We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #123 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    833
    224
    68
    36
See reviews for
340
1,085
100
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is a nice one, it is located near the Olympic Port and it is very close to the sea side. You can do a lot of walking around the hotel and there are many restaurants ( mostly seafood ) in the area and they vary in the price So you can pick them in the budget you want, they are much better than the restaurants which are located in the Ramblas Street area. The hotel is clean ,rooms are of a good size and the price is reasonable. The only set back is the breakfast buffet which is some kind below average for a 5 star hotel. Staff were nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Pullman Barcelona is one of the best hotels I have ever used! The staff is professional, courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. The room service is lightning fast almost as if they wait outside your door! Comp breakfast is great. Super location and the rooms are a modern marvel! I LOVE THIS HOTEL! Hats off to the Pullman!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I spent 5 nights in this amazing hotel. It locates in a fantastic place where you can see the ocean from your windows. The hotel is very clean and luxurious. Rooms are very nice and really 5 stars. The breakfast is good and assorted. However, there was only one kind of eggs (scrambled) and as I do not eat beacon and ham and cold fish I ordered fried eggs daily and I got them for no extra charge which was great. The service was perfect. I needed to move to another room because the hotel was planning a maintenance in the floor where my first room was; in the second room I could not access the Internet because the room was away from the modem, I believe, so I asked to change the room immediately and they changed it for me in 10 minutes. I wont find such service everywhere will I?
The hotel is surrounded by about five or six bus stops and very close to a metro station so you wont face any problem in the transportation.
If asked, I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone.
Hope you a very pleasant stay in Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sofiah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Modern spacious hotel. very comfortable. Great location. Short stroll to beach and beachside cafe's and resssturants. Amazing breakfasts which were included in our booking. Loved the rooftop bar/pool. A short 10-15 minute stroll to the centre of town and La Ramblas. Hop on Hop off bus just around the corner. Would stay there again and great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

First of all.... if you book via booking.com; the text on Pullmans website do not count. We have expected (the possiblity) to get a seaview (it was "upon availabilty at check-in), but got a room over a stable and a school (or similar). The reception staff said; "Oh, when you book via booking.com you can't have seaview, that is for the other guests". Quite dissapointing, especially since the price at their own website was lower than the price on booking.com (noticed that one day after I booked via bookings.com). The hotel is quite far from city. It'll take a 30 min walk to reach downtown, but the buses goes quite often so it's no problem and take approx 10 min to the city. The wi-fi was not that reliable and came and went and didn't have auto log on so you need to put in your credentials each time. The breakfast is spectacual with nice cheese, Spannish ham, fresch fruit, smoothies, wine(!), cappucino etc. The whole wheat bread was placed at the "special food" table, and not with the ordinary bread. Quite funny, since I believe that whole wheat bread is quite common these days. It was a loverly start of the day! The top roof pool was nice. The whirlpool (also on the top roof) was heavily chlorinated.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#61 of 513 in Barcelona
4,583 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
6,292 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#188 of 513 in Barcelona
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#26 of 513 in Barcelona
937 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#165 of 513 in Barcelona
2,449 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Property: Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing