We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eye to detail!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #118 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 28, 2013

People do leave strange things in strange places in hotel rooms, and room attendants are often overworked and underpaid, which can lead to a room that isn't always cleaned as well as most of us would like.
Unfortunately the room that my husband and I stayed in, the previous occupants had decided to leave a pornographic film, this was with in the DVD so not difficult to check, however was missed by the maids and whomever checks the rooms, I did complain to the duty manager Sophie and on returning to the room later we had been left a bottle of bubbly and chocs, but in truthfulness this just was not acceptable.
My advice to the hotel would be to pay more attention to the room cleanliness, and then other people’s property could be removed from the rooms prior to new occupants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank coxym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,397)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Barcelona Skipper
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in May. Perfect location next to the sea promenade and few minutes walk from the city centre and main atractions. Business hotel, but stayed with small child and the servis was very good. Like the lobby bar where we spent most of the evenings due to small baby sleeping in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vojta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is very modern, clean and with impeccable mannered staff. From the minute you arrive everything is catered for, we had an upgraded queen superior room for a few pounds more and it was worth every penny, the bed was to die for. Very expensive for drinks and breakfast but the evening meals were excelent value and cooked to the highest standard, I have to say probably one of the best meals of my life. Due to a cock up with The Travel Republics booking system we were left without breakfast and at 30 euros each per day it was never going to happen, I had a major rant at the hotel before finding out it wasnt there fault, and what do you think the hotels answer to that was? Leave us a complementary bottle of champagne and chocolates to say sorry! First class and will def go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thedudeinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Superb hotel well worthy of its 5 stars! Just a few minutes walk away to the beach and only 2 metro stops away to Jaume 1 or passeig de Gracia. 10 mins along the promenade to eat tapas with the locals in Barcoloneta. Weather was warm and sunny so thoroughly enjoyed the roof- top terrace and heated pool. Perfect hotel for sightseeing and relaxation. Loved it! The breakfast overlooking the deck and pool on ground level was wonderful also. Stylish breakfast area. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brenols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Top class hotel, great location if you don't mind a little walk to the main shopping area. Went to a restaurant on the harbour near the hotel on the first night but out of season the marina lacked atmosphere. Walk down the sea front to the main tourist area but I would recommend heading to a road called Via Laietana rather than La Rambla. La Rambla lacked atmosphere but if you go to the top and then turn right and take the fifth right down Via Laietana and then do all the little streets off here great feel to them all. Take the little roads near the Gaudi Cathedral too for true traditional atmosphere. Back to the hotel, roof top pool brill and breakfast superb !! All round first class will return !! Staff really helpful !! My friend and I were celebrating and they left a bottle of cava in our room for our arrival !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C0wchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Extremely good service, very cool location with nice bars and restaurants on the beach right below. Rooms are OK and breakfast is even higher level than one could expect in such a place. Nice pool on the roof with jaccuzzi. I highly recommand

Room Tip: definitely upgrade for sea view !
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Set nicely by the beach and close enough to walk to the Ramblas, we found the Pullman to be an all round wonderful hotel. Reception and restaurant staff were extremely helpful, super choice for breakfast, and spacious rooms contributed to an all round positive experience. The bathrooms gets a big 'WOW' too. One of the hop on hop off tour buses stops just a few hudred yards away. Walk towards the beach (more or less at the back of the hotel) and there are restaurants and shops alongside a very picturesque harbour. I have stayed in the Monjuic area a few times and really enjoyed it, but here, you have the best of Barcelona at your feet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolann_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
4,660 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
6,360 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#191 of 513 in Barcelona
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#170 of 513 in Barcelona
2,471 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
955 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $165 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing