We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Nearby Hotels
$146
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$207
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$214
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$437
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,552)
Filter reviews
2,552 results
Traveler rating
1,306
884
244
77
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,306
884
244
77
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelsea viewthe ground floorport olympicbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetmodern hotelstayed here for nightscity breakmetro stationlong weekendbars and restaurantslas ramblastapasgothic quarteryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 2,552 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Pullman in Barcelona end of January 2013 during a business trip.
Thje hotel has spacious rooms and very nice staff. I have visited the gym and this was small but nice equipped with enough cardio options.

location is very nice - close to the sea but not located in the centre

Room Tip: Ask for room at poolside
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Barcelona Pullman Skipper. It's about a euro7 taxi ride into the city centre- which was too far to walk. It's a lovely hotel if you dont want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city- it's by the sea, quiet and welcoming. But it also means being far from the restaurants and shopping. My partner was feeling under the weather for 2 days so this spacious hotel room (deluxe king) with balcony was great to just relax in. The bathroom was a good size, but the toilet area is very cramped. This space is separated from the shower by a frosted glass wall...after taking a shower, water leaks into the toilet area. Bad design.

The room service menu was uninteresting, but when we did order some soup and sandwiches, they were delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the decor of the room was modern and clean. However, no coffee maker, and limited tv channels in English. The free wifi was ok, but you have to log in everytime. The buffet breakfast was also ordinary, but the fresh orange juice is great. Friendly staff. Good cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LooseFruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper this past July. This was my second trip to Barcelona and wanted to try a new area of the city. Previously I stayed in Barri Gotic (the Gothic Quarter) and this time I wanted to stay at a chill beach location so we could relax by the beach and sightsee at will.

This hotel was fantastic! It is about a 10-15 minutes walk to Las Rambas, we are in our late 20s and exercise regularly, so it could vary for those who are not fit. For those who are not up for a long walk the metro is a couple blocks away and easy to use (lots of English since they hosted an Olympics there). The hotel is beach front, only having to cross a small street to get down to the boardwalk and right beside the silver fish sculpture! There are a lot of nightclubs and bars near the hotel by the beach, so for younger travelers who have a taste for a nightlife will enjoy this spot.

The rooms were modern and well appointed with large bathrooms and high end toiletries. Both pools are wonderful and between the rooftop pool and the garden pool below you can easily find a place to sunbathe if you do not want to do so on the crowded beach.

The concierge was extremely helpful with restaurant reservations and recommendations! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We sat outside every morning in the shade and took our time eating; it was well worth the money for this hotel to get the breakfast as we were full for most of the day, only needing an afternoon snack to put us to dinner.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants to spend time at the beach, but if it is your first time in Barcelona I definitely recommend staying more central in Barri Gotic, but stay off Las Ramblas!

Also, I went in May and again in July and much prefer May in Barcelona as the summers are overly crowded (like much of Europe) in the summer and takes away a bit from the culture.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilJetsettter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nicest hotel we ever stayed in. That simple 2 roof top pools with hot-tubs
We mentioned we where honeymooners and they slipped a bottle of Prosseco and some chocs into the room when we where in the tub
20 min walk to Las Ramblas but 2 min walk to Metro
Right on the beach so we found it a great location

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews