We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Ranked #140 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family during October half term. The location is great as it is just off the Ramblas so it was easy to get around Barcelona either by walking or getting the metro. The family room was spacious and had bunk beds for our children (great as they hate sharing a sofa bed) and despite the central location the room was very quiet.

The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar, but this was not a concern as there were lots of places to eat or drink minutes away from the hotel.

Although the hotel was not luxurious it perfectly suited us for our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmershamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We're glad to read that the hotel met all your expectations. Hoping you stay with us again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    607
    233
    109
    76
See reviews for
561
512
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend booked here for a surprise birthday trip to Barcelona (we had a lovely break). Hotel was good value and just off The Ramblas so right in the heart of the city. Hotel had free wifi which worked well in the room, becoming a must for me. Decorating was in progress but did not really cause a problem. Rooms were a little tired, rug worn, tv a bit on the wonk and shower bracket broken. Staff helpful. No bar or restaurant in hotel and facilities a bit lacking. Overall stay here but make sure you get a deal, maybe not a 4 star.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demisecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback. It's very important to improving our facilities and services. We solved the details you say, so I hope we can welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

It is sad to say because the location, the facilities and the room was perfetc. It was suposed to be a romantic stay but the end was not as happy as it could be.
There was not hot-water on the room but the worst is that we call to the reception three times in a hour time and they couldn't give us any solution. The category of the hotel is not only what you offer, it is how you solve any possible problem and, of course, a simple " I'm sorry " after waiting form more than hour is not the good answer.

Room Tip: if you go and have any problem go directly to the recepcion, don't call them because they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauretarodamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Weekend of the 16t November - my husband and I were so looking forward to my birthday weekend. In terms of location - perfect. In terms of the hotel - more than disappointing!. They seemed to be in the middle of decorating. We were put in a room at the back of the hotel. The room we had was jaded, and in serious need of some decorating. The bathtub was worn out, the paint work was chipped. The room was extremely basic with not even tea or coffee making facilities. Our flight back to London was at 9.00 p.m. We had to check out at midday which was absolutey fine. The hotel very kindly stored out luggage. They told us that we could come back at any time and use toilet facilities etc. When we did return at around 4.00 p.m. and asked to use the toilet facilties we were told this was not possible as they were decorating. The receptionist then proceeded to tell us that she would see if one of the rooms was free for us to use - however on discussing with her colleague she then told us that this was not possible. For a 4 star hotel this hotel has absolutely no facilities whatsoever! If you are looking for any luxuries do not even consider this hotel. I found it more of a hostel than a hotel! However we did not let it spoil our wonderful trip to Barcelona. Highly recommend Barcelona but would NEVER recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Can't comment - we had a terrible room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thanks for helping us to improve our services and facilities with your feedback. We have corrected all the details you discussed, being renovated at now.

Hoping we get another chance,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We paid for a quad room for four adults one of whom was an elderly partially sighted lady. What we were given was a room with a double bed and bunk-beds. This room was not in the main part of the hotel but outside through the court yard and up and down several flights of steps. The room had no real natural light, was dirty and the ceiling light was broken. I asked the receptionist to change rooms to a clean and more suitable room but was initially told that the hotel was fully booked and we had no choice nut to have that room, It was only when I asked to see the manager and that I would be giving them a poor review on Trip Advisor that he managed to find 2 double bedrooms in the main building. However, although better than the first room, the new rooms still had problems,
Bathroom 1 had a broken toilet, shower tray broken, shower curtain had seen better days,
Bathroom 2 , the shower glass was not large enough so when showering, the bathroom floor got soaked.
In both bathrooms, the glass door didn't close properly.
The curtains were grey and dirty,
The reception area had only a vending machine if you wanted a hot drink ( no cold drinks available ). The toilets in the reception area was closed due to building works.
Apart from one young helpful receptionist, the rest were not customer friendly at all.
The only positive thing this hotel has is that it is in a great location.
Would never come back to this hotel,

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

For a first timer, slap bang in the middle of la rambla. The location is great, next to a metro stop and plenty of bars and shops. The hotel doesnt deserve 4 stars, more like 3. Took us 2 days to realise that the real gems in Barcelona were far from la Rambla! Get out there. Great city!

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. Its a great hotel literally yards off La Rambla with free internet in every room - yes there was a Compaq 610 sitting there so there is no need to carry your own.

The location could not be bettered. We very quickly decided NOT to eat at any of the very many places on La Rambla it's self.....lets be honest La Rambla is an over grown traffic island with a very nice pedestrian area down the centre. There are no cooking facilities so all the hot food is hand carried from the kitchen across two lanes of traffic so we felt hopes of getting a hot meal were a little thin - besides which you will pay for the privilege.

We chose to eat just off La Rambla in Placa Reial where there are more restaurants than you can shake a stick at and all reasonably priced. I will do a revue of two of them Rossini and Les Quinze Nits - we had to queue to get in here that's how good value it was.

I cannot recall walking as far on any city break. We took a taxi to the Segrada Famillia but decided against going inside, not only because its expensive but the sheer number of visitors meant the queues were around the block. We then walked back to La Rambla via the Arc de Triomf - didn't realise they had one to be honest.

Breakfast has something for everyone here, from a wide variety of breads and pasteries via meats and cheeses through to scrambled eggs etc oh yes and fruit. The orange juice is freshly squeezed. No on site restaurant other than for breakfast but why would you want to eat in?

Any downsides? Well, there were no mirrors in our bedroom which my wife found to be a nuisance and there are no shelves in the shower to put shampoo and soap on.

We would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for additional pillows if you like more than one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time to express your satisfaction about our Hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and We hope we will have the opportunity to have you back at Petit Palace Boqueria.
Thank you for your suggestions; they help us to improve every day.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#100 of 513 in Barcelona
1,521 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#225 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#130 of 513 in Barcelona
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
1,687 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
1,312 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#104 of 513 in Barcelona
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Boqueria Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Boqueria Garden

Property: Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Address: C/ La Boqueria 10, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Boqueria Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel is a hotel in Boquería of Barcelona with a unique accommodation offer for families and executives and with exclusive services such as iPads, Wi-Fi, cots, bicycles and accommodation for pets, everything for free. The new Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel, which is the result of the union of the Petit Palace Opera Garden Hotel and the Petit Palace Boquería Hotel, is a hotel with garden in Ramblas of Barcelona, a hundred-year nook protected for its special value, and with an outdoor terrace perfect for living special moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Petit Palace Boqueria Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing