We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Nearby Hotels
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$187
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)
$170
$136
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$272
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$138
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$283
$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$429
$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $502/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveler rating
1,295
811
94
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
811
94
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quartercathedral squarerooftop poolgreat locationfree walking tourside streetbarri goticgood sizela ramblaquiet streetmodern hotelshort walkwould definitely stay here againexcellent hoteltea and coffeecentral locationel born
Filter
Updating list...
1,133 - 1,138 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

More than beautiful place to stay... Here is 15 cm snow... I want back to Barcelona! Now! Nice food, nice surrounding, friendly people. What to say more. Beautiful swimmingpool at the roof, little bit to cold for now, so i have to go back this spring.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nielsdepous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in spring or summer so you can swimm in our pool.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for 4 nights in Barcelona Catedral. An absolutely wonderful time! Staff was very friendly and professional, rooms clean and the location was extremely convenient to explore the city. Will stay again every time we go to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdeliyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We will share your comments with all of our team.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you soon in our hotel.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

it was a very nice hotel which has a perfect location, and also has very friendly and helpful staff. i think there is noise isolation between the rooms, we stayed there for 5 nights and hear nothing from the other rooms. the hotel is at the opposite street of the famous Gothic Catedral, and at the heart of the old town. you can walk all around that area and explore many interesting streets, shops, little squares around. the hotel room was very comfortable, modern and clean. the bed was really comfortable also. the room was cleaned every morning, the towels were changed daily as well. their little compliments made us happy; such as the welcoming gift lollipops, or the "have a happy birthday" note which was written on the mirror with a red lipstick:) the only feedback is, however there is one in the bathroom, we felt the lack of a mirror in the room. thank you for that beautiful accomodation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sedayucesoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time that your have spent sharing your comments with the rest of the community on tripadvisor.
We are very glad that you spend your birthday in our hotel, and that we did suprised you.
We hope you had the opportunity to join our free walking tour that we have prepared to our guests on wednesday nights or on monday mornings.
We hope to welcome you back in your next trip to barcelona.
best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Hotel is located in the heart of Barcelona. Perfect location. Close to major attractions, restaurants and shipping.
The atmosphire was great. The design is beautiful.
We didn't enjoyed breakfast at the Hotel since it was a bit too expensive to our opinion.
We enjoyed breakfast at the coffee shops near by.
The staff was pleasant and the tour was very interesting.
In total, very recomended

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurit17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time of writting your comments and sharing your experiences with this community.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and into our city.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you on your next trip to Barcelona.
Best Regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed forgone night ahead of a cruise. Excellent accommodation, lovely modern room and very comfortable bed. Good range of in-room facilities and very well-stocked bathroom. Lovely included breakfast. Fantastic location.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank claudiaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
We look forward on welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews