We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Nearby Hotels
$207
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$214
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$437
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$450
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveler rating
723
729
259
123
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
729
259
123
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily roomlas ramblasgreat locationtop bunkliceu metrogothic quarterboqueria marketside streetla boqueriaplaca reialcentral locationfree internetlovely hotelshort breakreception staffbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The location of the hotel can't be beat. Hotel staff were courteous, the room was large and clean although somewhat shabby, but then again we had a great price. The problem was that our room faced the street and was directly over a pub making our room extremely noisy until the eraly hours of the morning. Although the WiFi was free, it didn't work in the room and wasn't fixed once we pointed it out to the Front Desk. We didn't go for the over-priced breakfast, but had a much less expensive and excellent breakfast each morning in a Tapas restaurant in front of the hotel. We'd stay here again because of the great location, but would definitely ask for a different room.

Room Tip: Don't take a room overlooking the street, it's very noisy!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our services.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Directly surrounding this hotel are tons of restaurants and shops. Turn left out of the hotel and you are right in las rambles. To the right and a few min. Walk is the gothic quarter. From
LAs ramblas, you walk up to Catalonia square which is where the tour buses leave from.

The only downside to the location is that you have to carry your luggage a little bit down the alley to get to the hotel front door.

The rooms are fine, but too sterile and modern for my taste. A little cold and impersonable. The bed was hard, but the bathrooms were really nice and very high end.

Free wifi.

Cab to / from airport Was 38 euros.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidney7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel R, Gerente at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pretty shabby "four star" to be honest. I'm no hotel inspector, but i think Barcelona can offer better. Lots of broken things in the room, mini bar half drunk, bathroom semi falling apart and me €220 euros lighter..!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AutumnYard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.
We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced as a result.

Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

we, a young couple, have stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. the location is superb, next to Las Ramblas and very close to a metro stop to start to discover this beautiful city. Nevertheless when we arrived our clerk,which welcomed us with a short and infriendly "hola", had nothing better to do than talking to a tecnician which was resetting a printer for him, and babbling about how much time it had cost him to reprogramm the secondary printer. All this while he was having our passports in his hand, doing nothing with them. Once he started checking us in, it took him about 5 minutes to print out forms and giving us a key. No information about the hotel was provided at any moment. We were honestly very disappointed.
Once we saw the room we were for a moment feeling better about the hotel, but after spending there 3 nights we can say with absolute certainty that we will not go back there:
- the bed was so incredibly hard it made us impossible to get a good nights sleep. We asked our clerk 1 hour after arrival if there was a chance of softening the bed up (which exists by the way, even he told us what there was to do), but no one ever showed up, nor helped us out with the issue
- the laptop provided in the room, is a great idea, but it fell out every time we tried, after 2 minutes.
- the desired shower with hidromasaje was a joke. it never worked, and it seemed the water pressure wasn't enough to make it work
- once we received our WiFi acess code, it was slow. It felt like the year 1999 all over again. We were there on sightseeing, and my laptop (brandnew, Intel core i7) took 17 seconds to fully load 'google.com'. Don't ask me how long it took to actually load a more heavy page like the metro guide for Barcelona
- Breakfast: it's located on the ground floor in a room where the paint falls off the walls and ceiling. The coffee was undrinkable. The fruit was brownish.I could go on, but I think it's clear that this wasn't the place to eat breakfast, which we didn't do anymore

All in all, I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. It has a poor customer service and the room isn't fully as presented on their web
Do yourself a favor and find another accomodation when you visit this great city

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtraveller2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.
We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced as a result.

Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Location really good close to restaurants and shops.
Room clean but quite boring, had a window towards a wall and almost no daylight, this made the room very quiet, though. Bad lighting in the room, no reading light by the bed.
Breakfast room really uncosy. Breakfast rather dull.
Staff nice and friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews