We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #123 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I were booked for one night at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper prior to sailing on a Mediterranean cruise. Unfortunately the Lufthansa strike left us stranded in Munich, so instead of arriving in the morning, we didn't get in until very late at night. This didn't give us a chance to really enjoy this wonderful hotel, but we were very happy with the location near the beach and felt that the staff was very attentive. There were a variety of restaurants within a walk block walk right out on the beach.

The check in went smoothly and we were assigned a balcony room. We really liked the modern look and feel of this hotel. The room was extremely comfortable with a very spacious bathroom. We loved the smoked sliding glass door for the shower/toilet area, but be careful in the shower as we found it slippery.

The downside for us was our experience with the guests next door. They partied on their balcony long into the night and then actually cheered when the sun came up after 5am. We knew that Barcelona was a late night town, but thought this was a little extreme.

If we make it back to Barcelona we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    792
    214
    60
    30
See reviews for
317
1,034
98
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, so we could take advanatage of the beach, which is just minutes away. Though we only spent 1 day on the beach, it was quite a windy day and the loungers were not very comfortable plus we thought 17 euros was rather expensive and were not willing to spend same 3 days in a row.
The hotel was very nice indeed, clean, very modern, efficient staff and very well laid out. Room good enough size with really good sized bathroom. Felt hotel gained the 5th star for commercial amenities , conferences and seminars.etc.Otherwise we thought 4 stars would have been enough.
The beds have duvets which at this time of the year were far too heavy, even with air con far too hot at night.Couldn't even sleep under sheet as there wasn't one!!!!
There are 2 swimming pools - one on the ground floor, you have to walk through either bar or dining area to access this area unfortunately and there is no privacy.The roof terrace pool is much better and busy, while there is room for more loungers, guests were leaving disappointed if not there early in morning.
The biggest disappontment of this hotel as far as we were concerned that a hotel of this calibre could not accommodate us with shower facilites as out flight was hours after having to vacate room. We were actually told we could use the outside showers at side of either pool - bet sunbathers would have loved to see us with our shampoo and body lotion He He.
As breakfast was quite expensive (though seemonly excellent) we had coffee and coissants locally
Plenty of restaurants close by - spoilt for choice.
Not sure we would stay there again - 2 glasses of water 8 euro..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We've just returned from a week's break in the Barcelona Skipper. It has a really good location. close to the beach and round the corner from a taxi rank and the tourist bus for easy means of getting round the city. We loved the modern look of it and the great outdoor space which was lovely for breakfast or for an evening drink. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean and the staff were all delightful, very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The real highlight was the food. Breakfast was a very comprehensive buffet, including bacon and egg and a huge range of meats, cheeses, fruit and cereal. But it's worth checking out the small dining area near the bar for an evening meal. Surprisingly good prices for amazing cooking and a bottle of wine was cheaper than the nearby beach bars. The Iberian pork with creamed potatoes and charred asparagus and garlic shoots was one of the tastiest meals I've ever eaten.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Well,this was the top hotel in my trip, so expectation where very high. The hotel not only attended the expectation, but exceed a lot. It's not a expansive hotel, but it's truthly a five star. I highly advise anyone staying in Barcelona to choose this hotel. The staff was happy and attentious, it's near subway and city tour stops... Perfect views of the beach. If I could, I would rank it six stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amrdeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in the end of August. The most distinguishing feature was the excellent service, however, in general, I was disappointed. I kept wondering what have I overlooked which granted this hotel the pass into the world of 5-star hotels. On the first floor there is a lobby, right after a very unimpressive bar and the only restaurant. The breakfast was fine, but for the rest of the day there was only one menu available, which was suitable for lunch and snacks, but not for dinner. The very atmosphere was very primitive. We had a room on the fourth floor with view over the pool and a thin line of sea hovering over au ugly low building stretching in front. And don’t waste your time in search of the spacious gardens mentioned on their website. The hallway looked a bit worn out, but the room was comfortable and of a fare size. The hotel generously provides tea-making facilities in the rooms. As to the location, the hotel is a way off from all the attractions, but a stone's throw from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I booked this hotel to stay one night before departing for a cruise. Good food, great location. The staff was very helpful. I arrived at 10AM and went to the rooftop pool while waiting for early check-in. Although they were very full, they still got me a room by 12:30, so I could sleep awhile after a long flight. The bed was Very Comfortable! My only complaint was the noise from a bar down the street. Not the hotel's bar, but it was loud and kept waking me up.
I would stay here again! I had dinner at the hotel bar/restaurant. Very good. I was very impressed at how clean everything was.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleybabe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Spent three days all the Pullman Skipper at the end of August. It's not a budget hotel, but rather well priced considering the amenities and location (near the beach). We had a room with a balcony facing the pool (definitely worth the extra cost!). While not overly spacious it was quite comfortable. The beds were fantastic and the bathroom was huge. Breakfasts were amazing, great selection! The pools (rooftop and main floor) were great - it was quite hot during our visit and we certainly appreciated them. We found the location was the best of both worlds - 5 min walk to the beach/boardwalk area, and a 2 minute walk to the metro station which provided easy access to the downtown area. My only complaint was that we were not able to get into our room until 14:30, a bit of a drag when you've been up all night on a transatlantic flight.

Room Tip: Try for a 3rd or 4th floor room, you might get a bit of an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#50 of 521 in Barcelona
4,291 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
5,975 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#169 of 521 in Barcelona
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
854 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#183 of 521 in Barcelona
2,703 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#31 of 521 in Barcelona
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Property: Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing