfect stay. so helpfull and friendly, my next holliday in the pullman is allready booked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nelis_dekeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for giving us this good review, the opinion of our client is very important and we try to consider all of them as much as possible to improve our service so it can fit better our clients’ expectations.

We are truly glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Pullman Barcelona Skipper, our location, our rooftop pool, and especially pleased to receive a positive feedback about our staff friendliness and helpfulness, I will make sure they are made aware of it.

Thank you again for trusting you with your holiday and we are looking forward to seeing you soon among us again.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spent a week here whilst in Barcelona, and really enjoyed our stay.
All the staff are exceptionally helpful, and nothing is too much trouble.
Rooms are very comfortable, stylish, lovely bathrooms, and enough room in the fridge to store more cold water/wine/beer/snacks/fruit from the fabulous markets.
The breakfast selection is outstanding. We'd have had to stay another week to work our way through everything on offer. To the Management - having Nespresso coffee available for breakfast really is worth your investment.

The location is a 2min walk from the beach. The nearest Metro stop is a mere 5 min walk away, and within a few stops you're in the midst of the city / sights.

The hotel has 2 pool areas. Downstairs is smaller than the pictures would suggest, but delightfully, there's more room on the roof terrace than photos may suggest - a lovely place to get some sea breeze & sunshine. And if there's a 'band & tapas' evening, it's a fab spot to watch the sun go down to some chilled tunes.

We stayed in a superior sea view room with balcony, and it was definitely worth the upgrade. Lovely view of the 'Goldfish' / sea view behind.

Now, I've met a 'pillow' menu before (duly available here also), but never a 'bath' menu' (Select your oils / petals etc). Nice touch.

Our 1 negative experience was when simply wanting to print our flight boarding cards on our last day, a couple of rather rude German businessmen (co name withheld) loudly ejected us from the computer equipped Chill Out area, claiming to have booked it for their personal use. The staff rectified this by showing us down to the business centre - which is my main point (excellent staff again), but it reinforced that primarily, this is a corporate hotel. But actually, there's never a more smug feeling than having an elongated, leisurely breakfast when most around you have to dash off for work. ;-)

2 comments for the hotel - stunning facilities. However, looking up at the balconies/back of the hotel, with no render or finish, it looks a little like a concrete block. And finally, without exception, every morning, between 2-3 people tripped on the elevated bases of the parasols in the outside eating area - they could do with being flush to the floor (off wheels), or make them more obvious for people carrying plates in front of them (or tuck them all between tables).

Room Tip: Higher rooms take better advantage of the views - whether sea view, or city side. Balcony rooms required for a sea-view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiC-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Madam, Sir

Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel, it is so detailed, it will help us very much to take it into account and improve our service.

Your pleasant stay in our hotel is our greatest joy and comments like that are why we work so hard to meet all our clients’ expectations. We note that you enjoyed your room (especially the bath menu) as well as our breakfast and location.
On the other hand, I’m truly sorry that you had a bad experience regarding the chill out area, but I’m glad that our staff helped you the best they could.

For a future stay, or for further information, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: h7341-am@accor.com. I will be very happy to help you.

As you said you would definitely come back, we are looking forward to seeing you soon among us for another stay in the Pullman Barcelona Skipper.


Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews