We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #121 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great Location right at the beach with good Taxi service to central city- taxi fare €10
Friendly and experienced efficient staff. Very good breakfast. The ground floor pool was closed for renovations but the Roof Top Pool area was more than sufficient for the off season we were there. Location is perfect as it is beside the Beach and loads of Restaurants and Clubs within 2 min walk. Rooms were good but 5* is strecting it slightly- 4* would be more accurate. Only thing as with all our Barcelona - beware of pickpockets on streets with vendors and begging all over the beach which can be annoying

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    793
    215
    60
    30
See reviews for
317
1,038
98
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rüsselsheim
Level Contributor
796 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed ( it was an upgrading!) five days in a junior suite and paid 390.-- Euros per night without breakfast. The room was great, but the promised seaview was particully sighted. Very comfortable the bathroom with a big shower and the bed in the sleepingarea. Also two TV-monitors. But very curios: after the first night the total! payment for the room was written off my credit card. It is really unusual.Did the Hotelmanagement not believe that i could pay?
If you want to got in the city, you can do it by Metroline ( 100 Meters distance) or taxi or bus( just e few meters around the corner) Citycentre is about 2 km away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent 5 Stars Hotel, Rooms are well furnished, very quite with nice furniture. Breakfast Buffet has a very wide selection of food for all tastes (various Meat, Smoked Salmon, Turkey, Eggs, Mushroom, Cheese, Jams, Fresh Fruits, Juices, Coffee, Tea & Espresso machine). Hotel staff are very friendly & helpful (Front Desk, House Keeping, Restaurant, Operator, Clerks, ...etc)

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are very nice, quite & with Balcony. On the contrary the Main street (entrance s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hzorkany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is excellently placed close to the Arts Hotel, within a few minutes walk of a Metro stop, the beachfront and the round Barcelona tour bus stop. There seemed to be plenty of staff and they were all very helpful. We had a balcony room with a view over the pool to the sea, the sunrises and sunsets were wonderful to watch, and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have had in a hotel.
It is worth considering a bed and breakfast rate as the breakfast buffet is first rate, but expensive if you pay at the hotel.
We were on the sixth floor and had no problems with the wifi connection,in our room, although other guests we spoke to had had some connectivity issues.
As other guests have mentioned the air con does not seem to get the rooms very cool, although as we were travelling at the end of September this was not a major issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ermicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in september just for a pool type holiday, large king room english tv channels all except itv!! Iv'e never had that - great watching Eastenders!! fab breakfast delicious strawberry and banana smoothies, peaceful rooftop pool
just steps from the beach would live here for the summer if i could afford it! Definately recommend here and can't wait to go back myself for more pampered luxury

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonamadLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Thieves! Terrible!

We paid our bill in cash for charges before we left. One month later we got our credit card bill. To find, they had charged us again! Because we had lunch & drinks charges, this was £131! A lot to be double charged for. It's not normal for us to keep hotel receipts for this long. They would not reimburse us! Very very annoyed. We asked them to check their till & CCTV. Not heard back. Feel robbed.

Room Tip: Keep receipts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lasernurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The start of our stay were not very promising, we had to wait one hour to get our room. But except for this we were very pleased with our stay. Room was spacious with nice design, and was well equipped.
We missed vegetables and salads at the breakfast buffet, but on the other hand there were wines and champagne free of charge for anyone who wanted an early start.
From the hotel you can walk along the beach in two directions, and if you prefer the pool there are two at the hotel. We mainly used the roof pool, big and deep enough for swimming, and with plenty sunbeds and a nice bar.
If you want to explore the city you will find the city guide buses five minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#50 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#92 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#169 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#184 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#30 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Property: Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing