We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
$192
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$220
$213
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$355
$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$421
$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$196
$177
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$494
$400
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$1,034
$638
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$619
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,228)
Filter reviews
2,228 results
Traveler rating
1,292
810
94
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,292
810
94
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quartercathedral squarerooftop poolgreat locationfree walking tourside streetbarri goticgood sizela ramblaquiet streetmodern hotelshort walkwould definitely stay here againexcellent hoteltea and coffeecentral locationel born
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 2,228 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here over a long weekend. The hotel is in an excellent location, 30 metres from the Gothic Cathedral, approx 5-10 minutes stroll from the Aerobus stop at Plaza Catalunya.
The room was really nice, modern and kept very clean. The toiletries were excellent and it also had a large selection in the mini bar. There was also a kettle and cups plus free tea, coffee and milk to brew a reviving cuppa.
All the staff we met were very nice which makes this a really good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannymc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for the time of writing in tripadvisor about our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay, and that you have at least found the service expected.
We are lucky that we try to be a wonderful team in the hotel that helps to our guests to enjoy theyr stay.
We look forward on welcoming you on your next trip to Barcelona.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

A modern hotel, near the Ramblas and all the shopping, but on a quiet street. Perfect service and nice rooms with wooden floor and very modern bathrooms. Nothing fancy, but the design is modern and appealing.

Room Tip: Smoking and non-smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the comments about our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the city of Barcelona, and we hope to welcome you back i n your next trip.
Best regards and best wishes for 2013.
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Spent two days here on my way to Rome and found this delightful hotel. It's nice and clean and cozy. Stayed on the 5th floor.
The hotel employees were very efficient and helped whenever they could. Easy to get around. No complaints. Thanks :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggGable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest
We would like to thank your comments that you have writte here in tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and Barcelona.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards.
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this wonderful hotel many times when we make our semiannual trips to Barcelona. It is perfect in every way. The rooms are not small, very clean and comfortable. The front desk service, manager, and service in general go out of the way to be always helpful and polite. And it is so very well located, a few feet from the Catedral plaza with two fine tapas bars, and always some kind of activity. The metro station is easily within walking distance, past good shopping areas, as is the famous La Rambla. And our favorite store, Desigual, has its back entrance directly across from the hotel's front door. So what's not to like? Nothing...and everything to like. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wclegends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are very pleased to know that you come often to our hotel and that you like it.
We hope that you have had the opportunity of doing our free walking tour that is held on wednesday nights and sunday mornings exclusevely for our guests.
We look forward on welcoming you again in your next trip.
Best wishes for 2013.
Best regards
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights at this hotel. The location is just in front of the historical catedral, so it was very easy to walk from the aerobus stop at the Catalonya plaza. We could see the wall painting of Picasso from the window see of the our room.

The staffs are very friendly and kind. The room we stay was quite large. We are totally satisfied at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chreeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Hotel Barcelona Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for the time of writting your comments about our hotel.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you recommend us.
We look foward of welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards.
Alex Vilallonga
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews