We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom and Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Ranked #136 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bathroom and Front Desk”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Hotel allegedly has a number of stars and advertises with a special showering system. This turned out to be a little plastic box much like in the 60'ies. It was not really clean either. While the showering system may have bearable the discussion with the front desk concerning the preparation of an invoice for the stay was not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    625
    235
    115
    78
See reviews for
594
526
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Excellent location in the old town near most of the attractions. Two minutes from the metro. The room was modern and clean, the outdoors were perfect for relaxation. Friendly service and good (not excellent) breakfast.

On the negative side, the internet (included in the room price) could have been faster. Also, both the room and the bathroom could have more shelves, hooks, drawers, etc. It is hard to take a shower if there is no place to put the soap on!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V_Pontchartrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We hope to see you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ejea de los Caballeros, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It's a perfectly located hotel at a two minute walk from the Rambla. The hotel is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I will return here again. An overall great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esmeralda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us and that our services met your expectations.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed at the Petit Palace Boqueria recently for 2 nights. One night before a cruise and one night when we came back. Have to say that the hotel is very, very nice. The room was clean and ultra modern. Staff at the front desk were extremely helpful, spoke pretty much perfect English, really nice and friendly. Breakfast had plenty of choice, from hot items to continental breakfast.
We would definitely stay there again when we return to Barcelona. The hotel is set on a quiet sidestreet adjacent to Las Ramblas. Excellent location. Excellent hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear client:

Thank you very much for your comment, it is very nice to hear that you were here before and you will come back. We are pleased to know that we meet your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities and breakfast service.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel couldn't be better situated. Tube station 1 min walk, just off la Rambla. Walking distance from plaza catalunya. Quiet room, great staff. We arrived at 12 check in should have been 15.00 but they said our room was ready. So we stowed our bags and took a trip on the tour bus. The breakfast was the only disappointment, the cooked food ie scrambled eggs sausages etc was practically inedible. Everything else juices pastries fruit very good. Its the only thing that lets the hotel down.shower was fabulous bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely, assume they are all similar standard,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We hope to see you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had the pleasure to stay 3 days in the hotel and find it is a perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy old town by foot.The breakfast was very good and a little bit different every day,room was clean with a computer for accessing the internet in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comment and for the confidence placed in our Hotel to choose for your stay in Barcelona. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities and breakfast service.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon to our establishment.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

What a wonderful stay. It is central to most things in Barcelona. We had a family room which was spacious. The bathroom clean and well laid out. The breakfast in the morning could have done with some improvement but still worth while. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.

Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#122 of 513 in Barcelona
1,100 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#214 of 513 in Barcelona
485 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Port
Catalonia Port
#69 of 513 in Barcelona
556 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#112 of 513 in Barcelona
988 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#37 of 513 in Barcelona
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Boqueria Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Boqueria Garden

Property: Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Address: C/ La Boqueria 10, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Boqueria Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel is a hotel in Boquería quarter of Barcelona with a unique accommodation offer for families and executives and with exclusive services such as iPads, Wi-Fi, cots, bicycles and accommodation for pets, everything for free. The new Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel, which is the result of the union of the Petit Palace Opera Garden Hotel and the Petit Palace Boquería Hotel, is a hotel with garden in Ramblas of Barcelona, a hundred-year nook protected for its special value, and with an outdoor terrace perfect for living special moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Boqueria Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing