We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Ranked #136 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 721 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is located at the heart of Barcelona (ramblas), walking distance from everywhere. It is petit, it is a palace, and it is a good short stay option in Barcelona. Everything in the hotel is good, despite the breakfast being a little 'poor'; probably an option is to go to the market, just across la rambla, and buy the amazing offers they have there. As this is in city center, try not a have a room in the front of the hotel. Overall sleep quality was good.

Room Tip: For sleep quality, rooms in the interior of the petit palace are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miguel2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    625
    235
    115
    78
See reviews for
594
526
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Petit Palace Boqueria, Barcelona is NOT a 4 star hotel. We paid £250 per night and were very disappointed. The city centre location suited us well but we expected greater comfort for the price we paid. On arrival we were greeted by rubbish bags and a broken mirror at the front door. Staff ignored us until they were ready, then were not particularly friendly or welcoming. Our room was drab and uninviting ; admittedly , its location dictated that there would not be any sunlight, but the decor added to the gloomy feel of the place . Veneered surfaces in our room had raised screws and screw- holes where fittings had been removed. There were too few coat hangers, too few pillows and little storage space. In the bathroom, the bin was damaged and hard to open, the toilet seat was hard to lift, there was no toilet brush, after day 1 the water in the shower was never hotter than tepid, the hair drier kept cutting out and the drinking glasses were not changed in the 5 days we were there. The public rooms are uninviting and merely functional, with nothing to attract guests to stay and relax before or after a busy day. To be fair, the breakfast was perfectly adequate, with a fair selection of foods, though again , probably more in line with a decent "no frills " hotel than the comfortable 4 star we were anticipating. We LOVED Barcelona itself , but the success of our holiday was in no way due to the Petit Palace Boqueria, which, to say the least, was disappointing.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a small hotel in the middle of the old city of Barcelona which is perfect for sightseeing.It is in a converted palace and is very modern but poor quality. The room we had was overlooking the courtyard and was quite small.It was basic in furnishings but had a lap top. Flat screen tv ,safe and mini bar which was poorly stocked.There is free wifi in all rooms.The bed was ok but the pillows were hard and very uncomfortable.The room itself is rather dreary but ok.The bathroom whic h was fine looked ok but beware the shower.The tray is not non slip and is lethal when wet,very dangerous.The towels were thin and small and the soaps etc dreadful.No tissuesand no full length mirror.The hotel is in an amazing position and has a nice garden.The breakfast was dismal, poor quality food in a.city where food is not expensive,it was incredibly bad.The staff are all young and need proper training in customer relations.Anything we asked they didn't know and it was poor.In our opinion this is a 3star hotel.There is no restaurant so if you need a drink you have to use the vending machines, it was naff!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b80bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just come back from a 3night stay at The Petit Palacee Boqueria in Barcelona.It is in a brilliant position and that is about the best it gets.The rooms are small, but we had one overlooking the small courtyard so it was quiet.it was minimally furnished very modern.The bathroom is fine but the shower which looks great is so dangerous.The shower tray has no non slip surface and you can kill yourself when trying to get out.The soaps etc are grim as are the towels thin and petty poor quality.The pillows are awful, rubber and uncomfortable and there is no full length mirror. The mini bar is poorly stocked and was not replenished during the 3days.The breakfast is awful, probably the worst in any hotel we have ever stayed in utter rubbish.Dont bother and go out!The staff are all young but have no idea of customer service, they all need to be properly trained.Their knowledge of anything is very small.overall we found it disappointing.We felt it was more 3star than 4.They think that providing a lap top and flat screen tv makes up for the missing elements but it doesn't.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b80bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Very central to Las Ramblas. Front staff very helpful. Rooms very clean. Check in was easy, and the front staff were fluent in English. Breakfast was varied. Would stay here again if we come back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This modern hotel is in a great position only 50 metres off La Ramblas in the heart of the action. Comfortable bed and great bathroom and shower. Our room wasn't large but big enough. Close to the market.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Petit Palace is a Great hotel! Central location in the old city. Staff very helpfull. Nice courtyard for breakfast. Breakfast OK but every day the same food. No variation in it. Good beds. Nice bathlines.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor. Very quiet. Breakfast outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singelhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#122 of 513 in Barcelona
1,100 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#214 of 513 in Barcelona
485 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Port
Catalonia Port
#69 of 513 in Barcelona
556 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#112 of 513 in Barcelona
988 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#37 of 513 in Barcelona
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Boqueria Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Boqueria Garden

Property: Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Address: C/ La Boqueria 10, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Boqueria Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel is a hotel in Boquería quarter of Barcelona with a unique accommodation offer for families and executives and with exclusive services such as iPads, Wi-Fi, cots, bicycles and accommodation for pets, everything for free. The new Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel, which is the result of the union of the Petit Palace Opera Garden Hotel and the Petit Palace Boquería Hotel, is a hotel with garden in Ramblas of Barcelona, a hundred-year nook protected for its special value, and with an outdoor terrace perfect for living special moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Boqueria Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing