We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool hotel, good location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #121 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cool hotel, good location, friendly staff”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for a week, mainly for work (who were paying).
Location: very close to the beach & Barceloneta, 15 minutes from the Barri Goti, 200 metres from Cuitaedella Metro station.
Facilities: smart/chic design, well set-out room, roof-top pool/bar, small fitness room, nice-looking but pricey spa. Nespresso machine in room.
Food & drink: good breakfast spread, but glad it was included as it would be pricey. Reasonable wine and beer selection at the bar.
Vibe: very cool set up, staff helpful and friendly without being intrusive
Summary: a good stay and I would happily come back, preferably when someone else was paying as was the case this time.

Room Tip: Corner suite was excellent and roomy, get one if you can afford to
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,191
    824
    220
    68
    33
See reviews for
331
1,070
100
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The room was well appointed, lovely hotel with good service. Everything was clean and nice. I liked the modern design of the hotel. Ideal location close to the beach and the olympic port. Close enough to walk everywhere including the beautiful Barceloneta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a weekend stay as a couple part of a group of 20.(not a business trip but a trip organised by one a company which our partners worked for) The hotel accomomodated a private party for us and had numerous waiters ensuring that our glass was never empty. This was a fantastic hotel, the staff were all friendly and extreemly helpful making the stay even more pleasurable.
The room was brilliant, and the bathroom facilities could not have been any better.
Would reccomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgieG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice staff, rooms and good service. Close to metro and the old city. Ocean view form roof-terrace and selected rooms. Recommended for both business and relaxation. Swimmingpool on the roof with magnificent view of the ocean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erlendmoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is very close to Port Olimpico, about 15 minutes walk from the bottom of La Ramblas and a couple of minutes walk from the metro and the tourist bus stop.

The hotel itself is in excellent condition. It's a modern property and is very stylishly furnished. Rooms are a good size, not big but not small either. Bathrooms are large and the separate rain shower was great - the type of shower you don't want to get out of!

Breakfast was included in my rate through Expedia and it was really worthwhile having if it's included, a large choice and good quality.

The one thing that stands out in this hotel is the staff. They were so friendly, and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them, especially as we were traveling with our 2 year old.

One minor gripe is their air-conditioning doesn't go low enough which made the room a bit uncomfortable overnight.

P.S. there is a lovely cafe next door which serves lovely food and coffees, cheap too!

Room Tip: Stay on other side of building from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RSBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is a long way from the city centre. The metro stop is reasonably close, but you need to walk a fair distance within the station to actually get to a platform. This is the same for return trips back to the hotel. I would advise staying closer in if possible to reduce travel time. The staff at the hotel were ok, the gym area is poor and has limited equipment. When we arrived, the room was extremely warm and the air-conditioning was faulty. The price was reasonable, internet access in the lobby free, but the breakfasts are very expensive. If you are looking for cheap eats and drinks, walk out the front door, turn right and walk about 600-800 metres following the beach and then cross the main road. There is a large shopping complex with a good size supermarket there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at this excellent Hotel.
We were upgraded to a VIP Room (444) as it was an anniversary present from my girlfriend,
and the room was great. We also had Cava and chocolates given to us which was a lovely touch and really appreciated.Nice lounge area, Very stylish bathroom with additional shower, Roger & Gallet toiletries.The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well.
The breakfast was served from 7am and it was superb, couldn't fault it at all. The staff were all very pleasant and helpul the service very good.
There are 2 great pools, but we didn't have time to use them, and the weather wasn't great unfortunately.
We liked the location of the hotel. Very close to the beach and Marina, where there was some lovely restaurants. We didn't use the buses, but walked everywhere. La Ramla is about a 30 minute walk along the front. Gaudi's Sagrada Família is about the same distance. This was our first visit to Barcelona and we really enjoyed it. We hope to return and would certainly stay at this hotel if we do. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#56 of 512 in Barcelona
4,506 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#103 of 512 in Barcelona
6,195 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#190 of 512 in Barcelona
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
919 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#43 of 512 in Barcelona
1,620 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#24 of 512 in Barcelona
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Property: Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing