We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Nearby Hotels
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$402
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveler rating
1,295
811
94
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
811
94
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quartercathedral squarerooftop poolgreat locationfree walking tourside streetbarri goticgood sizela ramblaquiet streetmodern hotelshort walkwould definitely stay here againexcellent hoteltea and coffeecentral locationel born
Filter
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. Very good location right next to the cathedral and 5 min walk to Las Ramblas. Very clean and new looking hotel with great, friendly and informative staff. Rooftop pool great to relax with large comfy beds. Pool towels provided. All in all this hotel is perfect for a stay in Barcelona and would definately return when I go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTG2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are very pleased to know that you have found our hotel excellent, and that our team pleased your expectatives.
We hope to welcome you back in your next stay to Barcelona.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location and yet quiet, close to everything in the gothic quarter, lovely clean room, fully furbished, free tours, made our romantic vacation fully enjoyable-highly recommended. Staff friendly and helpful

Thank Chaim T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear guest
We would like to thank you for the time of writting your comments and sharing it with the rest of the tripadvisor users.
We are very glad to know that we have made your romantic vacation fully enjoyable and highly recommended.
We look forward on having the opportunity of welcoming you again in your next stay to Barcelona.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Once we'd found the hotel we found it an excellent location to set up base for a 3 day stay! Great facilities and near to all the major attractions. Staff were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful. Wold have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to you.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Richspedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Gerente at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for the comments that you shared with the rest of the tripavisor users.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you have found our team helpful.
We hope you had the opportunity to do one of our free activities proposed to our guests, like the free walking tour, held on wednesdays night or sunday morning, or our Taichi.
We look forward on welcoming you in your next trip to Barcelona.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I went to Barcelona with a friend and we stayed at this hotel. The Location is amazing. its in the Goth quarter and is practically walking distance to either everything you need or walking distance to the transport to get you to the other parts of town. Hotel was clean, spacious and very helpful staff, the breakfast was great but the only negative was the bar....bar tender was a little grumpy and had the worse margarita i have ever had! Anyway, on the bright side it was perfect for what we needed and i would definitely stay there again. Great value for money.

Room Tip: i suppose higher floors would be better for access to pool and away from street noise. but it is in a quiet location anyway.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Gerente at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of the tripadvisor users.
We are very glad to know that you had a good stay and that you find our team helpful.
I will personally check with our food and beverage mgr. about the problem that you had with the cocktail.
We look forward on welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This modern hotel is ideally placed just round the corner from the Gothic Cathedral, an excellent central location for a 4 day visit to Barcelona. Rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We drove into the city from another area of Spain and there is parking available underneath the hotel - quite expensive but cheaper than the majority of car parks in the city. The breakfast is varied with a good selection of both cold and hot food. We were on the first floor and even though the hotel was busy our room was quiet with no noise in the corridors or adjoining rooms to disturb our sleep. An excellent hotel, within easy walking distance to many of the tourist attractions and also near metro and buses.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretS186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Gerente at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of the tripadvisor users.
We are very pleased to know that you found our hotel Hotel Excellent and well located, and we are very glad that you found our team helpful.
I will share your opinion with the rest of team and we look forward on welcoming you again soon!!!
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews