We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Nearby Hotels
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$199
$158
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$165
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
$181
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Fuster Hotel(Barcelona)
$300
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$323
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveler rating
715
723
257
123
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
723
257
123
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily roomlas ramblasgreat locationtop bunkliceu metrogothic quarterboqueria marketside streetla boqueriaplaca reialcentral locationfree internetlovely hotelshort breakreception staffbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We reserved this hotel for three nights through booking.com based soley on its location off Las Ramblas. It was perfect, with the market just across the road and the gothic quarter round the corner we couldn't have stayed in a better and more convenient place. The staff were very helpful and answered all questions with great patience. the room was fine but rather noisy but to be honest you would expect this based on its location. We had the misfortune to be sharing the floor with what sounded like a very large stag party who came in every night (early hours) shouting and banging on doors but this wasn't the staffs fault and could have happened in any hotel. The breakfast was fine and as a base, it was perfect. We would go again.

Room Tip: Try and overlook the garden at the back, the lanes around the front are very noisy
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us and that our services met your expectations.

It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back.

Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location really is among the best in BCN. The room was big enough and nothing wrong with the bed, I didn't find it too firm as complained in some reviews. The high-tech part must have been the laptop which was not updated for a while, and the internet connection was slow. Some repairs would be needed here and there, like a loose cabinet hinge and things like that. Overall appearence is quite pleasant, though. The garden is very exceptional in the middle of Barri Gotic. I guess the best rooms are the ones facing to the courtyard and the garden. For some reason this hotel has different names for two halves but they share the same reception and breakfast room. The breakfast was very standard, ok, but not up to normal four star level. You might get better value for your money in the Boqueria market place only some hundred meters from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the courtyard if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear client:

Thank you very much for you comment about our Hotel Petit Palace Boquería. We are pleased to know that we meet your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location.

Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Never written a review before but had to. Don't do it.

A very unhelpful receptionist man who was well used to complaints and batted them off with unnerving ease. Air conditioner deafening. Wet Patch on floor. Bed Hard. Pillows as puffy as tea towels.

Just don't do it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrWolfetone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here end November/beginning of December for my 60th birthday. Was a little concerned by some of the reviews but as the position of the hotel was where we wanted to be decided to book anyway.
Could not fault the staff - they were so friendly & helpful at check in & all through our stay.
Our room looked out onto the courtyard/garden so was quiet & peaceful. Had a great bathroom & shower, & found bed very comfortable despite many poor comments. Room clean & tidy & plenty big enough. Safe & mini bar/fridge useful. Did not buy from mini bar but good for storing wine/Cava bought at supermarket!
2 minutes walk onto La Rambla, 10 minutes to Catalunya Square or down to the port, so very conveniently situated. Some of the streets round about a bit scary but kept to main routes after dark & it was ok.
Downsides to the hotel....
Internet was very hitty-missy - sometimes it worked & others didn't - system kept asking for log in details! Perhaps some instructions for getting on the Internet easily would help?
Breakfast - cold selection good - apart from the croissants! Hot selection poor & breakfast room is a bit dingy. However there are several places close by which serve breakfasts so would do Room Only in future.
Coffee making facilities - would be nice to have a kettle in the room (didn't enjoy the coffee out of the machine in Reception) but found a Starbucks very close by!
One very nice touch - cava in an ice bucket with champagne glasses & 2 chocolates put in the room - thanks very much - think it was Iria? who organised this & it was much appreciated - a lovely suprise for my birthday!
All in all we enjoyed our stay here & would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Garden/courtyard room peaceful
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Good price/quality relationship, taking the location into account.
Service was very good, receptionists very available to help...
Breakfast was a little bit disappointing, bread was not very fresh....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolvfonseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews