We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% BRILLANCE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Ranked #51 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great location, beautiful scenery surrounding in the gothic area! Handy stop outside for the bus tours which I would highly recommend for a city break as you get to see everything.

The rooms are nice and spacious and the bathroom Is big and kept very clean on a daily basis! Rooms even contain an iPod dock station to listen to music!

Highly recommended and already looking to return in the summer months and stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RaRa_H12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for you comments, and we are very pleased to know that you find our hotel convenient and that you recomend it .
We hope that you can come soon to Barcelona, that you will see how it changes,in winter is nice but in summer there are much more nice things to do.
We look forward of welcoming you very soon.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

We loved our first visit to Barcelona and we think this hotel is a good choice especially for the central location. Staff was very helpfull and the hotel was nice. We liked the decorations in the room although we spent little time in as we explored a lot the city. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and the visit of our wonderful city.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed at the Catedral Hotel in Barcelona in January, after reading reviews We choose this hotel. So pleased we did. Facilities fantastic, staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay close to Las Ramblas and gothic quarter. (also recommend city bus tours as great way to see all of city)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with tripadvisor community.
We are very glad that you find your expectations achieved, and that you recommend us.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We went to Barcelona for the Christmas markets, which turned out to be disappointing compared to France, Germany & Belgium.
The hotel itself was very central and easy to find. The rooms were of a good size, modern and the staff were very helpful. We did not try the bar or restaurant, so cannot comment on them. But if you want a cheap breakfast pop next door the patisserie and pick four danish pastries for 5 euro.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blokefrombristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are very happy to know tha you have enjoyed your visit in our Hotel, and that you enjoyed the city of Barcelona in Christmas time.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Maybe you could come in spring where Barcelona is gorgeaus!
Best regards and thank you for choosing our hotel.
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

More than beautiful place to stay... Here is 15 cm snow... I want back to Barcelona! Now! Nice food, nice surrounding, friendly people. What to say more. Beautiful swimmingpool at the roof, little bit to cold for now, so i have to go back this spring.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nielsdepous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in spring or summer so you can swimm in our pool.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for 4 nights in Barcelona Catedral. An absolutely wonderful time! Staff was very friendly and professional, rooms clean and the location was extremely convenient to explore the city. Will stay again every time we go to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdeliyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We will share your comments with all of our team.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you soon in our hotel.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

it was a very nice hotel which has a perfect location, and also has very friendly and helpful staff. i think there is noise isolation between the rooms, we stayed there for 5 nights and hear nothing from the other rooms. the hotel is at the opposite street of the famous Gothic Catedral, and at the heart of the old town. you can walk all around that area and explore many interesting streets, shops, little squares around. the hotel room was very comfortable, modern and clean. the bed was really comfortable also. the room was cleaned every morning, the towels were changed daily as well. their little compliments made us happy; such as the welcoming gift lollipops, or the "have a happy birthday" note which was written on the mirror with a red lipstick:) the only feedback is, however there is one in the bathroom, we felt the lack of a mirror in the room. thank you for that beautiful accomodation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sedayucesoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time that your have spent sharing your comments with the rest of the community on tripadvisor.
We are very glad that you spend your birthday in our hotel, and that we did suprised you.
We hope you had the opportunity to join our free walking tour that we have prepared to our guests on wednesday nights or on monday mornings.
We hope to welcome you back in your next trip to barcelona.
best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#37 of 515 in Barcelona
1,372 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 515 in Barcelona
514 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#70 of 515 in Barcelona
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#75 of 515 in Barcelona
1,218 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#26 of 515 in Barcelona
4,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barcelona Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barcelona Catedral

Address: Capellans, 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#63 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $134 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barcelona Catedral 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valued as excellent for 95% of its clients, the Barcelona Catedral Hotel, 4* Boutique, has an unbeatable location in the Gothic, next to Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas. The Barcelona Catedral Hotel is exclusive, modern and comfortable. It has swimming-pool, gym, terrace-chill out, parking, restaurant with outdoors terrace and smoking area, free Internet on business centre, free wifi, meeting rooms. Its restaurant 4 Capellans, offers Mediterranean cuisine, a la carte, lunch menu, banqueting, coktails, catering. An spectacular outdoor terrace is the perfect place for events and celebrations. SPECIAL MENUS FOR COELIACS AND OTHER DIETARY NEEDS. Cultural activities: Every Wednesday night and Sunday morning, the hotel proposes complimentary walks through the Gothic quarter, Legends and Secrets. Gastronomic activities: Cooking lessons, Cooking Team Building for companies and wine tasting. Wifi INCLUDED for ALL Hotel guests Barcelona Catedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Barcelona Catedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Catedral Hotel
Catedral Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Barcelona Catedral Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing