We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #121 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best hotel in barcelona”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

100per cent recommend this hotel. Modern and spotless. The breakfast buffet is fantastic.we emailed the hotel to say it was my husband's birthday and we were given a Rom upgrade to a superior room and had champagne and chocolates . It is a two minute walk to the metro station and there are shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ggrantManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    824
    220
    68
    33
See reviews for
332
1,071
100
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beach Haven, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Let me start off by saying the location of the hotel is great.....and the staff is EXCELLENT....but its not enough! We checked into the hotel Saturday and were greeted by a very helpful staff speaking English, giving us maps and directions and offering advice couldn't be more helpful. We arrive at our room and OH BOY its location is the first room off the elevator...not really what we wanted but its ok....open the door.....its the darkest hotel room I have ever been in and I mean that. Some walls are painted dark grey/black with black drapes and no sunshine coming in. We call to ask if there is another room available and we are told no the hotel is overbooked for the weekend...so we unpack. We are not in the room five minutes and the bathroom ceiling comes down with a boom! Its a panel ceiling and a few of them are now laying on the floor. We call and explain what happened and no one came to fix it so my husband replaced the tiles the best he could. The room is very warm and the lowest the air could go is 19 degrees....we open the windows but the noise from the traffic is so loud...we have to choose between air, sunlight or noise on vacation? There is no possible way to leave the windows open and sleep so it was very warm inside all weekend....the weather was beautiful but the heat of the room was not!

Don't even know what to say about the bathroom---its dark, you can't do your makeup and the shower floods each and every time you use it....you are standing in water up to your ankles and then it over flows onto the floor...there is no way to avoid this...its a very poor design to say the least. But here is the real problem....the hotel knows they have this problem yet doesn't leave you extra towels or anything to clean it up with. I am not talking about a few drops of water here ...its a mess! We called and asked to have extra towels sent up because on day 1 it took every towel in the room to clean up the water and then my husband had no towels. Don't you think that maybe the hotel should supply the guest with towels in order to clean up and not fall on the slippery tile and get hurt...lawsuit waiting to happen here!

Roof top bar--Attic was suppose to be open March 28...we went up there thirsty and hungry on the 30th and nothing was open.

The only reason I am giving it three stars is because the staff is good...the hotel for the money is not even close to being worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebbieE604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at the Pullman Skipper with my boyfriend and we absolutely loved it. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Great location right next to the sea and 15 minutes walk to Born in central Barcelona. Excellent breakfast buffet, great rooftop terrace with a pool and view of the ocean. Superb and very clean rooms with great amenities in both bedroom and bathroom, and friendly and service-minded staff. If you're in Barca for the partying scene and want to be close to clubs and bars then you should perhaps stay elsewhere, but for anyone wanting great quality, service and closeness to the sea, I can really recommend Pullman Skipper!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gushouhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, this hotel is very well appointed, the fittings and fixtures are all modern, crisp and in full working order. Everything is spotless.

The rooms are very well appointed, huge tv with a full UK freeview selection as well as all the usual euro channels. The rooms all have a fridge, a DVD player, drinks facilities and a safe. The beds are huge with really good linen. The bathroom is well appointed with toiletries and a large showers with a 'rainfall' head. Wonderful !

The hotel offers free wifi throughout and has plenty of bandwidth to stream tv as well. This is rare and very welcome if you like to FaceTime home etc.

Breakfast was included with our rates and the quality of e buffet was first rate. Everything was fresh, tasty and more than enough for a small rampaging horde! No complaints here.

The roof of the hotel has a small pool and bar which is great, take care with children though as the pool is deep. I'm 1.87 m tall and I could just touch the bottom, the shallow end isn't much easier. Be aware of this, no signs either to warn you. There are 2 hot tubs as well. The view over the city and the beach is great from here.

A bonus for us on this trip was the ease of getting around. This hotel is the terminus for 8 of the main bus routes. Save yourself a huge amount of money on tourist buses and taxis. Get a 3 day public transport pass for €20 and travel on the buses all you want. The main tourist areas are all served from the front door. It's so easy!

The taxi to and from the airport is also approx €30 as the hotel is just off the main route along the coast, no sitting in traffic here. Save yourself the hassle of the renfe/metro etc.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Azardamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

People do leave strange things in strange places in hotel rooms, and room attendants are often overworked and underpaid, which can lead to a room that isn't always cleaned as well as most of us would like.
Unfortunately the room that my husband and I stayed in, the previous occupants had decided to leave a pornographic film, this was with in the DVD so not difficult to check, however was missed by the maids and whomever checks the rooms, I did complain to the duty manager Sophie and on returning to the room later we had been left a bottle of bubbly and chocs, but in truthfulness this just was not acceptable.
My advice to the hotel would be to pay more attention to the room cleanliness, and then other people’s property could be removed from the rooms prior to new occupants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank coxym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in May. Perfect location next to the sea promenade and few minutes walk from the city centre and main atractions. Business hotel, but stayed with small child and the servis was very good. Like the lobby bar where we spent most of the evenings due to small baby sleeping in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vojta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is very modern, clean and with impeccable mannered staff. From the minute you arrive everything is catered for, we had an upgraded queen superior room for a few pounds more and it was worth every penny, the bed was to die for. Very expensive for drinks and breakfast but the evening meals were excelent value and cooked to the highest standard, I have to say probably one of the best meals of my life. Due to a cock up with The Travel Republics booking system we were left without breakfast and at 30 euros each per day it was never going to happen, I had a major rant at the hotel before finding out it wasnt there fault, and what do you think the hotels answer to that was? Leave us a complementary bottle of champagne and chocolates to say sorry! First class and will def go there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thedudeinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#56 of 512 in Barcelona
4,516 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
6,208 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#190 of 512 in Barcelona
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
923 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#44 of 512 in Barcelona
1,626 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#24 of 512 in Barcelona
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Property: Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing